What did you makan today? The 2nd story!

ok...chief

camping for photo of atas kopi and empty chair this weekend

Hehe don't count on it, my lifestyle is very free and easy type, not much planning de, may change mind anytime de :grin:

So nice de can go holidays, doggie very envy [:)]

I prefer short and simple trips, easy logistics and easy on the wallet.

We all have preferences on where to go and what to eat. For me its HK cos plane tickets can now be < $300 for SQ/ CX and I have seen Tiger airfares for <$200.

Misa Travel now having promo for CX to HK for $199 for the school holidays. Have to pay by DBS / POSB credit cards. The promo ad was on MCF just last week. The small boxes at the bottom of our postings that one.

Next weekend, long weekend. Can go for 3D2N holiday. HK should be doable. 

I am thinking of 2D1N to KL by coach. Havent tried taking coach for a long long time. Take coach wont jam right?

My friend goes to KL via Firefly cos they land at Subang, nearer to KL.

Think coach will probably be those super early departures otherwise will have to deal with the queue at Causeway. Unless the coach goes by Tuas ?

My friend goes to KL via Firefly cos they land at Subang, nearer to KL.

Think coach will probably be those super early departures otherwise will have to deal with the queue at Causeway. Unless the coach goes by Tuas ?

Ya, by Tuas.

I looking at Frist Coach : http://www.firstcoach.com.my/schedule.php

Only thing not mentioned is the arrival time.

still working as per normal over long weekend  -_-

:a-fun:

Thatz what I dont like. I prefer my weekends and public holidays. :D

Next weekend, long weekend. Can go for 3D2N holiday. HK should be doable.

I am thinking of 2D1N to KL by coach. Havent tried taking coach for a long long time. Take coach wont jam right?

coach have dedicated lane but queue before immigration applies to all [sweatdrop]

nowadays coaches travel up to 120kmh on NSHW, pretty fast [sweatdrop]

still working as per normal over long weekend -_-

My orthodontist has been trying to convince my daughter to take up dentistry instead. Keeps telling her at least got a life. [laugh]

Dentistry is very good, got life and lots of $$$

My cousin is having a great life

i heard they are earning a lot. way more than the normal GP. 

But tiagong lah.

Undeniably the life is good. Office hours. Good for lifestyle and ladies.

Your girl wants to do medicine?

Dentistry is very good, got life and lots of $$$

My cousin is having a great life

No offence to any dentists out there but personally, i feel it's a bit of waste of your professional life. 

Study for so long, to only know about 32 adult teeth and 20 children teeth, the few nerve branches on each side.

It's quite a boring and tedious job. Even coming from someone who sees URTI, gastroenteritis repeatedly. And I'll be the first to admit that my profession isn't the most important thing to me. Even then I still have some intellectual arrogance to say i do want some mental stimulation from time to time  [laugh]  -_-

Ok back to seeing URTI ...  [;)]

But u have to be good with your hands, haha which i confirm lack.

Think the local dental entrance exam involves moulding something into a particular shape. From what my friends told me.

i heard they are earning a lot. way more than the normal GP. 

But tiagong lah.

Undeniably the life is good. Office hours. Good for lifestyle and ladies.

Your girl wants to do medicine?

Yup.  She hopes she can specialise in oncology.   

Applied already? Or J2 now.

tell her hospital no such thing as 5 day work week one  [laugh]

And work night shift makes all the women cao lao faster (I'm not lying btw, just fact)  [lipsrsealed]

No offence to any dentists out there but personally, i feel it's a bit of waste of your professional life.

Study for so long, to only know about 32 adult teeth and 20 children teeth, the few nerve branches on each side.

It's quite a boring and tedious job. Even coming from someone who sees URTI, gastroenteritis repeatedly. And I'll be the first to admit that my profession isn't the most important thing to me. Even then I still have some intellectual arrogance to say i do want some mental stimulation from time to time [laugh]-_-

Ok back to seeing URTI ... [;)]

Now that u say, it's quite true, didn't see my cousin for many many years but heard doing fantastically well

Maybe some teeths see already also zzzz

tell her hospital no such thing as 5 day work week one [laugh]

And work night shift makes all the women cao lao faster (I'm not lying btw, just fact) [lipsrsealed]

True true that's y must also sleep early and no alcohol or pubbing or make up

tell her hospital no such thing as 5 day work week one  [laugh]

And work night shift makes all the women cao lao faster (I'm not lying btw, just fact)  [lipsrsealed]

J2 now.  She had a few hospital attachments, forever walking very fast or jogging up and down the hospital corridors.  

LOL! [laugh]  [laugh]   Her choice, her life.  My wife and I will support her decision.