What if car broke down in Multistorey Car Park?

Pss2

I like to check with you guys. Anyone experience with car broke down in multi storey car park? I don't know if tow truck is able to tow the car from the car park. My car went in workshop on and off, called tow truck before. Seems like it is going in again. As car was bought recently from used car dealer, I do not want to go any workshop first as previous workshops are their workshop. Car is able to move now but don't know when it will cease. I just like to know if it is possible to tow the car from multistory car park. Don't ask me what happen to my car, a bit sian to recite whole story.

the tow truck company will arrange a normal pickup/single cab with the towing mechanism, to accommodate the low ceiling height.

they will have the dolly too, if required.

hope u manage to sort out the issue(s) with the car.

btw I think u can use "lemon law"

the tow truck company will arrange a normal pickup/single cab with the towing mechanism, to accommodate the low ceiling height.

they will have the dolly too, if required.

hope u manage to sort out the issue(s) with the car.

btw I think u can use "lemon law"

Hi John,

Thanks. The lemon law is a lemon itself. I went to CASE and I asked if dealer doesn't want to settle, they say they cannot enforce them to settle also unless I go to small claims to fight. Can you imagine 4th month ownership and already went in 3 times, this will be 4th. I don't want to do anything, I have inform the dealer car having problem again and no replies. Intend to pay myself, then go small claims already.

Do you mean piggy back the car? If tow the car, I don't know if they can counter the tightness of the car park.

Call towing crew and they will know how to get your car out safely. They know what they are doing.

As for your car, forget CASE, useless toothless waste money waste time self song dept. LLST get it assessed and repaid at a trusted workshop once and for all. Dun forget to tell us where you brought the car from.

Hi John,

Thanks. The lemon law is a lemon itself. I went to CASE and I asked if dealer doesn't want to settle, they say they cannot enforce them to settle also unless I go to small claims to fight. Can you imagine 4th month ownership and already went in 3 times, this will be 4th. I don't want to do anything, I have inform the dealer car having problem again and no replies. Intend to pay myself, then go small claims already.

Do you mean piggy back the car? If tow the car, I don't know if they can counter the tightness of the car park.

not piggy back (on a flat bed) due to the ceiling clearance restrictions.

cornering tightness - since it's essentially an articulated vehicle, it can be done. They probably do it quite often, seeing that most carparks here are MSCP.

btw I was assuming u were concerned abt the ceiling but it seems your real concern is the cornering/ramp etc.

not piggy back (on a flat bed) due to the ceiling clearance restrictions.

cornering tightness - since it's essentially an articulated vehicle, it can be done. They probably do it quite often, seeing that most carparks here are MSCP.

btw I was assuming u were concerned abt the ceiling but it seems your real concern is the cornering/ramp etc.

Yeah, my concern is the cornering. I just called AA. The lady is very kind and helpful and assure me that it can be done. If tow to workshop will be free but if tow to my home tomorrow, I will pay either $53.20 or $64.20. Monday will call small claim already, maybe no choice but to go to agent for access but will consult small claim before doing that.

Don't worry too much lah. Your car would definitely not be the first one to break down in a MSCP. They will have a way to get it out.

Hope you can settle the issues with the car and your dealer. Good luck!

Don't worry too much lah. Your car would definitely not be the first one to break down in a MSCP. They will have a way to get it out.

Hi Vid, thanks for the heads up. Appreciate it.

ok, good to make use of the AAS service.

I gave up on mine when they started to charge extra for dolly/flatbed use.

I recall they also had a separate add-on charge for  towing from MSCP but it seems this surcharge has been removed.

ok, good to make use of the AAS service.

I gave up on mine when they started to charge extra for dolly/flatbed use.

I recall they also had a separate add-on charge for  towing from MSCP but it seems this surcharge has been removed.

I guess your car must be a 4WD. Lucky mine is front wheel.

Worse comes to worse, get a few buddies to help push out of the MSCP  [laugh]

1 time 2 times ok lah. Friends can help but if this car is lemon and constantly gets stuck, then :a-confused:[sweatdrop]

Getting stuck in MSCP or on the road is not the major worry. It is getting the problems sorted out with the dealer and fixing whatever is wrong with the car that TS should be concern with.

Hi John,

Do you mean piggy back the car? If tow the car, I don't know if they can counter the tightness of the car park.

Small claims also useless if the car dealer is a Rouge. In the end, u still have to engage a lawyer to enforce. Waste time waste money.

Worse case is I repair the car myself and sell it afterwards, I think minimum should be 3k my estimation or could be more if I go back to agent.

If your car is  going to the workshop the 4th time for different repairs, is something not good but if for the same issues, then it is the workshop skills that needs to be highlighted.