Hot Hatches to consider ..

Freeder

u can look at mini cooper, cooper s will be out of your budget.

a very fun car to drive around and yet you have the option to choice between 2 drs and 4 drs depending on your need.

Already.. Actually Volvo outlook looks good..But the center console looks aged..dun like the aircon human outlook buttons

Edited by Freeder

Actually the ones you listed aren't really hot hatch. Just normal regular hatchbacks. Hot hatches are usually 6s century sprint or so.. like Golf R, Scirocco R kinda performance or at least GTI standard.

Nevertheless, other hatchbacks that fall into your criteria:

*Mercedes Benz A180/200

*Audi A1 Sportback

*Hyundai Veloster Turbo

Edited by Audi2016

Why no consider Volvo V40 since your preference are so wide...from Alfo to BM and even Opel.?

Volvo has a hot hatch??? [confused]  [confused]  [confused] .

Maybe i'm too out of touch, my impression of Volvo is more for comfort, safety & stability.

Actually the ones you listed aren't really hot hatch. Just normal regular hatchbacks. Hot hatches are usually 6s century sprint or so.. like Golf R, Scirocco R kinda performance or at least GTI standard.

Nevertheless, other hatchbacks that fall into your criteria:

*Mercedes Benz A180/200

*Audi A1 Sportback

*Hyundai Veloster Turbo

Yup, was thinking of Focus RS, Civic type R, Golf R.... Something along that line.....

Volvo has a hot hatch??? [confused]  [confused]  [confused] .

Maybe i'm too out of touch, my impression of Volvo is more for comfort, safety & stability.

Yup, was thinking of Focus RS, Civic type R, Golf R.... Something along that line.....

The title of the thread should be "Look hot but buay hot hatch"  [;)]  [laugh]

Ok joking. Singapore car so gui, got 4 wheels is good liao  [smash]

If used is in the pic, how bout Cooper S, but purchased from AD's 2nd hand arm?

Still need to wait for a while.  The price now is reflecting the new car price in Jan.

That was my thought until i check the price.

For $140k, forget these warm hatches and get a used 2014/2015 Mk7 GTi. Dilemma solved immediately.

Dilemma solved , Headaches begins...

What are your comments for the Opel Astra 2016?? Care to share after your test drive? Worth the money??

Nice drive .. Pls try the 1.4 model..

Torque very good..

Interior a bit bland though..

Suggest u try the BM 116d..

Think u will get the latter..

If used is in the pic, how bout Cooper S, but purchased from AD's 2nd hand arm?

Also came into my thoughts ..

After going through the mini forum , I

For hot hatch in Sg, no 200k, no talk.

Mini JCW

Merc A250

Audi S3

BMW 125

I don't even dare to call mine a hot hatch