SBS Transit bus captains can now earn $3,460 per month

Yamapi

SINGAPORE — SBS Transit bus captains who are Singaporeans or permanent residents (PRs) will be able to earn about S$3,460 a month under a new salary package, about 15 per cent more than before, the public transport operator and National Transport Workers’ Union (NTWU) announced on Thursday (June 1).

Under the new salary scheme, new Singaporean and PR bus captains will start with a monthly basic salary of S$1,950, higher than the current S$1,775. Together with a new reliability incentive, overtime and other perks, the drivers can hit a gross monthly salary of about S$3,460. Male drivers will have two weeks of paternity leave and all drivers will get free travel on all trains and basic bus services, free annual health screening and S$500 of flexi-benefits.

SBS Transit’s revised salary package will benefit close to 10,000 employees, of whom 6,500 are bus captains.

The company hopes to attract more Singaporeans and permanent residents. NTWU executive secretary Melvin Yong said the revised employment terms are timely and sets a good example in the fast-growing industry, which on Sunday saw the new bus contracting model begin operations.

Under the new model, the Government pays fees to bus operators operate bus services, while it retains the fare revenue and owns the buses, depots and fleet management system. Two overseas operators, Tower Transit and Go-Ahead, clinched tenders for the first two bus packages and Tower Transit began the first phase of its rollout on Sunday, taking over nine services from SMRT.

Anyone interested??

Basic salary is $1,950 not $3,460. The 3K+ is after OT. Minus 20% CPF contribution take home is = $2,768. For M'sian PR is worth it for the good exchange rate. Local driver will struggle.

Don't mislead ppl.

nb...my car alone monthly $4k [sly]

#haolianttm

@ttl1976 i learn from u...hahahahah

#haolianttm

#mailuanluanhashtagpeoplehor Edited by Ttl1976

#haolianttm

nb.... sibeh haolian. <_<

My car monthly $0. Fully paid

hahahaaa......  :D

hahha...ppl talk OPERATING cost ..knn [sly]

of cos payfullcash lah...nb

hahahaaa...... :D

cash rich wor!

not like me.

slap until my face become big.

pay car instalment till no money to eat.

ha ha ha

hahha...ppl talk OPERATING cost ..knn [sly]

of cos payfullcash lah...nb

$4k monthly operating? You uber driver ah? :D

hahahhaa...depreciation lah...all inclusive...kekekek

cash rich wor!

not like me.

slap until my face become big.

pay car instalment till no money to eat.

ha ha ha

Now no more money because paid full :that-dood-is-up-to-something:

life is short.

play hard

enjoy hard

live to fullest

and leave this world with no regrets.

damn, i am so going to get that porsche.

ha ha ha

jialat...from salary thread becum haolian thread.....well, came lah.  buskapitan can haolian say thyy earn $3640...hahaha

TS ask wrong question here. Ppl here pay for the car in full cash. With that salary can only buy motorbike.

hahhaah..you jin bad, lagi rub salt in wound...knn..... :XD:  [thumbsup]  [thumbsup]

Most of that probably goes to doing monthly exorcism. Hazards of the trade. :D

But no matter how much the bomoh try, cannot get rid of the really malevolent spirit driving the hearse car. [laugh]