Good mechanic to source for and fit in new Honda EK3 engine

Phluvcat

Hi all anybody got reliable mechanic to recommend if I want to diao one (JDM) Honda EK3 engine (+ harness, electrical....so that everything works properly) into my vehicle?

Of course the mech should have lobang to source the engine from Jap.

Ever since I fried the engine and did top overhaul, I still have niggling issues with the engine after all the repairs and figured the best thing is to change the heart, some minor organs and arteries.

Gum siah anybody who have recommendation.

Gum siah!

Edited by Phluvcat

You can contact J Motorwerkz, Ubi Road 1 Blk 3007 #01-402 Singapore 408701. 9875-5803/6749-2490. Look for the boss Joker.

Disclaimer: Not related to them and haven't used them personally, though Joker inspected a car I sold to a dealer on the dealer's request and I found him to be fair and honest. My friend has been using their services for a long time, though. They are specialists in both modern and 1990s Honda Civics and on most days the shop is packed with EG and EK Civics. You can give them a call and ask any questions you might have.

Can go J.B.,not long ago S.T. feature a news on it...anyway change engine is illegal...if your car is those "Ah Beng" type,better don't do it,LTA is very strict on it...the engine number stampage,cannot be done nicely...LTA /Vicom can easily spot it..

Changing the same engine is legal, so long as have all the paperwork.

Can change back to the same engine. Actually can change to a newer engine if can prove that the old engine cannot be found anymore. Just that there will be alot of paperwork to go through.

Edited by Nzy

Hi all anybody got reliable mechanic to recommend if I want to diao one (JDM) Honda EK3 engine (+ harness, electrical....so that everything works properly) into my vehicle?

Of course the mech should have lobang to source the engine from Jap.

Ever since I fried the engine and did top overhaul, I still have niggling issues with the engine after all the repairs and figured the best thing is to change the heart, some minor organs and arteries.

Gum siah anybody who have recommendation.

Gum siah!

But how do you know the 'new' engine has not been fried before too? How did you fry yours?

You can contact J Motorwerkz, Ubi Road 1 Blk 3007 #01-402 Singapore 408701. 9875-5803/6749-2490. Look for the boss Joker.

Disclaimer: Not related to them and haven't used them personally, though Joker inspected a car I sold to a dealer on the dealer's request and I found him to be fair and honest. My friend has been using their services for a long time, though. They are specialists in both modern and 1990s Honda Civics and on most days the shop is packed with EG and EK Civics. You can give them a call and ask any questions you might have.

Go there and get sliced, chop, murdered and overall its a Suicide.

Got deep pockets? Else dont waste time. He can talk but I dont quite think he can walk the talk

You can contact J Motorwerkz, Ubi Road 1 Blk 3007 #01-402 Singapore 408701. 9875-5803/6749-2490. Look for the boss Joker.

Thanks Bicolor!

You can contact J Motorwerkz, Ubi Road 1 Blk 3007 #01-402 Singapore 408701. 9875-5803/6749-2490. Look for the boss Joker.

Thanks Bicolor!

Thanks everyone. At least I have a few more options to consider. I find no matter what renew my COE still cheaperest method even if I throw in a newer engine.

I will advise anyone to stay far far away from this workshop. This is from personal experience of using this joke-of-a-mechanic services and pricing. 

For Bicolor, please don't recommend if you don't have first hand experience.

For your ONE friend who has a good experience, I can find 10 more people who had a horrible time with this workshop. 

For TS, you seem be new to the Honda scene, get more information from the "old birds" in the scene and avoid making a decision you will regret in the future.

I will advise anyone to stay far far away from this workshop. This is from personal experience of using this joke-of-a-mechanic services and pricing. 

For Bicolor, please don't recommend if you don't have first hand experience.

For your ONE friend who has a good experience, I can find 10 more people who had a horrible time with this workshop. 

For TS, you seem be new to the Honda scene, get more information from the "old birds" in the scene and avoid making a decision you will regret in the future.

Oh... sorry, was never my intention to mislead anyone. It was a close friend who had a good experience, not some acquaintance I seldom meet. And the fact that he was honest enough not to find fault with the car I was selling to a dealer (was very apprehensive about that), so it's not that I totally didn't have first hand experience, just never had my car fixed there. Just wanted to share a possible option for TS.

Can share about your personal experience of this workshop? PM if not convenient to reveal here.

Thanks.

Oh... sorry, was never my intention to mislead anyone. It was a close friend who had a good experience, not some acquaintance I seldom meet. And the fact that he was honest enough not to find fault with the car I was selling to a dealer (was very apprehensive about that), so it's not that I totally didn't have first hand experience, just never had my car fixed there. Just wanted to share a possible option for TS.

Can share about your personal experience of this workshop? PM if not convenient to reveal here.

Thanks.

Hello Bicolor, 

I guess your friend is either lucky, or he doesn't really spend much at J motowerkz. 

There's no need to be apprehensive if you're confident in your car's condition. If any mechanic makes an unfair diagnosis, just walk away.

I think there's no need to PM, most of our bad experiences are similar: high price, bad customer service, dubious claims of job done ,especially those that cannot be verified visually. Bottomline is not getting our money's worth and not getting what we paid for.

All of us who got burnt at this workshop have learnt our lessons and I personally hope that others would never have the same experience. After all, our love of cars should not be taken advantage of by unscrupulous businesses.

When I chanced across this thread, just felt a duty to give TS a head's up. No hard feelings, BiColor :)

Hello Bicolor, 

I guess your friend is either lucky, or he doesn't really spend much at J motowerkz. 

There's no need to be apprehensive if you're confident in your car's condition. If any mechanic makes an unfair diagnosis, just walk away.

I think there's no need to PM, most of our bad experiences are similar: high price, bad customer service, dubious claims of job done ,especially those that cannot be verified visually. Bottomline is not getting our money's worth and not getting what we paid for.

All of us who got burnt at this workshop have learnt our lessons and I personally hope that others would never have the same experience. After all, our love of cars should not be taken advantage of by unscrupulous businesses.

When I chanced across this thread, just felt a duty to give TS a head's up. No hard feelings, BiColor :)

just curious... if it is many of your friends... why so many kena then realise?

Stockholm Syndrome, giving people chances, not wanting appear stupid by admitting we went to the wrong workshop cos of ego.

But I guess eventually we all grew up and wised up.

It was willing seller, willing buyer of course, but that's doesn't make it right, does it? 

lol, the boss name tells you all. Watch too much batman.

Stockholm Syndrome, giving people chances, not wanting appear stupid by admitting we went to the wrong workshop cos of ego.

But I guess eventually we all grew up and wised up.

It was willing seller, willing buyer of course, but that's doesn't make it right, does it? 

not sure what happened so hard to judge what is right or wrong... but well if you and your friends feel the shop is not worth the money then it is not worth the money