What's The Purpose Of The 5th Pocket In Your Jeans

Picnic06-Biante15

I bet most of us don't know the reason for the 5th pocket ... :secret-laugh:

I didn't know until I came across this article. [blush]  

Yahoo : Here's what that tiny pocket on the front of your jeans is really for

What will you use the vestigial fifth pocket on your jeans for?

The traditional "5-pocket" jeans are a staple of every guy's wardrobe, and have been for decades.

With such longevity, it makes sense that some of the garment's original intent would be lost to history.

Some of that intent has been reclaimed on a (quite long) Quora thread asking essentially the same question: What is that tiny pocket-in-a-pocket for?

Well, it turns out, it was originally a watch pocket, meant to be just big enough to slip in a pocket watch, according to the Levi's blog.

A watch in this pocket would be protected from the elements and from scratching, while still being easily accessible to check the time.

Since then, watches have moved to the wrist or disappeared completely. Jeans still have the fifth pocket, though, so we may as well

make use for it.

Here are some common modern uses for the vestigial small pocket:

• Coin pocket.
  • Ticket pocket.
  • Condom pocket.
  • Lip balm pocket.
  • USB dongle pocket.
  • Gum pocket.
  • Lighter pocket.

post-21853-0-27064500-1454382608_thumb.jpg

• Coin pocket.
  • Ticket pocket.
  • Condom pocket.
  • Lip balm pocket.
  • USB dongle pocket.
  • Gum pocket.
  • Lighter pocket.

Have not tried putting this in the 5th pocket of my jean ... :XD:

Mostly coins for taking buses in the 70's & 80's where the buses started OMO. Put in coins and collect a ticket at the printer about a meter away behind the driver. 

• Coin pocket.
  • Ticket pocket.
  • Condom pocket.
  • Lip balm pocket.
  • USB dongle pocket.
  • Gum pocket.
  • Lighter pocket.

Have not tried putting this in the 5th pocket of my jean ... :XD:

Mostly coins for taking buses in the 70's & 80's where the buses started OMO. Put in coins and collect a ticket at the printer about a meter away behind the driver. 

The 5th pocket so small can fit a condom meh? The size is XXS?

its rubber, not metal leh   [laugh]

Very obvious he never use one before ... :XD:    :XD:

Maybe he belief that if the condom folded, it will cause a leak .. :yuush:

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

Very obvious he never use one before ... :XD:    :XD:

Maybe he belief that if the condom folded, it will cause a leak .. :yuush:

It's just not deep enough. You can fold one time but it will still stick out. Perhaps the ones I use is not of regular size.

I'm not ang moh or black btw.

@staff69 will keep used durex

post-131345-0-35960500-1454384594_thumb.jpg

pundek you sexposed my lobang.

here the compact wet wipe tissues you ask order

Edited by Staff69

@staff69 will keep used durex

yucks!!!!  everthing will ooze out. (assuming @Staff69 deposited alot inside  :grin:  :grin: )