Well today I lost my wallet

Neutrino

My wallet that is.

And before I actually realised I'd lost it I had a phone call to say it had been found.

Unfortunately I couldn't thank the person who found it because the phone number she left wasn't working.

But just to say thank you to the cleaner on the fifth floor of Ng Teng Fong hospital for your staightforward honesty.

Have a happy life.

• Praise 19

My wallet that is.

And before I actually realised I'd lost it I had a phone call to say it had been found.

Unfortunately I couldn't thank the person who found it because the phone number she left wasn't working.

But just to say thank you to the cleaner on the fifth floor of Ng Teng Fong hospital for your staightforward honesty.

Have a happy life.

better cancel all the credit cards :wacko:  :wacko:  :wacko:

My wallet that is.

Have a happy life.

I would buy the cleaner something and thank her face-to-face instead.

That's what I wanted to do but Security couldn't contact the Cleaning Company didn't have a phone number for them and the phone number that was given wasn't working.

I'll try it again.

I was thinking of buying her a new mop.  Wadyathink? [lipsrsealed]:a-happy:

(I added a couple of smileys in case posters didn't get the joke )

Edited by Neutrino

That's what I wanted to do but Security couldn't contact the Cleaning Company didn't have a phone number for them and the phone number that was given wasn't working.

I'll try it again.

I was thinking of buying her a new mop.  Wadyathink?

[thumbsup]  [thumbsup]

I won't buy her a mop lah. :a-no:

NTUC vouchers will be great. Or ang pow :grin:

[thumbsup]  [thumbsup]

I won't buy her a mop lah. :a-no:

NTUC vouchers will be great. Or ang pow :grin:

yeah, NTUC vouchers is a good suggestion.

and maybe a compliment email to the employer too ... spread some goodness.

Edited by Blueray

Wah you lucky man !!- Last time I lost or kenna stolen ; Panic!!@#%$!!  and had to call all the CC companies to cancel and the Bank for the ATM, MRT pass nothing much could be done , run around like the mad dog and the worse the the IC... that one i kenna quite a lot.... cant remember though how much but definetely more than $100/- and also driving license also kenna make new one, even petrol discount card...wah really stress for almost 1 whole week ; Cash lost was not much below $50/- or so     

After that lesson I keep a photocopy of my card details at home so in case some of the cards (use only when got some special discount for some mechants) then can retrieve the numbers faster and the card company dont ask so much verification

Wah you lucky man !!- Last time I lost or kenna stolen ; Panic!!@#%$!!  and had to call all the CC companies to cancel and the Bank for the ATM, MRT pass nothing much could be done , run around like the mad dog and the worse the the IC... that one i kenna quite a lot.... cant remember though how much but definetely more than $100/- and also driving license also kenna make new one, even petrol discount card...wah really stress for almost 1 whole week ; Cash lost was not much below $50/- or so     

After that lesson I keep a photocopy of my card details at home so in case some of the cards (use only when got some special discount for some mechants) then can retrieve the numbers faster and the card company dont ask so much verification

Yeah I realise how lucky, that's the main reason for wanting to say thanks.

Second time I've lost my wallet.

First time in France 20 plus years ago.  That time returned to the restaurant and again lucky that someone had handed it in.

Maybe there are more honest people around than I ever thought.

BTW who had to go and change the topic title?

any transaction there will be a sms 

depends on who lor ... some chaps here will probably receive phone call from [gorgeous]  RM.

for me confirmz is sms nia ... :XD:

Edited by Blueray

Yeah I realise how lucky, that's the main reason for wanting to say thanks.

Second time I've lost my wallet.

First time in France 20 plus years ago.  That time returned to the restaurant and again lucky that someone had handed it in.

Maybe there are more honest people around than I ever thought.

BTW who had to go and change the topic title?

waaaaa I think you must have put a very scary picture inside ? :XD: 

or something like this :

803f1a0db2a57b833a0049b53a886ec95b046e5c

late last year, had lunch at Astons @ Safra Toa Payoh.

Left my wallet behind cos taking care of the kids. 
Went to another part of toa payoh to buy something and realised. Drove back, the establishment kept the wallet. 

waaaaa I think you must have put a very scary picture inside ? :XD:

or something like this :

803f1a0db2a57b833a0049b53a886ec95b046e5c

nb...lucky u never say my peekture...then really i will do like Liam above....hahaha

see la see la .... someone jealous no use his pigcher .... :secret-laugh: 

FYI: I put ur pigcher in a angpow and placed inside my wallet already . :grin: Amulet power !  

see la see la .... someone jealous no use his pigcher .... :secret-laugh:

FYI: I put ur pigcher in a angpow and placed inside my wallet already . :grin: Amulet power !  

good that it has come in useful...hahahah

wait yor wifey think your PT lover :blink:

good that it has come in useful...hahahah

wait yor wifey think your PT lover :blink:

indeed very handy .  maybe I shld add in 1 red and 1 blue pill inside too. Just to make it more 'realistic'  :D

actually if she think u my PT lover thats better, then she will encourage me visit Jason thread more often  [thumbsup]  [scholar] Brilliant !  [laugh]

indeed very handy .  maybe I shld add in 1 red and 1 blue pill inside too. Just to make it more 'realistic'  :D

actually if she think u my PT lover thats better, then she will encourage me visit Jason thread more often  [thumbsup]  [scholar] Brilliant !  [laugh]

lol..... [thumbsup]  :grin: