PAP New Cabinet 2015! Reshuffle 2017/2018

Mockngbrd

Ladies tough lah.

Multi-task as mother of kids + work. You only have so much time and energy. Most men nowadays also devote more energy to their kids compared to like 20-30 years ago.

Actually, i support both ladies and guys to run for office.

But, if aware just want to have enough females to be in Parliament just to show of force, regardless of got料or not

Then

F you lar aware.

They just want posters gals to smooth their feminine ego and hack care if the female candidate can perform or even live up to the position

All these radx say one😆😆😆

Actually, i support both ladies and guys to run for office.

But, if aware just want to have enough females to be in Parliament just to show of force, regardless of got料or not

Then

F you lar aware.

They just want posters gals to smooth their feminine ego and hack care if the female candidate can perform or even live up to the position

All these radx say one😆😆😆

Makes perfect sense [thumbsup]

Its more like he LPPL ...

Think this will be the second time he is solving legacy problem left behind by MBT ?

Coe is already the stamp duty ma ...?

Buy car need to pay stamp duty?????????????

Ai sey ! Buy you a beer for that ! Hahaha

Have you considered they wouldn't have to "shut the idiot up" (this idiot, or any other prospective idiots), if they were just more transparent about the CPF, its liquidity, and the National Reserves? [rolleyes]

If you think it's "sensitive" and should be kept classified, I don't agree. But even conceding that point, it is rather telling that someone "on the inside", namely our late lamented first Elected President whose *job* it was to safeguard the reserves, couldn't get a straight answer to a fairly straight question in a timely fashion. What more hope have we? When there is doubt and confusion caused by lack of transparency, misinformation and slander will step in to fill the void.

The best way to fight bad information is with good information. Not threats, not intimidation tactics. Perhaps Tharman might think that way. Maybe not. Birds of a feather - they all wear white plumage, after all.

The first part (about CPF's returns) doesn't answer my question at all. The fact that the minimum sum can be raised at will (theirs, not ours) is not reassuring. Roy Ngerng got into serious trouble for comparing that to a pyramid scheme. But in essence, the basic problem with a pyramid scheme is that payouts to those in the pyramid are made on the basis of getting more new and bigger buy-ins (from new suckers) rather than any actual monetary growth. I'm not saying that the CPF is like that, but increasing minimum sums does seem to represent a situation of (enforced) bigger buy-ins.

To digress a little, putting up (absolutely irresponsible, in my opinion) infographics on compound interest like the one that was posted here recently does nothing to allay my concerns.

Your last point is quite the straw man. You are not an expert and neither am I. Having a detailed report card on GIC with dense financial gooble-de-gook is not going to be hugely enlightening for either of us. But there *are* experts in this sort of thing, who remain independent from the gahmen. They can read it, digest it and help to interpret it and provide reassurance for the lay folk.

It's just like in science - and this is an area I have a much deeper understanding in than economic theory - you don't need to know the details of the General Theory of Relativity. But you use it every day, in your GPS systems. It's sufficient to know that the relevant specialists have used the info to our benefit.

However if we really wanted to find out more about GR corrections and GPS position/time-keeping, we *can* do so, with lots of hard work. The information is all out there, published in textbooks, scientific literature and technical standards. The case of the GIC holdings is quite different. The information is not available to the public, and not even accessible to independent experts as far as I'm aware.

its all in the interest of national security

we don't want people like george soros to come and attack the country's currency

all information better to keep within the govt and do self check

Its more like he LPPL ...

Coe is already the stamp duty ma ...?

Ai sey ! Buy you a beer for that ! Hahaha

Wah! Bid for 2 COE before can buy 2nd car??

aware KPKB liao

12043040_1036578143021291_18702564260405

I say women should just not expect anything.

if they want it, work hard for it.

dun expect hand outs.

just breeding another entitled class of women with selfish agenda.

filling 50% of the leadership roles just for the sake of it will doom us all.

Hypothetically. .. if say things turn very bad and the govt gets voted out next GE. .

Will we wake up the next day and find that temaseks assets are untraceable, software issues, need 50 man years etc etc..

Or simply that temasek doesn't use cpf monies and thus is not answerable to the new govt. .

It's not simply just cpf.

Agree. But rumours are that President Ong himself tio fixed also when he did not toe the line... [lipsrsealed]

Similarly, it happened to Dr Toh CC too when he was d minister, think National environment. Good leaders n servant of d ppl hard to find leh. Haha

what do you think?

*run away*

LOL..u minister caliblur leh.... [thumbsup]

I59uG97.jpg

anyway folks. I must thank the whole lot of you all for really maintaining the discussions as well as keeping it nicely focussed and moving ahead on how we think the new cabinet could perform.

We are past those GE stats and let's keep it that way and differentiate from other forums that go by like a broken record.

That said, amidst the haze, do get more rest and sustenance and fluids and take care all. [thumbsup]