Michelin Guide Singapore

Ender

i hope my fav asam laksa and penang kway teow don't get this simi michelin star and cause super duper long Q ... [mad]

sinkies always think the longer the Q the better the food [hur]

Back in the nineties, when our group of friends were still childless, we would  go to try places with most customers/ longest queues..... [laugh]

It is merely a guide. No need to get so worked up. And no need to be disrespectful to the restaurants and hawkers or even supporters of those places. I find Singaporeans hv a tendency to indirectly brag they hv superior tastebuds and rubbish restaurants or hawkers that are "beneath" your highly sophisticated tastebuds. Its also a humble brag way of showing you hv tasted and experienced way better. Why like that? The bcm guy didnt go out and seek fame etc. If he wins the michelin guide cos the inspectors love hs food, congratulate him. If others like to queue for his food and like the vinegar, its their perogative. Why look down on them like this is beneath you. Typical Singaporeans show off.

I am a foodie. I hv tasted far and wide. I know better. Really? Everyone think they are the arbiters of good taste.

Hahaha totally true.

I usually never go beyond it's "not bad" or "worth a try". Hype up a food too much also boh ho jiak in the end if u feel disappointed  [laugh]

I personally find this published michelin guide an insult to so many great hawkers out there. I will just take this rating with a pinch of salt. Anyone who does not appreciate chicken curry noodle has no right to talk about food   :secret-laugh: 

post-100773-0-76392800-1469410939_thumb.jpg

I personally find this published michelin guide an insult to so many great hawkers out there. I will just take this rating with a pinch of salt. Anyone who does not appreciate chicken curry noodle has no right to talk about food   :secret-laugh:

attachicon.gifDSCF0288-1300x867.jpg

with OR without cockroach??  :a-happy:  :a-happy:  :a-fun:

american-cockroach-illustration_1376x114

I personally find this published michelin guide an insult to so many great hawkers out there. I will just take this rating with a pinch of salt. Anyone who does not appreciate chicken curry noodle has no right to talk about food :secret-laugh:

Looks absolutely yummy

where is that from?

yu mee hoon mee chicken drumstick.... :a-m1212:

you won't succeed in spoiling our appetite..... [laugh]

hawker see Weez come to buy curry noodles will auto include the cockroach in his bowl

And a good customer will never report his hawker  [laugh]  [laugh]

Looks absolutely yummy

I feel abit nauseus after seeing cockroach combo in this page  :lll._.:

where is that from?

yu mee hoon mee chicken drumstick.... :a-m1212:

This is the famous Hong Lim one, not the one with cockroach  [laugh]

Looks absolutely yummy

you also like cockroach curry noodles?

ask the towkay to bring you there to try lor

And a good customer will never report his hawker  [laugh]  [laugh]

I feel abit nauseus after seeing cockroach combo in this page  :lll._.:

struggling businessman empathizes struggling hawker

[sly]

you also like cockroach curry noodles?

ask the towkay to bring you there to try lor

Err...probably end up unconcious n the towkay has to send me to hospital :D

And a good customer will never report his hawker [laugh][laugh]

I feel abit nauseus after seeing cockroach combo in this page :lll._.:

This is the famous Hong Lim one, not the one with cockroach [laugh]

Kekeke...after i replied saw the enlarged creepy crawly.....then i start imagining the cockachy smell...er...hem... Edited by Pinobii

no wonder looked familiar. i frequent the stall too.

i also like the stall at  mei hua (ground floor golden shoe)    [laugh]

Singaporeans!! pls..........

eat what you want/like

Dont cos of simi stars, go extra miles to eat

:lll._.:

just like Tim ho wan, i wont go there again unless got ppl chia  [lipsrsealed]

Singaporeans!! pls..........

eat what you want/like

Dont cos of simi stars, go extra miles to eat

:lll._.:

just like Tim ho wan, i wont go there again unless got ppl chia  [lipsrsealed]

which department in michelin awards these stars huh?

so good life...what is their work kpi?

which department in michelin awards these stars huh?

so good life...what is their work kpi?

very tough life hor  [laugh]

Just like motoring and Food correspondent for ST. Jin pai mia one ...  -_-  [rolleyes]

Michelin might as well rate this top notch restaurants $ 5/6 star hotels, Hawkers centre and food courts leave it to the local taste buds, to each their own, everyone has different taste and subjective to all kind of foods.

We have one of the best Hainanese Chicken rice here and KL can boost thy have the best Nasi Padang., Penang one of the best CKT too.