Sharing lobang to buy Cheap Daily Necessities and groceries

Little_prince

I remember someone here saying that the best for remotes is zinc carbon batteries?

haha yeah, but lazy lah.

Must be kb27 or one of the other DIY gurus.

Rechargeables less likely to leak good enough for me.

Nowadays appliances don't last long enough for the remotes to spoil also heh  [laugh]

I wanted to ask if there are good priced shops that allow credit card payment to accumulate cash rebates.

Then I realised, in MCF, only FULL CASH payment is allowed.

Btw, shops like Ocean and Swanston, they are super badass, when it comes to bargaining with the goods providers, that's why they can get a good pricing and reduce margins (and mix in some parallel imports).

Coke is made with high frutose corn syrup in USA bcuz there's too much corn there and it's subsidized by the gahmen through farm subsidies, although they won't admit it.

It is cheaper for them than to use real sugar.

Sugar is arguably less harmful than HFCS or artificial sweetener, but it's still bad when taken in large amount.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/High_fructose_corn_syrup

Whether Coke taste different in different country of manufacture is up to individual.

But I think they try to make it taste the same, even with different ingredient, much like franchise like McD

I avoid Coke as much as possible, but sometimes it's just irresistible. [:p]

McD tastes different around the world.

I think u better get your taste buds checked.

It's obvious that everything tastes different in different countries

Always make monthly visit to Swanston to stk up..

Wifey always ask me to help her carry the panty liners..All the people look at me thought I bian tai..

But can always see "half ball" there.. N also free B2B massage...

Hope not OT for this thread.(no point open new thread)

Share lobang those who likes checked shirts

Bought 1 for son n 1 for myself from esprit in tampines today

$19.90!!! 2 pcs additional 30% off

Mai tu liao while stock last

post-1672-0-92523000-1467475008_thumb.jpg

• Praise 11

Hope not OT for this thread.(no point open new thread)

Share lobang those who likes checked shirts

Bought 1 for son n 1 for myself from esprit in tampines today

$19.90!!! 2 pcs additional 30% off

Mai tu liao while stock last

ai sey ! jun hu eSpirit  :grin:

Edited by Angcheek
  • Praise 11

ai sey ! jun hu eSpirit  :grin:

i like esprit clothes.

Buys them if on sale..

most of time bought in hkg cos cheaper than here (on sale)

But these checked shirts...they are cheapest so far i bought

i like esprit clothes.

Buys them if on sale..

most of time bought in hkg cos cheaper than here (on sale)

But these checked shirts...they are cheapest so far i bought

i like esprit tops. T shirt material is cooling, more suited for tropical climate than other brands. 

I only buy heavily discounted or in their bargain outlets too.

i like esprit tops. T shirt material is cooling, more suited for tropical climate than other brands. 

I only buy heavily discounted or in their bargain outlets too.

ya agreed.  their Tshirts materials are very comfortable  

and very importantly, the color doesn't run much after the initial washes  [laugh]

i used to get my t-shirts from Song & Song, in particular, Toa Payoh outlet.

too bad nowadays the stuff they bring in so so nia.

I find Uniglo clothing pretty light too ... good for hot days.

seems like the Uniglo at Chinatown Point has more sale stuff, though sizes limited by then.

so i go Uniglo and Swanston and Ocean when in Chinatown area.

Was at IMM today

Timberland outlet is having 50% discount for most if not all items

Bought a pair tracking shoes

• Praise 13

Of all the stuff shown, I only interested in the Ben & Jerry ice cream. [:p]

haha ... think you better bring your own cooler bag, suspect will be quite crowded.