2017 Tesla Model 3, 2024 Facelift

Carbon82

pay $150-170k

self import - delivery wait a few months

after arrived wait another 6-months for LTA to test and homo the car ... muahahahhaha ... sibei shiok!

I calculated the price of Tesla Model 3 based on its starting price of US$35K. Below is the breakdown.

Pricing does not include freight charges (if any). 

Let me know what you think? (Sorry if alignment is out)

• Tesla Model 3 in SGD (Base Price US$35K)            $47,274.50
  • Registration Fee                                                  $140.00
  • Additional Registration Fee (ARF) - 1st 20K            $20,000.00
  • ARF - next 30K (Actual-27275.50 x 140%)             $38,184.30
  • COE (Cat B based on last exercise)                       $46,502.00
  • Excise Duty (20% of OMV, when OMV=47274.50)  $9,454.90
  • Road Tax (see Notes below)                                 $4,189.17
  • CEVS rebate (see Notes below)                           -$30,000.00
Grand Total (after rebate) = $135,744.87

Road Tax Notes - No kW info on M3 yet, so will base calc on P90D Model S, which is 397kW. The kW for Model 3 will obviously be lower, depending on the product range you select.

CEVS Rebate - no rating for M3 yet, but based on Model S, it's 90 CO2 g/km, which falls under  A1 band. Thus $SGD30K rebate. Source: http://electrek.co/2016/03/10/tesla-model-s-singapore-emissions/

pay $150-170k
self import - delivery wait a few months
after arrived wait another 6-months for LTA to test and homo the car ... muahahahhaha ... sibei shiok!

Tesla already stated Singapore is one of the new countries where Model 3 will be officially launched. In addition, you can place advanced order for Model 3 with the registration options allowing you to select SG. This likely means as a buyer, you most likely don't need to go through the hassles of self-importation and getting LTA approval as these would have been done in advance for you. It's basically the same as purchasing a car from an AD like Borneo Motors for Toyota, etc.

how to charge battery? need the special power thing right?

wah like that only landed property apply

send a formal request to your town council loh. And tell them you want to install an electric outlet as a designated parking lot in your HDB season parking lot. Inform them you will foot all the installation fees by electrician and the electrical outlet will be installed as according to Tesla official specifications:

https://www.teslamotors.com/support/home-charging-installation

The electrician will need to install wiring such that the electricity is drawn from your housing unit, so that you are paying for the electricity used to charge your car.

If town council approves then congratulations, you have your own designated EV parking lot.

I think can install charger that can be paid via credit card or something so town councils / condo ,mgmt can still earn $ and won object to installing it.

Win win for all.

Is it really coming? I will be interested in one. It is time we get serious about ditching fossil fuel.

Edited by east41st

The incentive has nothing to do with fossil fuel price. It is about cutting down vehicle emissions and slowing climate change. It is about the future. 

unfortunately, the majority are more motivated by short-term gains than the distant future.

especially when it involves personal short-term financial pain  [laugh]

Edited by Eyke

Exciting times. Seeing more and more electric cars in SG and more and more charging stations.

However, installing higher powered chargers at HDB is not being done yet. Don't think the government wants to foot the bit.

If private co's does it, they may charge a premium over the electricity supplied to cover the installation which would drive up the charging costs. Should be still cheaper than petrol.

i think Tesla got a winner here [thumbsup]

if got Tesla 1 and 2 series ... ho say liao

post-7984-0-72783700-1459607937_thumb.png

Wow! This sort of preorders should send shockwaves to the auto industry. All the big boys should do well to pay attention before ending up like Nokia!

http://www.engadget.com/2016/04/01/teslas-model-3-has-already-racked-up-232-000-pre-orders/

err toyota has been selling the prius for how long liao n they also have the mirai, hybrid hydrogen electric car.

i like [thumbsup]

the shockwave should prompt the conti car maker to relook into their pricing strategy and model lineup & options

especially for the US market

Wow! This sort of preorders should send shockwaves to the auto industry. All the big boys should do well to pay attention before ending up like Nokia!
http://www.engadget.com/2016/04/01/teslas-model-3-has-already-racked-up-232-000-pre-orders/

tesla 3 (young, vibrant, sexy, etc) vs prius (soccer mum and dad) ... i think it's very different market segment

err toyota has been selling the prius for how long liao n they also have the mirai, hybrid hydrogen electric car.