Which SUV would you choose for now?

Sgfunguy

Power lah.

This is like grown up version of the car card games we used to play as kids.

8081023607_2aab39c6ca.jpg

Thanks for sharing these. I think I have played these cards before. :)

Power lah.

This is like grown up version of the car card games we used to play as kids.

8081023607_2aab39c6ca.jpg

Bring back childhood memories

With ur earlier charts, u can come up w SUV. Then outlander will b first king for cc.. :)

Wah ha ha... ya lor  ya lor...  [laugh]

Outlander can be first king for number of seats also (with x-trail)... i tot also for length, but now see again, harrier is even longer  :o

Wah ha ha... ya lor ya lor... [laugh]

Outlander can be first king for number of seats also (with x-trail)... i tot also for length, but now see again, harrier is even longer :o

Hi Atrecord,

was that your review on the Xtrail today? 4/5:) very detailed.

Edited by Nani

Hi Atrecord,

was that your review on the Xtrail today? 4/5:) very detailed.

ha ha... yes... thanks... tested it 2 mth ago, but have been too pre-occupied to write.

now done 3, still got 2 x tucsons, forester, outlander, qashqai and sorrento (tested almost 2 yr ago) to go... slowly...  [laugh]

ha ha... yes... thanks... tested it 2 mth ago, but have been too pre-occupied to write.

now done 3, still got 2 x tucsons, forester, outlander, qashqai and sorrento (tested almost 2 yr ago) to go... slowly... [laugh]

Which one did you buy?

How's the actual fuel consumption on the Tucson?

solly, can't answer with full conviction... 

cos will collect car only in Apr when shipment arrives.  [laugh]

But what I was told is that got people achieved 11 km/l consistently. Got some even claimed 12-13 km/l, but i quite doubt. My own driving is mostly city and little highway, so i'm prepared that it'll likely be lower for me...

Talking of which, I fear Tucson will be (in)famous liao. Looks to me that's what the London terrorist used...  [:(]

solly, can't answer with full conviction... 

cos will collect car only in Apr when shipment arrives.  [laugh]

But what I was told is that got people achieved 11 km/l consistently. Got some even claimed 12-13 km/l, but i quite doubt. My own driving is mostly city and little highway, so i'm prepared that it'll likely be lower for me...

Talking of which, I fear Tucson will be (in)famous liao. Looks to me that's what the London terrorist used...  [:(]

Thanks Atrecord. 

Sad to hear about the news in London. Awful thing to have happened.

Reports say that the car is a Hyundai i40, but they also mention it being an SUV.

Thanks Atrecord. 

Sad to hear about the news in London. Awful thing to have happened.

Reports say that the car is a Hyundai i40, but they also mention it being an SUV.

yah lor... but from the pic, it looks like a tucson...

To each it's own whether dated or not. May I ask anyone can share your research please? Which SUVs have beige leather seats and wood trimming steering wheels and part of dash board?

Thanks

I get motion sickness too. I don't buy suv because of that. Even if I'm in front seat of vans or suv

Walau....which SUV u sit in until can get car sick?

actually all taller vehicles with higher CG, i will get. Just a matter of time. 10-15mins I'm ok.

The worst are those vans like Hiace or what.

I get a bit of it when in vehicles in mountain passes. 

Sometimes when a long stretch of road with bad roadworks in SG, also will kana if i'm taking cab.

That's why i usually prefer sedans and self drive. Or really those coaches.

I used to get a little nauseous sitting in those Toyota Clown teksi w their bouncy suspension n noisy rattly, vibrating engines.

On a few occasions lately, the I40 oso made me queasy coz the blardy teksi driver keep playing w the throttle coz they shiok the torque.

I used to get a little nauseous sitting in those Toyota Clown teksi w their bouncy suspension n noisy rattly, vibrating engines.

On a few occasions lately, the I40 oso made me queasy coz the blardy teksi driver keep playing w the throttle coz they shiok the torque.

Think my girl also inherit my tendencies.

She vomited the last 2 times on holiday cos of motion sickness. 

actually all taller vehicles with higher CG, i will get. Just a matter of time. 10-15mins I'm ok.

The worst are those vans like Hiace or what.

I get a bit of it when in vehicles in mountain passes. 

Sometimes when a long stretch of road with bad roadworks in SG, also will kana if i'm taking cab.

That's why i usually prefer sedans and self drive. Or really those coaches.

It's going to be tough for u as u get older cos naturally being older, sitting in a higher car (not too high though) would be more comfortable and easier to access so if u notice SUVs a favourite for those in late 40s and older plus those ferrying parents as well, my 2 cents