What did you makan today? The 2nd story!

My favourite Chee Cheong Fun from Xiang Xiang Chwee Kueh at Blk 85 Fengshan. The CCF is smooth with nice thick sauce, unlike many of the diluted ones you get from other stalls. What makes the key difference is the dash of oil with bits of hei bee inside. Adds a nice crunchy bite to balance off the smooth rolls.

post-19942-0-49293700-1486270738_thumb.jpeg 

• Praise 23

use to frequent red star

is the dim sum standard hold up?

Yes, still hold up.Better than many outside , only the queue terrible.

Brunch at Red Star Restaurant

attachicon.gifDSC_0138.JPG

I had dim sum at red star last weekend...was also jin crowded

but still i prefer crystal jade standard over red star (personal preference)

Edited by Sunny
  • Praise 15

Unless go before 10.30 am, After this time will be very crowded.

• Praise 10

You want to watch a proper chef then watch Jaques Pepin.

No shouting and a full explanation of how to cook two different types of omelette

err ramsey maybe foul tempered and hamming it up for the TV at times, but he is someone who won 3 Michelin stars.

In general, i find his recipes and tips are quite pro.

Of course don't bother watching Hell's Kitchen or Masterchef etc.

Totally Agree. 

Lunch at Swee Choon dim sum, sorry greedy ate some before remember to take photo.

Then went to Jalan Berseh food center for dessert!

One of the better desert stalls around. Tao suan not too sweet, Should also try the bo bo zha zha which is one of their best seller too.

• Praise 12

Shaved coconut of course have some black black thing mah.

Huh? Thot they add the coconut milk, think it's not coconut shavings, coz first time don't have leh, if it's normal, should be all three times have de