Any recommended tyre shop

Franwilliam

Hi guys,

Anyone knows or can recommend a tyre shop here in SG that offer good price and service? I planned to do it in JB but when I read in the forum, some of them said that the price not much different or even more expensive compared to SG perhaps due to tax, but alignment is cheaper in JB. Well I am looking for 224/45/17 for my car. Please share if you guys knows any shops. Thanks in advance

Hi guys,

Anyone knows or can recommend a tyre shop here in SG that offer good price and service? I planned to do it in JB but when I read in the forum, some of them said that the price not much different or even more expensive compared to SG perhaps due to tax, but alignment is cheaper in JB. Well I am looking for 224/45/17 for my car. Please share if you guys knows any shops. Thanks in advance

Can try Pitstop Tyres at upper Thomson Shell station. Look for the boss Edmund, friendly and knowlegeable. No ah beng business there. Price very reasonable plus free top up nitrogen gas, puncture repair and tyre rotation.

• Dislike 1

Hi guys,

labour in JB is 100% lower than SG

tire cost is in general lower there if you buy the local Boleh land tire (frankly speaking boleh budget tire Quality is lower )

imported tires are generally higher there(except tomyang and In ni )

Wheel alignment is 100% lower there , only issue I worry do there have the technical specification of our car here

unless the Mech just any how go through motion (no offence )

for 225/45/17 I think our land has ton of choice here

est range from S$110 to $400

so make a wise selection

Hi guys,

Eng Wah Tyre & Battries

Address: 5 Toa Payoh Industrial Park, Singapore 319057
Phone:6250 0085

Look for Vincent. Their prices are reasonable.

Hi guys,

Eng Wah

Arrow

Guan Lee Tyres.

One of the merchants in MCF with personalised service, low prices and good reviews.

Edited by Vinceng

I go Hankook at Shun Li Industrial Park.

I go AL tyres at Paya Lebah.

I only aim for cheap Korean tayar... haha

I agree with Al tyres at Paya Lebah at least for battery and tire nail puncture repair.

For nail puncture, I went on Sun at 7pm (they are open everyday till 3am) and good experience.

They charge only $6 and only charge if they find really have nail puncture (they take off wheel first and found the puncture and show me and ask me confirm go ahead to repair for $6).  (Compared to another of the few shops open on Sun night which over the phone say come down first then they quote and only after press them, then they say $15-$20 - will never go to such shop).

Other time, for flat battery, I went to their place but about 200m from them, battery real conk out for good (this was at their old location so just made it into the industrial building's gate but still 200m from their shop.

If the other shop like above, sure kena carrot as they know you cannot go anywhere else but this shop bother to push trolley with battery to my car to start it up and then bring to their shop and charge their normal price for new battery (which is also cheaper than most other places).

• Li Hong Auto Services Pte Ltd (Look for Boss - Ah Ho)
  • NO.1 Bukit Batok Crescent #02-32 Wcega Plaza Singapore 658064
    Operating Hour:- 9:00am to 6:30pm (Mon to Sat)
    Tel:- 6570 0079
    H/P:- +65 90276341

Other time, for flat battery, I went to their place but about 200m from them, battery real conk out for good (this was at their old location so just made it into the industrial building's gate but still 200m from their shop.

If the other shop like above, sure kena carrot as they know you cannot go anywhere else but this shop bother to push trolley with battery to my car to start it up and then bring to their shop and charge their normal price for new battery (which is also cheaper than most other places).

how come drive halfway battery can conk out for good?

Maybe battery was already flat and alternator also kaput, cannot charge the battery.

Happened to me once many years ago.

Maybe battery was already flat and alternator also kaput, cannot charge the battery.

Happened to me once many years ago.

if that's the case then must change alternator

but he only mentioned that he changed to a new battery then everything good

I go to Tan Eng Hua Tyre and Battery

地址: 721 Clementi West Street 2, Singapore 120721

电话:6777 0519

so far so good.