2016 Toyota Mirai

Wishcumstrue

Looks like someone driven a corolla into a box and got stuck with it. I don't like the interior and exterior. Macam the designer suddenly remember he needs to submit the design the next day and did a half past six job.

To give some insight into the Mirai design, what I recall from an article I read some months ago:

The front end has such huge gaping maws because the hydrogen system requires extensive air-intakes - it requires oxygen for the process.

The side character lines are intended to evoke thoughts of flowing water from front to back, as the Mirai characteristically produces merely water (no carbon emissions) as a result of its hydrogen fuel cell.

It is also shaped to provide advanced aerodynamics.

Besides those aspects, well, I don't really know what else Toyota's designers were after [sweatdrop]

save the environment - can connect a hose to exos then to water tank placed in boot for emergency / potable usage?

You know what ?  Your idea is almost exactly what Mirai engineers had in mind !

Except it is electical.  Aside from its fuelcell powerplant, the system, which comes with a plug outlet in its boot, is technically not unlike a APC supply with DC/AC converter.

Toyota claims Mirai fuel storage allows up to 7 days of electrical power supply to average Japanese home of 100V@50/60Hz

2016 Toyota Mirai Power-Out Jack Could Run Your Home In Emergencies

y1eK5a7.jpg

You know what ? Your idea is almost exactly what Mirai engineers had in mind !

Except it is electical. Aside from its fuelcell powerplant, the system, which comes with a plug outlet in its boot, is technically not unlike a APC supply with DC/AC converter.

Toyota claims Mirai fuel storage allows up to 7 days of electrical power supply to average Japanese home of 100V@50/60Hz

2016 Toyota Mirai Power-Out Jack Could Run Your Home In Emergencies

y1eK5a7.jpg

haha bro, goin to jap to be part of their r&d team...

24 minutes ago, Toeknee_33 said:

The next Mirai? Or perhaps it will become the next Lexus GS?

https___blogs-images.forbes.com_samabuelsamid_files_2019_10_2021_Mirai_007-1200x716.jpg

https___blogs-images.forbes.com_samabuelsamid_files_2019_10_2021_Mirai_10-1200x769.jpg

https___blogs-images.forbes.com_samabuelsamid_files_2019_10_2021_Mirai_003-1200x716.jpg

I don't like the comically small gear knob leh. hahhaa. look very in proportional to a car this size.

1 hour ago, kobayashiGT said:

I don't like the comically small gear knob leh. hahhaa. look very in proportional to a car this size.

How about this compared to Porsche 911 Electric Shaver?

2 hours ago, inlinesix said:

How about this compared to Porsche 911 Electric Shaver?

I also don't like. But I also cannot afford Porsche. So won't comment lor. hahaha.

11 hours ago, Toeknee_33 said:

The next Mirai? Or perhaps it will become the next Lexus GS?

https___blogs-images.forbes.com_samabuelsamid_files_2019_10_2021_Mirai_007-1200x716.jpg

https___blogs-images.forbes.com_samabuelsamid_files_2019_10_2021_Mirai_003-1200x716.jpg

At 85mm longer, 70mm wider and 65mm lower, the 2nd generation Mirai look much sleeker and sportier than it predecessor.

toyota_mirai_46_0240012c0616042d.jpg

toyota_mirai_105_01190034114f0b95.jpg

toyota_mirai_43_01d801e705da03eb.jpg

toyota_mirai_676_037403530c3f0842.jpg

toyota_mirai_83_015d00340d7a08fe.jpg

toyota_mirai_140_031802950d6c08f3.jpg

And the interior so much more upmarket...

toyota_mirai_28.jpg

toyota_mirai_214.jpg

Sadly, the GS is dead, "murdered" by it lower cost FWD sibling (ES) and no thanks to the booming SUV market...