Swiber

I learn one thing.

You can be in the best industry

but with bad managers you will

lose money.

Haven't end trading leh... somemore i bought in at 0.015... think need to hedge against this bet liao... Healthway medical group looks tempting, heard their former chairman declared bankruptcy in the news today... Will Pak Riady whoot them big big anot?

Go whack Ezion and ISR lah.

No guts no glory mah

Edited by Throttle2

Swiber defaults on its bond coupon payout due on March 20

SWIBER Holdings is unable to pay the upcoming coupon payment on its bond due on March 20, 2017, the company said in a SGX filing on Tuesday evening.

The bond it was referring to is the Series 017 450 million yuan (S$92 million) 7.75 per cent fixed rate notes due 2017 issued pursuant to the company's S$1 billion multi-currency debt issuance programme.

This comes soon after it said on March 7 that its court-appointed judicial managers have filed applications for extension until July to send to creditors a statement of proposals and summon a creditors' meeting.

http://www.businesstimes.com.sg/companies-markets/swiber-defaults-on-its-bond-coupon-payout-due-on-march-20

The oil support companies will fail around March, April, May

and then spread to the rest of the economy causing a knock

on effect to the whole economy. So maybe July and August

we can see the stock markets start to fall.

Domino+effect.jpg

The oil support companies will fail around March, April, May

and then spread to the rest of the economy causing a knock

on effect to the whole economy. So maybe July and August

we can see the stock markets start to fall.

Domino+effect.jpg

So rich pickings then?

Amitabha...

Even if white knights appear, the rescue plan is going to be bad for shareholders. They can do all kinds of things to your share value... Pray...

Ezra stopped trading liao... dunno SGX gonna say wat... 

It has nothing to do with SGX.  Ezra requested a trading halt.  Probably it is going to announce something very important.  Will it be one of the following: 

1) placing itself under judical management

2) starting wind-up proceedings

3) injection of capital from a third party

4) more news of third party claims against it

If Ezra goes under, all three local banks will be affected.  Who is next in line to fall in the next 6 months?

Bro u have inside news liao? i google no see any news leh...

Boh inside news lah.

Many companies in same or similar industry are searching for funding.

Ezra is defaulting on every damn payment.

Its all dried up like a preserved prune.

Its current liabilities are 2.5times more than its current assets

Equity stake is a mere 12% meaning the company is 88% made up of debt.

Mai lah mai lah.

You chin chai buy one Rolex from me also better lah

Boh inside news lah.

Many companies in same or similar industry are searching for funding.

Ezra is defaulting on every damn payment.

Its all dried up like a preserved prune.

Its current liabilities are 2.5times more than its current assets

Equity stake is a mere 12% meaning the company is 88% made up of debt.

Mai lah mai lah.

You chin chai buy one Rolex from me also better lah

What happened to the adage that if you owe a large enough amount to a bank, you own the bank.

Is their loan large enough yet? 

What happened to the adage that if you owe a large enough amount to a bank, you own the bank.

Is their loan large enough yet? 

Cfm is large enuff.. I am betting on the banks wun bear to see Ezra go under...