X-men: Apocalypse

No dedicated thread on X-men and the series.  Start one here

Please feel free to discuss other X-men movies like Days of Future PAst, Wolverine, etc...

Saw it last night.  Not too bad.  

Those who have not watched.  Stay till end.

My wife brought my kids to the show yesterday and they like it... but son said wolverine only appear awhile and didn't even speak a single word.. focus is not on him.... it is?..

nope....it's an easter egg.  REad abt it on the net.

You must be one of the X hiding inside MCF [laugh]

The "Professor" looks kind of "immature" and "weak", does not appear to have the X factor

Its a good movie

Please feel free to discuss other X-men movies like Days of Future PAst, Wolverine, etc...

You must be one of the X hiding inside MCF [laugh]

The "Professor" looks kind of "immature" and "weak", does not appear to have the X factor

Its a good movie

hahaha.......dun let me start dreaming....@jman888 will tell you my story...kekek

@angcheek, he wait...lol

Wolverine didn't talk but he grunted and growled a lot.

That was the full glory of him.....the last part was classic...hahaha, the end part at Alkali

i was a bit lost.  This is AFTER days of future past rt?  Why was he liddat?  He did come back from the future in DOFP, and this is showing his new found existence?  Weapon X?

X-men fans, do come in

Luckily it's only one "X" in X-men and not triple X. [laugh]

Long time ago I watched the animated series on TV which are aired on Saturdays I think. That was close to what the comics are. Hollywood versions are always kinda different. Which in a way can be disappointing when they changed the story here and there.

hahaha...hyper female...kekeke

a2mKAvE_700b.jpg

I think the latter may have more fans ... Hee ...

better than the days of the future past.

feel jean grey character can have better development.

overall not bad

Jean grey will become the phoenix and later dark phoenix. It's in the comics.

I don't read comics but I like watching the animated x-men series when I was young. There are a lot of stories on the characters in x-men. I do not think Hollywood can cover so many.

overall not bad

yes agree....the full unleash

Jean grey will become the phoenix and later dark phoenix. It's in the comics.

I don't read comics but I like watching the animated x-men series when I was young. There are a lot of stories on the characters in x-men. I do not think Hollywood can cover so many.

but quiksilver is damn cool..... hahah.  Guess now he knows magneto is daddy...the drama unfolds

i thought it was you having a rejuvenating spa treatment in the beginning of the show :XD: 

post-131345-0-24428400-1464054710_thumb.jpg 

Wolverine appearing only for a short while is not the issue, but does not capture the essence of Wolverine fully, imho. I liked Wolverine's even shorter outing in First Class where he told Prof and Magneto to "F**k off" when they were trying to recruit him. It was a brief scene, but to me, that was better. Something was just weird in Apocalypse.

Also, while the movie was long (145mins), there were too many characters and not enough development for all of them, so a lot of the nuances and the "whys" were not captured properly.

And, stay til the end of the credits. Got bonus scene.

*Spoiler for bonus scene*

X-23 reference I think.

Someone from Essex Corp took a sample of Wolverine's blood from the dungeon lockup where Wolverine was held.

haven't watch Apocalypse yet

but for Days of the Future Past, it's confusing...

when Wolverine went back to the 1973 to change the history, wasn't he and his half brother Victor at that time in Vietnam fighting war and later recruited by Stryker (in Wolverine Origin)?

That was the full glory of him.....the last part was classic...hahaha, the end part at Alkali

i was a bit lost. This is AFTER days of future past rt? Why was he liddat? He did come back from the future in DOFP, and this is showing his new found existence? Weapon X?

X-men fans, do come in

If any movie can get u confuse ... must be damn solid ... probably too cheem for me.

Beh liao kai tio si beh liao kai kekeke