What did you makan today? The 2nd story!

Saw Bros went orchard central 12th floor to eat jap food. Buay tahan, so...

I also chiong Ah!!!!!!!

Food is definitely value for money but one blemish.

The rice used could have been a better grade though.

wah...awesome  [thumbsup]

Went to La Nonna at Holland V ytd. They have a lunch promo (1 for 1), quite worth cos usually each dish is quite ex. Food and ambience is good. Had the Crab Linguine and Hawaii pizza, both were nice. Pardon the lousy pics, didn't use my S7 to take cos low batt  [:p][laugh]  [smash] 

post-156882-0-43603300-1496807742_thumb.jpgpost-156882-0-53954200-1496807757_thumb.jpg 

• Praise 18

Had these last night, very value for money. 4 dishes (including steam fish - NOT fillet) + 3 sweet potatoes porridge for just $10.90!

2nk3oqt.jpg

52q0x.jpg

• Praise 21

great value

Had these last night, very value for money. 4 dishes (including steam fish - NOT fillet) + 3 sweet potatoes porridge for just $10.90!

[nod]  [nod]  [thumbsup]

Many OLs there to see.

You never try their famous toasted bun?

I recognized the table, chair, cup and the holder. 

Haha, I expect pictures of Lady M cakes from you soon.  Just around the corner, somewhat.   [laugh]

not going to happen cos i dun like their stuff and setting.

我吃下面  :D   

attachicon.gifSUMO Prawn.jpg

Wow...is this the 'small' lobster portion ? 

lobster looks kind of small. 

Now the queue is more reasonable, tried few weeks back, and only 3 person ahead of me. 

Edited by RH1667

Wow...is this the 'small' lobster portion ? 

lobster looks kind of small. 

Now the queue is more reasonable, tried few weeks back, and only 3 person ahead of me. 

I went for the 24.90 lobster , smallest .  Bo lwee la . this meal equivalent to 10 chicken rice .  very siong already . (pic only showed 1/2 of it ) 

Taste so so only. Lobster and prawns all "well done" .  Soup too artificial 

Went to La Nonna at Holland V ytd. They have a lunch promo (1 for 1), quite worth cos usually each dish is quite ex. Food and ambience is good. Had the Crab Linguine and Hawaii pizza, both were nice. Pardon the lousy pics, didn't use my S7 to take cos low batt  [:p][laugh]  [smash] 

attachicon.gif20170606_125630.jpgattachicon.gif20170606_151839.jpg

wah piang.. u sibei good life... drive around singapore to eat all day long ah!  :want:

Hill Street Bak Chor Mee, world no. 1 in world street food masters list!!

My favourite carrot cake chey sua at Toa payoh at no. 10, well done  [thumbsup]

http://www.channelnewsasia.com/news/lifestyle/singapore-s-hill-street-tai-wah-bak-chor-mee-tops-global-street-8923920

any list.. that has kim hokkien mee inside .. lose alot of credibility for me...