Appealing for witness, regarding accident @ ubi ave 2

SGCMmaomao

Good morning everyone, 

I doing this because I hope justice can b serve.  [:(]  I'm working in car rental and my customer is an expat. 

On 09/12/2015, about 1530hr, along Ubi ave 2, right after the cross junction of Ubi ave 2 & 3. It was a 2 lane road, My customer was travelling at the right and suddenly this van GBE2550R drove past her and cut into her lane abruptly.

Due to poor judgement, the van right side rear panel n wheel area side swiped my customer's car SKF5080Z. She horned at the driver for good 5 seconds unfortunately accident still happened. The van driver drove further up the road then stop. She confront him but got a rude shock when the van driver claim she was the one that sideswiped his van. This is a 50-50% when my customer had done nothing wrong. I believe some of us here also kanna this shit b4.. 

He refuse to provide his ID & DL, only gave my customer a name by Anthony, worst of all gave a land line number. I hate to see this kinda shitty driver on the road, driving mindlessly and get scott-free. I hope someone saw something and come forward to me. 

It's kinda suck thumb.. I am doing the best I could to help this customer..I hope miracle do happen. I feel helpless. Our BOLA rules in such a way... 

Good morning everyone, 

I doing this because I hope justice can b serve.  [:(]  I'm working in car rental and my customer is an expat. 

On 09/12/2015, about 1530hr, along Ubi ave 2, right after the cross junction of Ubi ave 2 & 3. It was a 2 lane road, My customer was travelling at the right and suddenly this van GBE2550R drove past her and cut into her lane abruptly.

Due to poor judgement, the van right side rear panel n wheel area side swiped my customer's car SKF5080Z. She horned at the driver for good 5 seconds unfortunately accident still happened. The van driver drove further up the road then stop. She confront him but got a rude shock when the van driver claim she was the one that sideswiped his van. This is a 50-50% when my customer had done nothing wrong. I believe some of us here also kanna this shit b4.. 

He refuse to provide his ID & DL, only gave my customer a name by Anthony, worst of all gave a land line number. I hate to see this kinda shitty driver on the road, driving mindlessly and get scott-free. I hope someone saw something and come forward to me. 

It's kinda suck thumb.. I am doing the best I could to help this customer..I hope miracle do happen. I feel helpless. Our BOLA rules in such a way... 

If the other driver refuse to give information, jit tao call 999 and report hit and run, and also "injury" like neck pain.. police and ambulance will come and see if the van driver want to play punk or not.. the van driver see your cust a lady so want to eat her and get away scot free.. this kind of bustard cannot pung chance one.. must be more fierce than him or else he'll run scot free...

Got car plate number?

Don't make false report by saying here pain there pain. Go straight and claim his insurance. Refuse to provide information then go to the company. This is a company van, I don't think the company wanna play punk with not owning up. Doesn't do good to his business.

Got car plate number?

Don't make false report by saying here pain there pain. Go straight and claim his insurance. Refuse to provide information then go to the company. This is a company van, I don't think the company wanna play punk with not owning up. Doesn't do good to his business.

If you ever kena such an azzhole , you'll think twice.. he can twist his story all he wants and his co will do likewise to avoid paying liability. Its his word against the lady, too bad no car cam video. People are all about self-interest, and if you give him an inch to run, he will..  不见棺材,不流泪... to deal with these kinda bustards you gotta be even more bustard... call police report hit and run, which is essentially what it is , since he didnt give info... His Insurance will not entertain you unless he makes a report, and they will also siam liability if he can concoct a "nice" story.. so who ends up the loser? After accident injury like whiplash can surface sometime after the incident, so dun say false report hor, its better to check soon after the accident...

I been thru this before, and dun wish this unpleasant and time consuming incident upon others... 

got company name / adddress at the side? go find the van and burn it, also, go burn their shop down at the same time. 

Edited by Mockngbrd

Peeps.. sadly we cannot do such a stunt.. Can only hope there are witness who saw the accident...  Sadly by BOLA , the claim only 50-50.. which is not justifiable.. 

U all who drive, please install a camera recorder in ur car... this kinda money... dun save....

Question:

How do you know your customer is the one in the right?

The van driver can concoct all types of stories but so can your customer right? Like you say, the claim will most likely be 50-50 w/o a camera.

Question:

The van driver can concoct all types of stories but so can your customer right? Like you say, the claim will most likely be 50-50 w/o a camera.

between vanner and AMDL?

vanner = [pirate] , :ninja::ph34r:

AMDL = [gorgeous] , :wub:

conclusion: :grin:

I am surprised a car rental company will try to seek help in a forum here, instead of letting the insurance company take care of it.  After all, surely the hirer had provided some kind of deposit for insurance excess ?  Usually, car rental company has some standard procedure for such accidents and will take care of such things according to industry practices.

Edited by Ingenius

I am surprised a car rental company will try to seek help in a forum here, instead of letting the insurance company take care of it.  After all, surely the hirer had provided some kind of deposit for insurance excess ?  Usually, car rental company has some standard procedure for such accidents and will take care of such things according to industry practices.

Maybe is private rental? Well , he or the AM lady just got to suck it up this time and cough up 50% as he did not install car cams in his rental cars...

If the other driver refuse to give information, jit tao call 999 and report hit and run, and also "injury" like neck pain.. police and ambulance will come and see if the van driver want to play punk or not.. the van driver see your cust a lady so want to eat her and get away scot free.. this kind of bustard cannot pung chance one.. must be more fierce than him or else he'll run scot free...

dont anyhow teach people wrong thing leh, slight side swipe so easily injured?

just go by the book lah...

The damages ain't very serious. I was hoping someone saw something.. I cannot guarantee that my customer is right but I know she's not lying. Guilty party or innocent party u can sees it kinda obvious. If the van driver not guilty, y he only provides a landline number, refuse to exchange ID? 

It's fine that u all may feel skeptical, but I genuinely wanna help my customer. I hope there's miracle. I do not feel good charging customer when it's not their fault. I've been hit n run b4.. suck thumb.. pay for repair when damages not done by me..

I just hope this kind fack-up driver to get what he deserve. 

Maybe is private rental? Well , he or the AM lady just got to suck it up this time and cough up 50% as he did not install car cams in his rental cars...

No.. we are legal car rental company.. I just feel wrong that she have to pay up for damage not done by her. Just doing my best to help.

I did advise her to buy a good resolution in-car recorder after the report. 

Question:

If the van driver not guilty, y he refuse to exchange particulars? Not even a real name.. and only give landline number? 

Dunno why the TS mentioned the customer was expat.

So What?

Has a rental car driver never lied to the rental car co when returning a damaged car?

Why didn't the customer purchase Insurance and excess Insurance.

You can buy worldwide accident excess insurance from many companies which are much cheaper than those you buy from the company hiring the car.