2nd test drive - should I look for the same SE?

Red_ryder

I test drove a lot of cars at the start, but now I think I have shortlisted down to 2 cars. So I want to test drive them again and compare between the two. Should I look for the same SEs who helped me the first time, or just any SE at the showroom? I'm just concerned that if I look for the same SE, they will take it a serious sign of interest and disturb me with phone calls, etc. 

What do you guys do for 2nd test drive?

Most AD now have a system to track which SE has been assign to u. Based on your 1st tested drive, your iC is tag to the SE liao.

Of course u can still chose another SE for some reason n subject to approval

Since u shortlisted, and tested previously, still need to do it again meh? Just ask the bro here for opinion lah. Which 2 rides u comparing?

Btw, letting the se know you are serious is good, then they will give u the best offer n freebies mah.

Edited by Yeshe

We went back to the same SE.

I am sure if the same SE see you again and know you are a serious buyer now, they may offer some incentive to close the deal.

Otherwise if they disturb you with calls, simply tell them you had just signed up for a car somewhere else.

Knn, u test driving what hah? :D

Test driving a ride lor.hehe

On a serious note... I'd go back to same se. Unless u find the se cmi.. Bad breathe..bochup.. Etc.

Later when u sign.. And both se realize.. Might cause some issues among them. But u are customer. You don't have to care.

Unless you are not happy with the service of the SE, else, you should look for the same SE . Why waste his / her effort and time, and chance of closing a sale ?

• Praise 14

Since u shortlisted, and tested previously, still need to do it again meh? Just ask the bro here for opinion lah. Which 2 rides u comparing?

Btw, letting the se know you are serious is good, then they will give u the best offer n freebies mah.

Comparing between Teana and Mazda 6. I like the Teana comfortable drive, but Mazda has the features and the looks. So I want to critically compare the feel of the drive again between the two. 

If the first SE provide good service, good to go back to the same person. He/she may may see u more as a genuine buyer n u can be in a better negotiation position to get a better deal.

If the service sucked or u juz hv bad vibes abt the SE, can always request for someone else. Doubt the AD will say no n risk losing the sale to protect the SE.

Comparing between Teana and Mazda 6. I like the Teana comfortable drive, but Mazda has the features and the looks. So I want to critically compare the feel of the drive again between the two.

If u compare feel, mz6 will be a driver's car, teana is a chauffeur car. Machiam bmw n mercs

I was also comparing between these 2 previously also.

If you are more into comfort and spaciousness, Teana .

I feel Mazda 6 a little cramp, and also noisy, but that's just my personal opinion.

Good luck and hope you will enjoy your next car soon!

Mazda 6 2.0 has the key advantage in being:

- Cheaper than Teana by $5K at $123K

- More powerful

- More engaging drive with the 6 speed auto against Teana's CVT

- Made-in-Japan, against Teana's Thai- assembled

- Better in overall looks; more sleek lines

I would go back to the same SE just as a courtesy, unless the SE cannot make it during your previous visit.

Also you can tell them about your current 2 choices, maybe they can point out some of the advantages of each car over the other. This will help you to make a better choice.

I think you should go back to the same SE for both. Having said that, of course you have the right to request for a switch. But like some here have advised, your bargaining ability would be better with the same SE. Unless he/she is a hard nut to crack.

Same as in your situation, I went back to the same SE for the final two choice brands I derived at. In fact, I saw each about three times and tested drive twice on the same cars.

Good luck:)

Mazda 6 2.0 has the key advantage in being:

- Cheaper than Teana by $5K at $123K

- More powerful

- More engaging drive with the 6 speed auto against Teana's CVT

- Made-in-Japan, against Teana's Thai- assembled

- Better in overall looks; more sleek lines

Someone earlier said Mazda is for drivers while Teana is for chauffeur. I am basically a chauffeur for my family.  [:p]

That's why choosing between Mazda and Teana. Mazda's noisy cabin is a concern for me - I listen to podcasts and audiobooks when I drive so need to listen to every word carefully. My current car is quite noisy also, so I end up driving with noise isolation earphones.