2016 Toyota Prius

minion

too bad the BM prius taxi dun have radar cruise control....

else u drive on expressway... no need to step on gas and brake at all...

everything leave to the computer to do... that will be shiok,,, 

Yes yes...I have been using cruise control on KPE and AYE because weekend not many car.

If have radar cruise control and that would be best...but I'm happy with the ride at the moment.

The only complaint is the car boot is little small and can only fit in 2 large luggage.

And I'm also wondering how long the battery can last...since taxi is 24hrs on the road.

Edited by Wish69

I think the Prius with Toyota Safety Sense offers much more than just good FC compared to other cars in the same price range. Taking SGCM prices, the PI Prius S at 115k really does not cost that much more than the Elantra Elite at 110k. I think no point die die insist must compare AD car vs AD car. The fact that you can get a higher spec Prius at a cheaper price still stands.

As far is I know, except the Vezel hybrid, no car in the 10k-11k/yr depre band offers the similar level of features and fuel efficiency as the PI Prius.

Just running down the spec sheet on sgcarmart..

Elantra elite rear suspension - coupled torsion beam

Oops..now thats a major put off..

Apologies to any elantra elite owners..but torsion beam cars' handling is really quite crappy.

You'll be surprised man. I suppose you're on sports mode for your 3rd tank. My FC actually improved based on my current existing tank. The overall FC for my third tank will most likely be similar to my FC for ECO mode. Currently left with more than 1 bar of petrol and already clocked more than 800km [:p]

Then no point using eco mode liao! Hahaha...

When i test drove on normal mode..the pick up was surprisingly quick actually..exceeded my expectations..

Cant wait to get my own car..hahaha

Yes yes...I have been using cruise control on KPE and AYE because weekend not many car.

If have radar cruise control and that would be best...but I'm happy with the ride at the moment.

The only complaint is the car boot is little small and can only fit in 2 large luggage.

And I'm also wondering how long the battery can last...since taxi is 24hrs on the road.

taxi mileage is super high... so surely impact the battery to some extend... 

btw, how much is the daily rental for the new prius? for the hirer since u drive weekend...

Edited by Auron

Bingo!!  It's the new Prius that Comfort bought from BM.

I actually quite enjoying the drive with auto headlight, auto rain sensor, HUD, back support on driver seat, parking button, anti glare mirror which does not have on my Wish. [laugh]

Is it the Yellow Prius? Nice.

Then no point using eco mode liao! Hahaha...

When i test drove on normal mode..the pick up was surprisingly quick actually..exceeded my expectations..

Cant wait to get my own car..hahaha

I was driving on ECO all the way until one day hands itchy. 

Just by tweaking the throttle response, Toyota managed to create 3 unique drive modes on one vehicle. I've tried the K3/Elantra/Vezel with their various drive modes and there wasn't that much of a difference to me. Could feel it on the Vezel hybrid though.

Can't imagine if Toyota ever comes out with a turbocharged Prius.... now that would be interesting  [laugh]

I was driving on ECO all the way until one day hands itchy.

Just by tweaking the throttle response, Toyota managed to create 3 unique drive modes on one vehicle. I've tried the K3/Elantra/Vezel with their various drive modes and there wasn't that much of a difference to me. Could feel it on the Vezel hybrid though.

Can't imagine if Toyota ever comes out with a turbocharged Prius.... now that would be interesting [laugh]

Really so big difference ah?

Like that must try liao...hahaha

taxi mileage is super high... so surely impact the battery to some extend... 

btw, how much is the daily rental for the new prius? for the hirer since u drive weekend...

Yup...the previous Taxi was Sonata and clock 1.5 million km in 7.5 years when it retired...

The rental is $128 per day and cheaper than Hyundai i40 - $134.

Maybe BM also give 10 yrs battery warranty to Comfort too...I think.

Is it the Yellow Prius? Nice.

Nope...mine is Blue Prius.

I got the same feel with you...the yellow is nicer.

Yup...the previous Taxi was Sonata and clock 1.5 million km in 7.5 years when it retired...

Met an Uber Prius driver before. He said his daily rental is $70.

You drove a Sonata Taxi before? Have you heard of Sudden Unintended Acceleration (SUA)? I've seen 1 before my very own eyes. Any of your other Sonata fellow drivers experience it before?

A lot of cases in the papers & witnesses said the taxi driver cham accelerator instead of brake. How the witnesses know what the semi-concious taxi driver did? 

Maybe BM also give 10 yrs battery warranty to Comfort too...I think.

Nope...mine is Blue Prius.

I got the same feel with you...the yellow is nicer.

that sonata ... 1 year almost 200,000km....

my 9 years plus mazda is 161,000 km when traded in...

rental seems cheap... $128 per day and its a fuel saving hybrid....

but LCR website put $80 per day (seems like got increase as i remember seeing it 76 per day last year, maybe more are renting prius)

paying an extra $48 more per day (1,5k per month) , wonder how will the sums add up?

Met an Uber Prius driver before. He said his daily rental is $70.

You drove a Sonata Taxi before? Have you heard of Sudden Unintended Acceleration (SUA)? I've seen 1 before my very own eyes. Any of your other Sonata fellow drivers experience it before?

A lot of cases in the papers & witnesses said the taxi driver cham accelerator instead of brake. How the witnesses know what the semi-concious taxi driver did? 

Taxi is diffierent from Uber as we can pick up passenger on the street but still we are hoping Comfort can lower the rental as our income has lost around 20% since the arrival of Uber and Grab.

Nope, I didn't encounter before.

Sonata is diesel engine so have to accelerate hard then can cheong...I will says alot of accident is due to human error and not mechanical fault.

Our Taxi go for servicing monthly and I think is safer than my own Wish.

And Comfort will replace/repair any parts/tyre if we have informed them the parts/tyre is not in good condition.

Taxi is diffierent from Uber as we can pick up passenger on the street but still we are hoping Comfort can lower the rental as our income has lost around 20% since the arrival of Uber and Grab.

Nope, I didn't encounter before.

Sonata is diesel engine so have to accelerate hard then can cheong...I will says alot of accident is due to human error and not mechanical fault.

Our Taxi go for servicing monthly and I think is safer than my own Wish.

And Comfort will replace/repair any parts/tyre if we have informed them the parts/tyre is not in good condition.

Surely lah..they also dont want the taxi to break down...

And the way they squeeze our balls when we sell them things...aiyoh...

You will be surprised at how cheap they can buy the consumables...

Anyone knows who these workshops are for servicing? Do they also service the Hybrid battery?

I do believe that a lot of Prius owner who buy from PI will be interested....

Edited by Ten

Anyone knows who these workshops are for servicing? Do they also service the Hybrid battery?

My servicing, battery and engine warranty is under JKS.

Usually the PI assigned workshop should be capable of Hybrid servicing?

Normal servicing..engine oil change i think its no different from a normal car...

If you talk about hybrid battery conditioning then its different...

Can check out HEV shop..

I will also be interested to know other specialist hybrid car workshops other than HEV...