Shell @ Tampines Ave 4 Closing Down on 15 Dec 2015

keanie

Thaiyotakamli, on 30 Nov 2015 - 12:52 PM, said:

No lah. I also want to eat ambeng rice in east village haha

wah..nice...

Jz collected my voucher at Tampines, come back then realized the T&Cs behind states discount is only on top of prevailing station discount and not applicable for any other promotions, including credit cards ..... anyone can verify this ?? hmmmm

Anyone can confirm? Thinking if it is worth making a trip down. If not applicable for cc discount then wont be worth the while as it will be 10+10% off since most cards would offer about 20% already.

Today we will all know.

Today onwards the vouchers are valid for use. Anyone tried?

Thought it was valid from 16/12??

No specific HSBC cc to get d 16%. Any amount can get d discount vouchers but MUST have Shell Escape card to get d voucher. If don't have Escape card, can register on d spot. Good lucks.

thanks, i just cancelled my hsbc card and a whole lot of other cards.

trying to stay with just 3 cards, 1 of them being esso master. a bit tough i think with all these promotion with different banks. 

thanks.

isn't it higher discounts with citibank dividend?

10% cc + 10% voucher + 8% cc rebate

cf HSBC 16% cc + 10% voucher

Good point, esp when citibank dividend is 10% site disc +4% citi rebate+8% card rebate.

If combine with voucher will be about 30%. Sounds like a cool deal! But citibank got cap at 300 petrol spend and must hit 888 total bill every month with retail spend. Fyi.

Wait what??? Seriously thought can work with cc?

Ya man ... i told the cust svc ... then give this voucher for what sia ?? any cc can match or surpass the voucher discount ...

I think cc would give better discount sia

Feel so cheated lol

Just call Shell Esc cso and was told d voucher discount is on top of existing station cc discount. Tis should be d usual practice otherwise Shell will loose plenty of customers as d voucher dis is much less than existing station discount.

Also, my opinion is tat Shell may be having promo with HSBC & Citibank now, next moment may change to other banks. It happened leh. So, for those with Shell Esc card, it's good to have a copy of d booklet if u stay nearby lah. Nothing loose mah. Paiseh, I am not promoting Shell. I am also a MCFer looking for lowest price fuel hor. 15 Dec can start use liao.

Just call Shell Esc cso and was told d voucher discount is on top of existing station cc discount. Tis should be d usual practice otherwise Shell will loose plenty of customers as d voucher dis is much less than existing station discount.

Also, my opinion is tat Shell may be having promo with HSBC & Citibank now, next moment may change to other banks. It happened leh. So, for those with Shell Esc card, it's good to have a copy of d booklet if u stay nearby lah. Nothing loose mah. Paiseh, I am not promoting Shell. I am also a MCFer looking for lowest price fuel hor. 15 Dec can start use liao.