Brexit - Remain or Leave EU?

Vid

For so many years it's always the same question for Britain, to stay or get out. They have stayed since the 70s. So what big a deal is it this year? These AMTK jiak bah wu taiji boh taiji kpkb but in the end still stay.

The exit will benefit a small group of people, same goes with any economic crisis. The masses always the end sufferers.

crisis = opportunities.

crisis is the times when millionaires become billionaires.

i think it's the millionaires in UK stirring shit now ... all want to become billionaires

crisis = opportunities.

crisis is the times when millionaires become billionaires.

very likely ... probably 90% nia ... lol

Bro, too late to buy pounds liao. Should have played last week, but water still murky then.

Edited by Weez911

i think it's the millionaires in UK stirring shit now ... all want to become billionaires

"It's all about the money, money, money...ka-ching, ka-ching..."

but i got buy stocks [sly]

if brexit ... average down to buy more ... if friday market shoot can make some kopi money ... lol

Bro, too late to buy pounds liao. Should have played last week, but water still murky then.

"It's all about the money, money, money...ka-ching, ka-ching..."

This I feel is SG angle. For the bulk of voters it is emotional issue.

How true.... for Singapore!  And we are not even part of EU!

that's because SG signed the FTA & more recently the TPP which will make it worse

To be honest, nobody really cares because we all know what the final outcome is going to be. All the sound and fury will lead to status quo. All the fear about how bad the stock market is going to be if that happens and financial market in turmoil etc (everything is about keeping the stock market alive). We hv heard of this and that country leaving EU and none of that happens. Its just some bo liao referendum creating marginal excitement in an otherwise boring stock market. No one has a single shred of doubt they will stay, despite media hyping this up.

Even then, it will be exciting if the opposite happens.

Everybody knows?

Not everybody cos I don't know.

If only I know then I can make a lot of money.

If they came out the pound would drop about 15%

and I would bet that way. If they didn't come out then

its risk on and stock markets would go up.

If someone knows then please tell me.

Everybody knows?

Not everybody cos I don't know.

If only I know then I can make a lot of money.

If they came out the pound would drop about 15%

and I would bet that way. If they didn't come out then

its risk on and stock markets would go up.

If someone knows then please tell me.

let me tell you, UK will vote stay. Why? Because people hate uncertainty. By staying, at least they know what kind of crap they are in for cos they are already in it.

However to leave, it opens up many question marks. 

History has shown us majority will not choose to change. Look at Singapore's elections if you need more evidence  [laugh]

hope there is still time for u to make money =)

For so many years it's always the same question for Britain, to stay or get out. They have stayed since the 70s. So what big a deal is it this year? These AMTK jiak bah wu taiji boh taiji kpkb but in the end still stay.

erm... you sure you know what you talking about ?? European Union started 1993 lei ... .how they stayed since 70s ...  

let me tell you, UK will vote stay. Why? Because people hate uncertainty. By staying, at least they know what kind of crap they are in for cos they are already in it.

However to leave, it opens up many question marks. 

History has shown us majority will not choose to change. Look at Singapore's elections if you need more evidence  [laugh]

hope there is still time for u to make money =)

Thanks and here are the latest gambling investing odds.

Remain: Latest EU referendum odds
  • 3-10 (0.3) Betdaq and Matchbook are most sceptical about a win for Remain

• 2-7 (0.286) Betfair Exchange

• 1-4 (0.25) Bet365, SkyBet, BoyleSports, Betfred, BetVictor, Paddy Power, Stan James, Ladbrokes, Coral, Betfair

• 4-17 (0.235) 888sport, Unibet, Marathon

• 2-9 (0.22) Sportingbet, SportsWinnerWilliam Hill, 32Red are most convinced the UK will Remain in Europe

Leave: Latest EU referendum odds

Thanks and here are the latest gambling investing odds.

thanks let me analyze if there is any arbitrage opportunity  

Actually EU is more than just single currency or FREE trade agreements.

I have scottish/UK associates complaining about influx of polish immigrants displacing jobs and depressing the salaries.

Sound familiar here ?

wakey wakey ... wake up go to poll

then straight go to bars liao ... lol

post-7984-0-00601100-1466665884_thumb.png

wakey wakey ... wake up go to poll

then straight go to bars liao ... lol

issit a holiday for them?

I suspect this referendum was just an excuse for them to drink beer all day long  [laugh]

issit a holiday for them?

I suspect this referendum was just an excuse for them to drink beer all day long  [laugh]

so good.. our GE all on sat only...

well, i guess PAP knows there is no difference to results whether held on weekday or weekend.

And the cost of one day worth of economic activity is too painful to bear for a "formality"  [laugh]