Sharing - Somewhere interesting to bring the kids on weekend

Little_prince

Hi guys!

Just sharing some interesting place for you guys to bring your kids on weekend or maybe the upcoming june holidays.

Most importantly, admission is FREE! lol

you can buy animal feed to feed the animals too which are all roaming around for your to pet and play.

abit like kampung lifestyle. my kid quite like it. hopefully yours will too!

post-34895-0-06539100-1462847070_thumb.jpgpost-34895-0-69537900-1462847068.jpgpost-34895-0-91800300-1462847067_thumb.jpgpost-34895-0-91711000-1462847066.jpgpost-34895-0-68238200-1462847066.jpgpost-34895-0-09975400-1462847066.jpgpost-34895-0-89621100-1462847065.jpgpost-34895-0-53730400-1462847065.jpgpost-34895-0-01760900-1462847065.jpgpost-34895-0-82014700-1462847063.jpgpost-34895-0-81100700-1462847112_thumb.pngpost-34895-0-16912400-1462847112.jpgpost-34895-0-51197400-1462847111.jpgpost-34895-0-69537900-1462847068.jpgpost-34895-0-91800300-1462847067_thumb.jpgpost-34895-0-91800300-1462847067_thumb.jpgpost-34895-0-91711000-1462847066.jpgpost-34895-0-16682900-1462847110.jpgpost-34895-0-18295700-1462847111.jpgpost-34895-0-16682900-1462847110.jpg

post-34895-0-55779400-1462847110.jpg

ANIMAL RESORT SINGAPORE

Address: 81 Seletar West Farmway 5, 798061 ( Location is near Jalan Kayu nearby the fishfarms.)

Tel : +65 6482 1160

Opening Hours: 10am to 6pm Daily

https://www.facebook.com/TheAnimalResort

post-34895-0-45364800-1462847501_thumb.png

post-34895-0-78393000-1462847110.jpg

Edited by Little_prince
  • Praise 29

Great place to bring kids to roam around. There is a pets manicure area as well as dog training area nearby.

Make sure you have enough insect repellents though!

yeah, quite nice place. brought the kiddos there a few months back

the owners do have one or 2 interesting cars  [;)] (this is a car forum after all) 

Edited by Othello

Thanks for sharing. My girl is still to small at the moment but this will definitely be of interest to us next time.

BTW, do consider covering your daughter's face as well next time. You nv know what kind of sickos there are online.

Thanks for the lobang! :a-m1212:

BTW, anyone else see a popular celebrity (红星) in the pics? :D

Hi guys!

Just sharing some interesting place for you guys to bring your kids on weekend or maybe the upcoming june holidays.

you can buy animal feed to feed the animals too which are all roaming around for your to pet and play.

abit like kampung lifestyle. my kid quite like it. hopefully yours will too!

attachicon.gifIMG_1865.JPGattachicon.gifIMG_1859.JPGattachicon.gifIMG_1852.JPGattachicon.gifIMG_1795.JPGattachicon.gifIMG_1794.JPGattachicon.gifIMG_1774.JPGattachicon.gifIMG_1770.JPGattachicon.gifIMG_1769.JPGattachicon.gifIMG_1768.JPGattachicon.gifIMG_1758.JPGattachicon.gifpicture1.pngattachicon.gifIMG_1792.JPGattachicon.gifIMG_1783.JPGattachicon.gifIMG_1859.JPGattachicon.gifIMG_1852.JPGattachicon.gifIMG_1852.JPGattachicon.gifIMG_1795.JPGattachicon.gifIMG_1775.JPGattachicon.gifIMG_1781.JPGattachicon.gifIMG_1775.JPG

attachicon.gifIMG_1777.JPG

ANIMAL RESORT SINGAPORE

Address: 81 Seletar West Farmway 5, 798061 ( Location is near Jalan Kayu nearby the fishfarms.)

https://www.facebook.com/TheAnimalResort

attachicon.gifmap.png

Thanks for the lobang! :a-m1212:

BTW, anyone else see a popular celebrity (红星) in the pics? :D

no wonder bro @little_prince have a star over his face !!!! 

The carrot for the horse cost $2 for 3 packs. They only has one horse the last time I went there. I like the swimming chair/see saw whatever you want to call it. The goose pretty fear as well. I notice that ah ma used a bamboo stick to chase them out from the sitting area.

Stick a mosquito pack on your children. I done that and ended up mosquito only bite me and wife. Knn. Now a days kids are not like kampong kids so beware.

Edited by Kopites

Actually over at cck there is a goat farm. Can let your kids tastell the goat milk and see how they milk the goat.

Upper thomson there is a stretch where you drive in (near reservoir) you can see wild monkeys along the road.

Haha where have you been the past few years?

Anyway I notice the rabbits are not well taken care of from my previous visits.

Hi guys!

Last I saw, Range Rover and S5.

yeah, quite nice place. brought the kiddos there a few months back

the owners do have one or 2 interesting cars  [;)] (this is a car forum after all) 

Hay Dairies IIRC.

Upper Thomson that stretch is Old Upper Thomson Rd, otherwise known as "Devil's Bends"

Actually over at cck there is a goat farm. Can let your kids tastell the goat milk and see how they milk the goat.

Upper thomson there is a stretch where you drive in (near reservoir) you can see wild monkeys along the road.

I pictured him slim & petite before these photos of him. Lol....Little Prince. :()

This farm in Seletar used to have Geese & goslings. It seemed some goslings were stolen by people who stuffed them in their cargo pants pockets.

many years back, saw an "adult" monkey, it was approaching a toddle about 3-4yrs (taller than the boy) with demonius look and grinding teeth!

the parents were chating with other people there . . .

I gotta throw my coke at the monkey to draw him away from the little boy!

it was close shave; cannot imagine what can the beast do at the kid (btw, he was wearing a tumbler strapped on his body then) . . . .

so, parents - do be careful when you little loved ones with animals . . .

btw, I remembered I was running with my life at 10; I was chased by a gang of turkeys then! . . . . [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh] !

it is so hard to find kampung and farms in singapore 

any where else got similar? best is free. lolx

the goat farm only got goat. gets boring very quickly for kids.

As far as i know, this Animal Resort is the only one with such concept and with free entry.

Only thing I don't like is rabbits should not eat carrots frequently, it's not healthy for them.

it is so hard to find kampung and farms in singapore 

any where else got similar? best is free. lolx

the goat farm only got goat. gets boring very quickly for kids.

Hi guys!

ANIMAL RESORT SINGAPORE

just went perhaps 1 month ago.. my girl love to feed the smaller animals.. but scared of the horse!!.. lol

Edited by Mrmilktooth

Very nice photos, thanks for sharing.

But why starred the adult's face?  

I thought we usually star the kids' face as their identities are the ones which need to be protected?