Any suggestion for sunglasses

Lovethecars

I am not sure whether the regular shops stock up on replacement lenes, they'll probably still source from Oakley or refer you there.

Maybe can also call Oakley Singapore directly.

Plan B, wait for GSS. I bought my Oakley during one of the recent Taka sales, 10% + 10% off for Asian fit.

Buy replacement lens cheaper lah

My trusty AO aviator still with me since 1993...,

Those retro things are built to last...

I think is the coating

They always coat here coat there

Really ?

I bought Flak 2,0 from Taka at around $210 - $220 after all the discounts.

For me Oakley have to wear Asian fit. 

Really ?

I am thinking of ordering from revant

Their basic lens with shipping is us$30

But I asking them whether their basic lens has any coating

I am trying to avoid coating

Really ?

Yup agree on Asian fit.

Run, bike or jump, still stay snuggly.

Cannot take glass

Can only take polycarbonate because engaging in vigourous activity

A lot of sweat sun salt

That's true for Oakley.

Can wear for sports and still stay.

The recent lenses quality just puts me off. The original lenses no coating also peeled.

I am thinking of ordering from revant

Their basic lens with shipping is us$30

But I asking them whether their basic lens has any coating

I am trying to avoid coating

Oh, US$30 for replacement lens sounds reasonable.

Just make sure the product code is correct lor.

My lens is also the basic UV type. No coating.

Yup agree on Asian fit.

Run, bike or jump, still stay snuggly.

Was reading some forum on Oakley sunglasses some time back, seems like some AMs also prefer the Asian fit.

Think the range of Asian fit has increased a bit over the years.

There was a price reduction in late 2015 for 2016. Dunno whether there was another price reduction in late 2016 for 2017.  [:p]

That's true for Oakley.

Can wear for sports and still stay.

The recent lenses quality just puts me off. The original lenses no coating also peeled.

I think is coating problem

i bought one cheapo driving glasses from alix

it's not perfect but quite good.

it's polarized, multicoated and the important thing is the blue light filter.
makes your eyes lessed strained driving in the day time and also night time against those irritating HID lights.

I think is the coating

They always coat here coat there

Cannot avoid, those with coating will peel eventually. But then the coating technology is why you paying high price for.

Those with normal eyesight can buy any sunglasses off the shelf and these original lenses are really good. But Those prescription lens made for sunglass are very lousy because they are not factory made. Thats why its pointless to buy an expensive branded sunglass and then bring it to optician to change it.

Just bought a pair of Oakley sunglasses with prescription sun lens..Damage : $245...

Very reasonable to me coz checked ard and most of the shops quoted above $350+..

Shop : New China Opticians #01-11 Peninsula Shopping Centre..

Nbzzz..Oscar Tailor shop still around...Dreamland no more liao..

I wonder how's Amy doing right now

They do sell others brands like RB , Persol , Porsche Design, Tag H n etc..All very good pricing n authentic..

Just bought a pair of Oakley sunglasses with prescription sun lens..Damage : $245...

Very reasonable to me coz checked ard and most of the shops quoted above $350+..

They do sell others brands like RB , Persol , Porsche Design, Tag H n etc..All very good pricing n authentic..

Cannot be so cheap le.  The frame itself already $200+

What kind of lens? Shortsighted or Astig or both?

My Oakley sunglass with prescription polarizing lens cost 600+.  I have very high degree of Astig.

Cannot be so cheap le. The frame itself already $200+

What kind of lens? Shortsighted or Astig or both?

My Oakley sunglass with prescription polarizing lens cost 600+. I have very high degree of Astig.

My Oakley frame : $180

Myopia Lens :$65

All authentic n if no , the owner said pls go ahead n take the necessary actions

I have used the following sunglasses and found them to be good.

These are mostly glass lenses, thus a little heavy :

AO Skymaster - previously issued to US military pilots. However, these are the heaviest. Very good lenses.

Ray Ban aviator - made famous by Tom Cruise in TopGun. Original ones made by Bausch&Lomb were better. Now Ray Bans are owned/made by Luxottica (Italy), seems to be much more commercialized now.

Randolph Engineering - contracted to supply sunglasses to US air force aviators and US law enforcement

Serengeti - best all-round lenses by far. Very good driving glasses for day and even night, cuts out glare.

Plastic lenses :

Oakley - as mentioned here, they tend to delaminate. All mine did.

Rudy Project - good for active lifestyle. Sticks to the face. Doesn't fall off.

Polarized lenses are no good if have to look at LCD screens. Blanks out some parts of the screen. Very good for outdoor use.

The AO Skymaster, Randolph Engineering and Serengeti are notoriously difficult to find in Singapore. They are, however, the best ones so far.

share a pic ?  :D

My Oakley frame : $180

Myopia Lens :$65

All authentic n if no , the owner said pls go ahead n take the necessary actions