Angola's Public Housing

Scion

you are forgiven if you think these are our HDB flats in a newly developed new town like Sengkang or Punggol... [laugh]

but these are actually in Angola, an African country

apparently these are built in a joint venture by the Angola government and a China construction company, but in the end they are left empty because they are still too expensive for the Angolan people

(saw these interesting photos in Fb: https://www.facebook.com/Africbook/posts/538827179567865)

965525_538827146234535_984046790_o.jpg

10013460_538827069567876_623534184_o.jpg

1961014_538827082901208_1790431818_o.jpg

1973858_538827129567870_387506580_o.jpg

1658638_538827029567880_1534804190_o.jpg

you are forgiven if you think these are our HDB flats in a newly developed new town like Sengkang or Punggol... [laugh]

but these are actually in Angola, an African country

apparently these are built in a joint venture by the Angola government and a China construction company, but in the end they are left empty because they are still too expensive for the Angolan people

Looks like they also 'copied' the undesirable aspect of our public housing ... [laugh]

Next step is to tell the angolan people that they can deduct their salaries and put in cpf.

Dun be surprised that hdb was the consultant [laugh]

HDB's inhouse consultant was called Surbana.

Now they are privatized so you might be right.

The Kinshasa project is Surbana’s largest master planning contract to date, as well as its first in the Democratic Republic of the Congo. It is also the Singapore firm’s ninth project in Africa, following earlier ones in Burundi, South Africa, Republic of Congo, Angola, Rwanda, Nigeria, Mauritius and Tanzania. 
Edited by Kusje

Can SG ppl buy?

U sure u want to buy?

Every other ang mo in my company who are stationed there told me how shitty that country is and they cant wait to leave.

Then when we want to install new stuff to our vessels, the SG company that came for tender heard must go West Africa, striaghtaway say dont want. They scared of Ebola!!! [laugh] Our vessels are stationed in Angola and Cameroon which is not very much affected by Ebola.

Can SG ppl buy?

Can but u have to pay knbccb stamp fee + #@%x % of levy fee.... You still interested to buy?..hehehhe..

Hmmmm........... maybe there are some secret dealing that they keep building more and more of this flats until able to hold 10 million peoples.  :wut:

When the sea level rise, all Singaporean will migrate there slowly ......   :ninja:

Afterall, Angola have vast empty land 1500 times of Singapore. So selling 1000 square kilometres of land to Singkie make sense..... :XD:  

Singaporean so used to staying in such buildings .. [sly]  

Edited by Picnic06-Biante15

U sure u want to buy?

Every other ang mo in my company who are stationed there told me how shitty that country is and they cant wait to leave.

Then when we want to install new stuff to our vessels, the SG company that came for tender heard must go West Africa, striaghtaway say dont want. They scared of Ebola!!! [laugh] Our vessels are stationed in Angola and Cameroon which is not very much affected by Ebola.

wah you've been to which African country?

I have never been to Africa.. still have the impression that it's a very backward yet exotic place

Dun be surprised that hdb was the consultant [laugh]

their govt should establish their own CPF, HDB and SLA

then SLA sells the land at high cost to HDB, HDB then sells expensive units to the people

then all the people's money got locked up in the CPF [laugh]

oh wait... the people got no money  [smash]

wah you've been to which African country?

I have never been to Africa.. still have the impression that it's a very backward yet exotic place

I have never been to any African country lah. But I deal with ang mo who frequent these african countries, esp there are a number of white South African ang mo here in my company. They always telling me how this and that about their country.

They said they have CPF too but the money was never seen. The president apparently took the money and build a whole village for his relatives to stay. The whole village is so big that it is viewable in google earth and it has its own shopping mall within the gated village. :blink:

http://www.nytimes.com/2016/02/04/world/africa/jacob-zuma-south-africa-president-home.html?_r=0

Edited by Adrianli