Opel Astra 2016

ki_chiu

Hey bro

How does that related to the Astra?

Not really something to do with Astra's owner but for those who go in JB for petrol. Read some of the them say going JB for cheaper petrol so just sharing. 

Bro, you dare let me drain your oil and change filter, I will do it for you. I have done it on a few SAAB 93 even , changed ATF and spark plugs DIY also. [laugh]

this set of tools can do any simple oil change and renew spark plug. [thumbsup][laugh]

rps20170225_143122.jpg

KNN, you all enjoy food and drink, I do la sup kang kuah. <_<

used oil throw longkang?

mai chek ark hor

Bro, you dare let me drain your oil and change filter, I will do it for you. I have done it on a few SAAB 93 even , changed ATF and spark plugs DIY also.  [laugh]

this set of tools can do any simple oil change and renew spark plug.  [thumbsup]  [laugh]

attachicon.gifrps20170225_143122.jpg

KNN, you all enjoy food and drink, I do la sup kang kuah.  <_<

Nice bro

Next time we meet, I pass you some cool Star Trek Stickers for your car :)

today saw two Astra same color as mine, one HB and one wagon. [laugh]

the HB is a retain number, I used to see this number ard my estate, suddenly today saw it on an Astra and same color as mine.  ^_^

OK, 1st tank done, now into 2nd tank of ron92, so far so good.

My FC went down back, as low as 6.3L/km, this is after i pump my tire back to 270. 

@johnny86, bro I think can try. I even saw a SLJ plate volvo S6 T2  pump ron92.  [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Edited by Tianmo

OK, 1st tank done, now into 2nd tank of ron92, so far so good.

My FC went down back, as low as 6.3L/km, this is after i pump my tire back to 270.

@johnny86, bro I think can try. I even saw a SLJ plate volvo S6 T2 pump ron92. [laugh][laugh][laugh]

Woohoo gonna pump 92 and 260 next tank liao

pulled the trigger over the weekend on the purchase.

hope it is ok.

To those who have had the car for awhile now,

Anything in particular to look out for? problems with electronics etc?

hope it is ok.

You vmcan Join FB : SG Opel Owners Club

hope it is ok.

watch out for your right foot  :secret-laugh:

"body flexing when moving over steep slope/humps" <- lubricate the top rubber trim above the chrome lining on top of the window. in fact good to lubricate all the rubber trims so they are softer and last longer

intermittent hollow clunks at slow speed over uneven ground with music off <- have to get AG to collect info to send back Opel. UK also has this and currently unresolved. its not noticeable with radio on.

jerky gear changes <- for easytronic have to learn, but if problem still persists or if on 6AT, highlight during 1000km servicing, they will readapt the GB for u

radio fuzz <- software update needed

otherwise very good drive. like a dream on the highway. takes a few km to loosen up though.

Best Bang for your buck (1.4T HB) - Acceleration is faster than my 2.0 L manual jap car N/A engine.......

No issues, just need to get used to driving an Automatic.

Heads start turning when you press your right foot down.... 

Only in April I will give a full report after going on the NS highway.

Regards.

I just went to check out the Astra today and noticed there is some styrofoam inside the front grilles just in front of the radiator? What is that about?

packing yet to remove? hahaha. whybdidnt you ask leh? unlikely to be part of the car lah

Tianmo..... Looks like our marriage was short-lived.... [bigcry]  Opel sold to Peugeot liao....

I am seeing more Astras on the road.

If they last longer than the French cars, it will bode well for Opel and allow them to sell more.

For the price, the build, features and the 5 year service is solid.

Hi Guys, 

This car has been in my radar for a while but yet to pull the trigger. (was really close while they were doing the road show at waterway point). 

One thing that i would look forward to is the ventilated seats, anyone has any idea if that would be brought here?