Nikon Prize for photoshopped entry

Their reply was classic but the entries AFTER was lagi classic

Nikon's FB post goes viral due to photoshopped winning entry
screen_shot_2016-01-30_at_18.53.49.png?i
Nikon Singapore has gotten plenty of flak online after naming an allegedly badly-photoshopped photograph as a prize-winning shot on its official Facebook page on Jan 29, 2016. Screengrab: Nikon Singapore/Facebook

Prize winner has apologised for his mistake, claiming it was a 'joke'

PUBLISHED: 7:34 PM, JANUARY 30, 2016
UPDATED: 9:18 PM, JANUARY 31, 2016

SINGAPORE — A post on Nikon Singapore's Facebook page has gone viral with over 25,000 likes, close to 19,000 shares and 4,000 replies — but for all the wrong reasons.

In the post —which has since been deleted —, the camera maker had awarded Mr Chay You Wei a Nikon trolley bag worth S$169 for being this week's NikonCaptures winner. He had submitted a black and white photo of an aeroplane flying overhead framed by a ladder, one which many netizens have pointed out to be a badly-photoshopped image. 

Nikon's FB post goes viral due to photoshopped winning entry
screen_shot_2016-01-30_at_18.53.49.png?i
Nikon Singapore has gotten plenty of flak online after naming an allegedly badly-photoshopped photograph as a prize-winning shot on its official Facebook page on Jan 29, 2016. Screengrab: Nikon Singapore/Facebook

PUBLISHED: 7:34 PM, JANUARY 30, 2016
UPDATED: 9:18 PM, JANUARY 31, 2016

SINGAPORE — A post on Nikon Singapore's Facebook page has gone viral with over 25,000 likes, close to 19,000 shares and 4,000 replies — but for all the wrong reasons.

In the post —which has since been deleted —, the camera maker had awarded Mr Chay You Wei a Nikon trolley bag worth S$169 for being this week's NikonCaptures winner. He had submitted a black and white photo of an aeroplane flying overhead framed by a ladder, one which many netizens have pointed out to be a badly-photoshopped image. 

peh kee peh low hai

ginna jiak kow sai

:grin:

maybe if the angle of the plane slant a bit people will not suspect  [laugh]  [laugh]

plane taken off from the minecraft game apparently...haha

next year I go put a go pro inside the toilet bowl

at the moment when the chio bu bang sai, I hip siong

then I submit Nikon canon sony

consperm first price :grin:

All for a TROLL-ey bag....

Not worth leh.....

Ha ha ha

I dont know to praise you or suan you.

Nb....

You dare to pick up the full of sai go-pro?

What happen if is an ah ma instead?

Ha ha ha

And get an appointment to lim kopi at the police station too.  [laugh]

Si beh Kelong ............ I posted this to Nikon but they never give me first prize ! 

post-59158-0-14721700-1454320287_thumb.png

All for a TROLL-ey bag....

Not worth leh.....

Ha ha ha

I dont know to praise you or suan you.

Nb....

You dare to pick up the full of sai go-pro?

What happen if is an ah ma instead?

Ha ha ha

If it's Ah Ma, then change the photo effect to sepia?