Haunted Hotel in Bangkok

Coolbluewater

Any bros got ghost story to share about Berkeley Pratunam Hotel?  I'm going to stay there next week, so I hope to know which room to avoid.  So far, i googled, only advise I've got was to avoid level 13.

Change hotel if allow free cancellation. Its not nice to have companion during ur sleep.

If really wanna stay there i got few tips

1. Knock before u go in say excuse me

2. Put shoe one up one down

3. If sleeping alone in double bed, the other empty bed put luggage on top don't leave it empty

4. Turn on toilet light

5. Don't get corner room

6. Avoid unlucky number room

7. Put amulet under ur pillow during ur sleep

8. Surf mcf for emergency assistance

Edited by Thaiyotakamli
  • Praise 14

Change hotel if allow free cancellation. Its not nice to have companion during ur sleep.

3. If sleeping alone in double bed, the other empty bed put luggage on top don't leave it empty

4. Turn in toilet light

5. Don't get corner room

item 8, got meh? 

Any bros got ghost story to share about Berkeley Pratunam Hotel?  I'm going to stay there next week, so I hope to know which room to avoid.  So far, i googled, only advise I've got was to avoid level 13.

Berkeley Pratunam Hotel is not in this list of haunted hotels in asia...  safe lah

http://www.aspirantsg.com/probably-16-of-the-most-haunted-hotels-in-asia/

4. Turn in toilet light

5. Don't get corner room

Very good advice.

I like number 4 and number 8.

I can understand "surf mcf for emergency assistance" but why must turn "IN" the toilet light?

item 8, got meh?

In case he encounter the first occupier, he can seek advice in mcf how to handle :D

Very good advice.

I like number 4 and number 8.

I can understand "surf mcf for emergency assistance" but why must turn "IN" the toilet light?

Turn on toilet light. Ghost like to stay in toilet so i heard turn toilet light on can keep them away

(1) wear ear plugs- so can't hear anything

(2) wear eye shades- so if suddenly open eyes don't see "face"

(3) put on wet suit (those for diving), gloves and wear shoes. So thing touch you no feeling

Bangkok hotels got 13th floor meh? Most of the hotels that i stayed usually skipped the 13th floor label. 12th then jump to 14th leh.

My jakarta office got no level 4 too.

Sometimes i joke to visiting acquaintances to meet me at L4.

Good exercise as they go up down to double check.

Bangkok hotels got 13th floor meh? Most of the hotels that i stayed usually skipped the 13th floor label. 12th then jump to 14th leh.

Then avoid 14th floor or any room with number 4

I ever encounter creepy hotel before in surabaya. Its like raffles hotel type with history of 100 years. Dunno why that time i nvr request room change and i got room number 13.

Stay there for one night only. When shower feel like got someone watching u and the toilet damn big, one side bathub and other side shower area and closet. At night i feel something weird at room then i put my amulet that i use into under my pillow.

Kns next morning wake up amulet at floor. Go back sg ask for amulet change lol

(4) draw your curtains and let sunshine in

(5) get a Girlfriendððð sleep next to you

Then they leave the toilet into the room!ððð

Just on the room light don't keep it dim.

Its good to open curtain during the day to let sunshine go in

(1) wear ear plugs- so can't hear anything

(2) wear eye shades- so if suddenly open eyes don't see "face"

(3) put on wet suit (those for diving), gloves and wear shoes. So thing touch you no feeling

Going to diving is it? Haha the most scary part is showering and close ur eye since u use shampoo

Kns next morning wake up amulet at floor. Go back sg ask for amulet change lol

amulet on the floor is better than you on the floor  :grin:

last time, my friend morning wake up found himself sleeping on the floor :a-bang: 

came back to SG sick for quite some time 

Berkeley Pratunam Hotel is not in this list of haunted hotels in asia... safe lah

http://www.aspirantsg.com/probably-16-of-the-most-haunted-hotels-in-asia/

The last time I stayed in Amari Watergate, not on the list also, but also encountered eerie happenings in my room, like many people talking, and my document slammed by itself on the table. My wife also encountered the same thing..... Now, really prayed hard my room is all clear.

amulet on the floor is better than you on the floor :grin:

last time, my friend morning wake up found himself sleeping on the floor :a-bang:

came back to SG sick for quite some time

This is true if room haunted come back home sure fall sick or admitted hospital just like my ah gong stay in a batam resort. Feel very spooky, outside window seems like got ppl pass by. He sleep alone in one of the rooms as we booked a 3 bdrm cottage. Come back home he admitted to hospital