SPH kenna from LWL

Jellandross

Legit or April Fool joke?

12038159_103108670044785_305397907122800

i will no longer write for SPH as the editors there do not allow me freedom of speech. in fact, that was the reason why i posted the article on LKY would not want to be hero-worshipped

6 comments

Pinky is about to fire a lot of people at SPH.

You so sure that he will side with his sister?

She can come here and post lah. This also an SPH forum. No censorship here, people can say whatever cuckoo things they want also. Only pundek mod to jagah. :D

[laugh] [laugh]

But viewership here damn jialat.

I dunno what she is complaining about. Surely this isn't the first time she is hearing about SPH not being willing to publish non-establishment content? Is this the first time they have rejected an article of hers? She should count herself privileged then....

Anyway, in this time and age, the government can't censor anything la. Not happy then just start a TRS style website and write whatever you want - just be smart enough to do the writing in USA or Australia and never come back.

[laugh] [laugh]

Worth 60 mil leh! (including the carmart).

HWZ was bought for only 7 mil. If I were the owners, I  :a-aggressive:  :a-m1524:

[laugh] [laugh]

"Viewership"?? You referring to quantity or quality CMI? [laugh]

Worth 60 mil leh! (including the carmart).

HWZ was bought for only 7 mil. If I were the owners, I  :a-aggressive:  :a-m1524:

Some people know how to do smart biz mah.

"Viewership"?? You referring to quantity or quality CMI? [laugh]

Quality was never here. Go with the former. We have loads :D

Legit or April Fool joke?

Actually .... I don't really care, cos I didn't read much of her writeup ...

This is getting interesting.  Lee Wei Ling, the daughter of the late Mr Lee Kuan Yew, seems to have an open spat with SPH, or don't know who.  Yesterday, she posted these posts on her Facebook, which have been circulated.

post-67319-0-64900700-1459573472.png

post-67319-0-58491900-1459573477.png

Looks like she is upset with allegedly being censored, so she now will post to the public.

Then today, just a couple of hours ago, this came up!

post-67319-0-69853300-1459573481.png

Very exciting.  Time to take out the popcorn.  Don't know what else will come next.  Stay tuned folks!!

PS: At first when she posted yesterday about going direct to the public, I thought it was an April Fool's joke!  But her post today doesn't seem to be joking. 

Edited by Boringchap

Very exciting.  Time to take out the popcorn.  Don't know what else will come next.  Stay tuned folks!!

PS: At first when she posted yesterday about going direct to the public, I thought it was an April Fool's joke!  But her post today doesn't seem to be joking. 

ayah sure suddenly media blackout etc one.

patriarch gone liao so all d bickering appear

Edited by Duckduck

I remembering long ago reading that when they attended some police academy course in their younger days, the trainer asked lky if he had chosen the wrong successor. . Of course impossible to verify.

But one wonders. . What are the sons doing? ? Seems the daughter has more balls to speak her mind.

Edited by Playtime