Thank You SGCARMART!

Tianmo

Being very busy lately...............but still I think need to show appreciation and a thank you to sgcarmart for the platform provided to sell cars ourselves.......... [thumbsup]

The story goes as I wanted to sell my car..............instead of going around asking dealers for quotes (usually dealers will squeeze you real hard)...................I went to sgcarmart Quotz.............filled up a form and went for the sales by bidding.............the whole process was simple and easy ( filled up form.....got a call...went down for photo taking......filled up some forms.....paid $107....and wait for bidding close)........

Well............the highest bidding price by the closing time did not meet my expectation.............but was higher than their guaranteed price...................so no go and Quotz gets to keep my $107......... so sad.... [bigcry]  [laugh]

By now I had an idea of how much my car can fetch from dealers.....................so went ahead paid $48 and "POST AN AD" and sell it myself as direct seller in sgcarmart............posted the ad on Friday evening.............Sat phone rang and after a few viewings.............say bye bye to my work horse.............with a sales amount of $7000 over dealers highest bid price.................wooooohooooooo............. [:p]

These could not have happen without the sgcarmart platform and the simplified procedures provided by sgcarmart..........and the forms for DIY sales were really helpful and useful!!!!............

Now looking to buy a car from direct seller and save some money............looks like I will be going the DIY way in future dealings as well............ [grin]

Thank you SGCARMART....................and well done guys!!!! [thumbsup]

• Praise 47

Oh .......forgot to add..............one thing I like about Quotz is...........they will list down everything that needs to be repair or replace.........so dealers bid with an idea of how bad or good shape the car is..............takes away the issue of dealers squeezing again when meet up for final dealing.................

So technically dealer cannot come and say your car here spoil there need repair...............and bargain down another $$$............the price they bidden they would have known that there are repairs and replacement to be done..................so nothing to hide nothing to argue later.............. [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

mai anyhow advert ah wait radx lape u

tianmo speaks the truth...............the only truth..............and nothing but the truth!!!............ [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

tianmo speaks the truth...............the only truth..............and nothing but the truth!!!............ [laugh][laugh][laugh]

U sibey hoh, machiam praise somebody, then suan siao him then praise him back again. :D

Quotz is not bad, but I think depends on the car model you are selling. Few months back I help sell company van on quotz and managed to get 6k more than the highest offer we got. But I think also depends on the dealer that bid, some dealer very smelly one.

U sibey hoh, machiam praise somebody, then suan siao him then praise him back again. :D

aiya.................everything sure got good and not so good of it mah...............i just say both lor.........if not ppl think I collect under table and sell kor yeo for sgcarmart................... [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

mcf praise sgcarmart

ownself praise ownself

advertisement accepted!

come on lah..............no need be so negative when someone praise the owner lah..............

for the record................ppl here whom know me in person know that I have nothing to do with MCF or SGcarmart............nor am I related to them directly or indirectly...................simi ownself praise ownself you referring to???...............

if you consider my thread as advertisement..................so be it.................i dont think I require your permission to start a thread ............. [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

come on lah..............no need be so negative when someone praise the owner lah..............

for the record................ppl here whom know me in person know that I have nothing to do with MCF or SGcarmart............nor am I related to them directly or indirectly...................simi ownself praise ownself you referring to???...............

if you consider my thread as advertisement..................so be it.................i dont think I require your permission to start a thread ............. [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

yah man, who are you?  newbie ah...nb... :grin:  :grin:

anyway knowing bro@enye, he is a obnoxius clown....and mean no hum....i mean harm...hahahahahahh

call a spade a spade lah

I have used SGcarmart too to sell my cars and for the record, definitely higher price secured.

It is here I sold my porsche and reaped a $15k profit that time [thumbsup]

Quotz is not bad, but I think depends on the car model you are selling. Few months back I help sell company van on quotz and managed to get 6k more than the highest offer we got. But I think also depends on the dealer that bid, some dealer very smelly one.

yup......you are right bro.............

so far Quotz is quite good in their dealers bidding.............and the brand and model plays a very important role................it so happen that mine was a very "cold" car...............the highest bid from Quotz was indeed higher than what other dealers quoted..............but it just fell short of the price i had in mind..............that's why I went the DIY way..............

Those who want to sell to dealers can seriously consider Quotz............they do get higher price among the dealers.............but if cheapo like me dont want let dealers make money one..........can try DIY............ [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

so far Quotz is quite good in their dealers bidding.............and the brand and model plays a very important role................it so happen that mine was a very "cold" car...............the highest bid from Quotz was indeed higher than what other dealers quoted..............but it just fell short of the price i had in mind..............that's why I went the DIY way..............

Those who want to sell to dealers can seriously consider Quotz............they do get higher price among the dealers.............but if cheapo like me dont want let dealers make money one..........can try DIY..........

rephrase:

'But if cheapo horny like me, dont want geylang make money one..........can try DIY.....'

Sounds legit :D  :D 

yah man, who are you?  newbie ah...nb... :grin:  

anyway knowing bro@enye, he is a obnoxius clown....and mean no hum....i mean harm...hahahahahahh

call a spade a spade lah

I have used SGcarmart too to sell my cars and for the record, definitely higher price secured.

It is here I sold my porsche and reaped a $15k profit that time [thumbsup]

yah ......KNN...............today I newbie lor.......after 1 month MIA............ [:p]

I also mean no hum mah...............I mean harm............ [laugh]

no wonder someone use your example and said he made $15K on a porsche also..................and I am sure you know who.............muayhahahahaha.................. [:p]  [laugh]  

yah ......KNN...............today I newbie lor.......after 1 month MIA............ [:p]

I also mean no hum mah...............I mean harm............ [laugh]

no wonder someone use your example and said he made $15K on a porsche also..................and I am sure you know who.............muayhahahahaha.................. [:p]  [laugh]  

lol :D  :D

rephrase:

'But if cheapo horny like me, dont want geylang make money one..........can try DIY.....'

Sounds legit :D  :D 

Mai KNN hor...........this one is usually ppl do it for me.............some money is cannot save one...........when you need to spend you need to spend............. [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

tianmo speaks the truth...............the only truth..............and nothing but the truth!!!............ [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Heard you bought this......why, dont want pay fragrance or 81 anymore is it.

Want to be jack jack the 2nd

post-131345-0-90330400-1446601584.jpg

Edited by Staff69
  • Praise 11

most importantly bro, whats next??? :secret-laugh:

thinking thinking...........your Chinese horse seem like waving hand at me .............. [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]