2016 Recession Year? Gloom and doom 2017!

Scion

garment will reduce the number of COEs.  End result, COE will remain high.

you mean OCS brought forward?

2015-technical

2016-official

2017-artificial recovery

2018-may the sun shines again...hope to see a WCS final bt Brazil n Germany that year.

Actually it started all from 2008...... the recovery was just too fast too good and then started the QE's ( artificial printing of money) like putting the economy on Viagra for quick fun and super low interest rates and then other countries also monkey see monkey do like Japan and Europe and now like indigestion setting in    

Just wondering.

If COE plunges to 20K. Will you people change rides if it was bought at 70K and above levels?

The who will do so raise hands.

:a-fun:

:a-happy:  :a-happy:  :a-happy:

Edited by Piyopico

Just wondering.

If COE plunges to 20K. Will you people change rides if it was bought at 70K and above levels?

:a-happy::a-happy::a-happy:

High chance i will....

:)

Just wondering.

Spread out the losses & buy another car..... [idea]

In my case, wife continue the Jazz & I chut Cibic 1.5TC..... :a-happy:

No doubt there will always be lots of folks with cash.

However, it is about behaviours.

Some people got no money also spend

Some people got money also dont spend

The fact remains that suring the time of a crisis or recession, spending habits of people in general become more conservative. There is no debate here.

2016 Looks like a softer year.

Good luck to all

• Praise 14

Just wondering.

If coe plunges to 20k, maybe it really means the economy really goes into recession liao. Better don't buy a car lor.

recession $20k coe dont buy

ra ra year $100k coe also don't buy

when buy?

If coe plunges to 20k, maybe it really means the economy really goes into recession liao. Better don't buy a car lor.

recession $20k coe dont buy

ra ra year $100k coe also don't buy

when buy?

see the hidden msg?? mean all chiong and buy when coe at 60k..... [laugh]

Correct. Cos if you see my post, i used cars instead of car.

Heck, some even have a car for their mistress and maid.

Not to mention that those rich ones also wanted 2, 3, 4, etc cars.

Frankly, between a recession n high COE, I choose the latter.

Economy good means money making opportunities so even high COE, possibility of getting one albeit painful. On the other hand, during recession, cheap COE also no use cos we may not have enough money to pay for our necessities let alone COE!!

• Praise 15

u'll know it is a recession when showflats become ghost town and nobody buy even when prices are at lelong levels

True story - friend planning to get married, looking around for condo in early 2009. viewed a showflat next to lakeside MRT. Price was $600-700 psf. Asked him wanna buy or not. He said, scared leh, later no job how

3 yrs later, he bought one in the same location at $1,200 psf. I asked him he no scared no job in future ah? recessions come and go, sure will experience at least a few downturn in our working life one

totally illogical to me. for own stay scared to buy when price is low but full of confidence to buy when price is high. ohwell 

[laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Frankly, between a recession n high COE, I choose the latter.

Economy good means money making opportunities so even high COE, possibility of getting one albeit painful. On the other hand, during recession, cheap COE also no use cos we may not have enough money to pay for our necessities let alone COE!!

depends where u are working at

if i am working in civil service, sure damn happy to have cheap COE and recession

iron rice bowl, and no matter how low GDP growth is, sure have at least AWS and 2mths of performance bonus. I think base pay also no cut right

u'll know it is a recession when showflats become ghost town and nobody buy even when prices are at lelong levels

since you are in this industry, please let me know when that happens

at least i can go to the showflats to get free buffet 

True story - friend planning to get married, looking around for condo in early 2009. viewed a showflat next to lakeside MRT. Price was $600-700 psf. Asked him wanna buy or not. He said, scared leh, later no job how

3 yrs later, he bought one in the same location at $1,200 psf. I asked him he no scared no job in future ah? recessions come and go, sure will experience at least a few downturn in our working life one

totally illogical to me. for own stay scared to buy when price is low but full of confidence to buy when price is high. ohwell

[laugh][laugh][laugh]

Your friend stupid ah?

By the way, if you wait until showflats are ghost town and nobody buys even at low levels to tell that there is a recession, its too late.....

Muayhahahahahaha

since you are in this industry, please let me know when that happens

at least i can go to the showflats to get free buffet

Mate your $700k left how much?