Roast goose

Rainbatt

no wonder @enye @blueray @pinobii  @sunny   stop talking about roast goose cos getting more expensive   [laugh]

[laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Talk so long also no one chia, so gave up liao 

i prefer roast duck...1 for wallet friendly $38

can feed whole family of 7

[sweatdrop]  [:(]

I take $38 can buy everyone in the family one roast chicken  [laugh]

i prefer roast duck...1 for wallet friendly $38

can feed whole family of 7

[sweatdrop]  [:(]

sifu, roast goose, roast duck.... 

as long as you willing to treat, i am willing to eat

Had this at airport just before I left.

HKD80+ for this portion.

Enjoyed it.

I had similar, add char siew for HK 95

post-65056-0-46211900-1517803878_thumb.jpg

Edited by RH1667

no wonder @enye @blueray @pinobii  @sunny @rh1667  stop talking about roast goose cos getting more expensive   [laugh]

Talking about @pinobii , where is he liao?

So long no see him post in forum.  :mellow:

Went to AMK ........ was told that the HK chef had gone back and would return in 2 weeks. Stall already shifted. Seasonal price like one goose for $160 ........ and pre-order. Think the geese imported from AMTK Hungary.

Anyone tried before ........ share share the quality

post-170514-0-99994500-1530437170_thumb.jpeg

I don’t even like goose but when in Hong Kong...

HKD 45 for this. Not bad actually.

post-196289-0-27637700-1529364550_thumb.

Cyber gf I love roast goose.

If you don't like it don't eat it.

Just bring it back and I will exchange it

for whatever you like. Chicken rice, duck rice,

char siew rice or roast pork rice.

Mind you it really doesn't look very appetising.

Next time you go HK can you get something that

looks like this? I will trade you for whatever roast meat

rice you like.  [thumbsup]

Airport.JPG

Cyber gf I love roast goose.

If you don't like it don't eat it.

Just bring it back and I will exchange it

for whatever you like. Chicken rice, duck rice,

char siew rice or roast pork rice.

Mind you it really doesn't look very appetising.

Next time you go HK can you get something that

looks like this? I will trade you for whatever roast meat

rice you like. [thumbsup]

Airport.JPG

I go tom yum land more than I go dim sum land leh..

But never mind, nice time bring you one swee swee 鹅背 exchange you for one roasted beef bowl

But never mind, nice time bring you one swee swee é¹è exchange you for one roasted beef bowl ð

Bring back some chopsticks from tom yum land ...... MCF bros like that

Whats the difference in texture between goose and duck?

From someone who isn’t a fan of both save foie gras, really good confit and Peking duck skin -

Goose greasier/juicier and less stringy, duck more fibrous, stinkier and easier to cook wrong.

But never mind, nice time bring you one swee swee é¹è exchange you for one roasted beef bowl ð

Belatedly realised I typo cos I typed in hanyupinyin while thinking in cantonese. I meant goose thigh. Edited by chryst