Shell @ Tampines Ave 4 Closing Down on 15 Dec 2015

keanie

I pumped at Yishun, cashier said YES, march voucher can use in April (islandwide), YES, april voucher can use in April and May (islandwide). Said memo out from Shell.

thanks guys for the good news

my shell vouchers (for march) used finish and pumped esso 2x

In March i pumped $60 x 4 .....$50 x 2 (total 6x)  :ouch-it-hurts:

April will go back shell!!

[bounce2]

for shell, 1 time pump $120 lah

can pump 4x $120 leh

[confused]

for shell, 1 time pump $120 lah

can pump 4x $120 leh

[confused]

my car tank small (60L)

unless i use until red light comes out almost dry..maybe can squeeze $120 fuel (95)

but i kiasu..1/2 tank go pump  [lipsrsealed]

my car tank small (60L)

unless i use until red light comes out almost dry..maybe can squeeze $120 fuel (95)

but i kiasu..1/2 tank go pump [lipsrsealed]

Pump 98 lor

my car tank small (60L)

but i kiasu..1/2 tank go pump  [lipsrsealed]

Lol.. i did before mixture...  95+98.. to hit the 120.. agar agar nia... heng was quite zhun..   [laugh]

Doesn't that cost more?

See ah. Based on Shell. I pump about 55L when fuel low warning lights up.

Shell 95 @ $2.07

Pump 55L

Gross $113.85

After 14% discount: $97.91

Deduct $8 voucher

Total Nett: $89.91

Shell 98 @ $2.43

Pump 55L

Gross $133.65

After 14% discount: $114.94

Deduct $16 using voucher

Total nett: $98.94

Yes it's more expensive. But I feel more shiok that I can get more for less. Hehe

Edited by Theoldjaffa

Shell 95 @ $2.07

Pump 37L

Gross 76.59

Shell 98 @ $2.43

Pump 18L

Gross $43.74

Total 120.33

After 14% discount: $103.48

Deduct $16 using voucher

Total nett: $87.8

Lagi more shiok

See ah. Based on Shell. I pump about 55L when fuel low warning lights up.

Shell 95 @ $2.07

Pump 55L

Gross $113.85

After 14% discount: $97.91

Deduct $8 voucher

Total Nett: $89.91

Shell 98 @ $2.43

Pump 55L

Gross $133.65

After 14% discount: $114.94

Deduct $16 using voucher

Total nett: $98.94

Yes it's more expensive. But I feel more shiok that I can get more for less. Hehe

My colleague told me, when using the Shell coupons, pump according to the $$$ not L. This would give the best discount. So just pump multiples of $60 in whatever grade. [grin]

Shell 95 @ $2.07

Pump 37L

Gross 76.59

Shell 98 @ $2.43

Pump 18L

Gross $43.74

Total 120.33

After 14% discount: $103.48

Deduct $16 using voucher

Total nett: $87.8

Lagi more shiok

Can mix 2 grades at the same time ah?

My colleague told me, when using the Shell coupons, pump according to the $$$ not L. This would give the best discount. So just pump multiples of $60 in whatever grade. [grin]

Correct. So if I pump 95, I won't be able to hit $120. "Lugi" $8.

Ok technically not lugi since I'm paying more, but I won't be able to eat their margin.

just pumped today and saw a notice at the cashier.

for those who still have these Shell vouchers from the Tampines station, by right the April vouchers can only be used there.

good news is, now the April vouchers can also be used ISLANDWIDE and it's valid till May 2017!

means even if you can't finish using it in April, you can use it in May!

damn, i'm stuck with Shell for another month. hope they don't be the first to raise prices again LOL

really? can also use islandwide and also April and May?

I wonder why

really? can also use islandwide and also April and May?

I wonder why

Because the Tampines station renovation not finished yet

Anyone able to use March voucher in April? Still have one March voucher.

I wrote in to Shell they replied March voucher can throw away already. They confirmed islandwide Apr voucher extend to Msy though, as we already know by now. Below us their reply

With regards to your below enquiry, I am glad to inform you that will now be able to use the April 2017 coupons for both April and May 2017, at all Shell stations across Singapore.

However as for the March vouchers, we regret to inform that there will not be any extension as the redemption stations is islandwide.

Yishun still said can use march voucher in april. Wasted my $8 voucher. Should give to someone else.