Lambo catch fire

Janling3

these exotic supercars are not made for hot climate

they are also not made for slow driving / traffic jams.

the high compression engines are very "heaty", and having it mounted behind doesn't help at all if the car is being driven slow.

hot climate + slow driving = heat build up , cannot cool the "heaty" engine = kaboom

these exotic supercars are not made for hot climate

they are also not made for slow driving / traffic jams.

the high compression engines are very "heaty", and having it mounted behind doesn't help at all if the car is being driven slow.

hot climate + slow driving = heat build up , cannot cool the "heaty" engine = kaboom

I disagree. If you said so, the rich middle eastern sheiks cannot buy such cars coz they live in desert conditions. LoL...

It's not as though the engine is only air-cooled. Supercar makers design and make car for all kinds of climates. In some places their summer is hotter dan our climate. There's no reason for the engine to catch fire on its own for no apparent reason. Unless there's a fuel leak or the fuel lines have been modified.

I disagree. If you said so, the rich middle eastern sheiks cannot buy such cars coz they live in desert conditions. LoL...

It's not as though the engine is only air-cooled. Supercar makers design and make car for all kinds of climates. In some places their summer is hotter dan our climate. There's no reason for the engine to catch fire on its own for no apparent reason. Unless there's a fuel leak or the fuel lines have been modified.

I agree with you from a super car designer's point of you. The case with a number of Lamborghini catching fire on the road in Singapore appears to be questionable ..The mechanics' skill may have play a part in this. I have no idea if this happens in other countries.

of course la, the whole Lambo/Ferrari self immolating thing even become internet meme liao lor

Edited by Mockngbrd

the part about all kinds of climates, I really doubt it.

just a quick google search, show many lambo kaboom themselves in hot climates, non-crash related.

jin scary.

26/aug/2015 : DELHI

http://indianexpress.com/article/india/india-others/lamborghini-catches-fire-driver-escapes-unhurt/

07/sep/2015 : DUBAI

http://ban.jo/News/Middle-East/20150907/Lamborghini-Catches-Fire-In-Dubai-Dubai/

today : SINGAPORE

the part about all kinds of climates, I really doubt it.

just a quick google search, show many lambo kaboom themselves in hot climates, non-crash related.

jin scary.

26/aug/2015 : DELHI

http://indianexpress.com/article/india/india-others/lamborghini-catches-fire-driver-escapes-unhurt/

07/sep/2015 : DUBAI

http://ban.jo/News/Middle-East/20150907/Lamborghini-Catches-Fire-In-Dubai-Dubai/

today : SINGAPORE

Regardless, the saying that our climate is harsh or extreme is a myth.

This is another Lamborghini caught fire in the middle of the street, the mild initial burst of flame visible at video 1:36sec. from exhuast pipe multiple heavy ramming blows out onto the rear panel of the super Lamborghini sport car.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zgAJHnoYscI

Edited by 2BDriver

This is another Lamborghini caught fire in the middle of the street, the mild initial burst of flame visible at video 1:36sec. from exhuast pipe multiple heavy ramming blows out onto the rear panel of the super Lamborghini sport car.

super car's exhaust extreme hot , shld have better cooling . + no safety feature to inform driver.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=zgAJHnoYscI

From this video we can see why this lambo caught fire. It's becoz the exhaust spits out fire and burn its own carbon fibre body.

A lot of other supercars also spits out fire from the exhaust. It's not the hot weather or fuel leak. It's the flaming exhaust.

3849893911.jpg