What did you makan today? The 2nd story!

WIth a 20,000 Japanese strong community officially in Singapore, one will never have a hard time trying to find a Japanese restaurant here.

post-166337-0-03878000-1473033684_thumb.jpg

Good morning to all! 

• Praise 17

Looks very atas :D

joel robuchon? Is not look. Is very atas.

It's one of the 2 star winners right.

all these celebrity chefs ...

i wonder how many dishes actually cooked by them ... hehe

all these celebrity chefs ...

i wonder how many dishes actually cooked by them ... hehe

It's not. It's just helmed by chefs who have trained at their restaurants.

Of course some signature items are specially created for each restaurant in the franchise.

I dunno. I probably won't step inside such atas restaurants unless got invitation for free food haha.

Morton's high end enough for me liao. Seldom look elsewhere.

The star has got to be the red dates stuffed with glutinous rice, ultra smooth and yummy, doggie can finish this all by myself :D

Sweet sour soup and xlb are nice

The worst is the duck wrapped in crispy skin, comes free with payment using citi card

post-145464-0-14985300-1473037817_thumb.jpeg

post-145464-0-46368100-1473038103_thumb.jpeg

• Praise 14

The star has got to be the red dates stuffed with glutinous rice, ultra smooth and yummy, doggie can finish this all by myself :D

Sweet sour soup and xlb are nice

The worst is the duck wrapped in crispy skin, comes free with payment using citi card

where is this.

Honestly doggie don't know, doggie very seldom dine at restaurants unless for business engagements and the occasional indulgence

meals are mostly home cooked or the usual hawker fares :D

where is this.

DTF

UOB card also having promo

It's not. It's just helmed by chefs who have trained at their restaurants.

Of course some signature items are specially created for each restaurant in the franchise.

I dunno. I probably won't step inside such atas restaurants unless got invitation for free food haha.

Morton's high end enough for me liao. Seldom look elsewhere.

I haven't step in Morton for dinner b4.

I only have a few lychee Martini at the bar next door because got free flow cheese steak sandwich.

Those cheese steak sandwich is yummy.

I haven't step in Morton for dinner b4.

I only have a few lychee Martini at the bar next door because got free flow cheese steak sandwich.

Those cheese steak sandwich is yummy.

the lychee martini and chocolate ones are quite shiok.

very oily right ? 

Tried once and than no more next time. 

• Praise 14

very oily right ?

Tried once and than no more next time.

Yes, took one bite, not crispy at all, quite awful to be exact, surprise that they serve such low standard stuff

Very wasteful, end up no one eat

No more next time too

My favourite Nasi Padang from Amoy Street Food Centre. First pic is mine with the beef rendang n second pic is colleague's with the chicken with black ketchup as they call it

post-48108-0-67024200-1473051297_thumb.jpeg

post-48108-0-52126500-1473051310_thumb.jpeg

• Praise 18