Carpark Barrier Knocked My Bonnet

pills

I don't know why the carpark carrier came down and didn't detect my car when I was going into my condo.

Usually, it won't even come down when I follow closely behind the car in front and it did and I stopped and then it knocked my bonnet. Now has 2 small dent caused by metal and scratch somemore. Heart pain coz new car.

Where can I get these fixed without forking out too much? This is a SUBARU Forester. It's such a small damaged, like 2 dots but have to fix coz scratched. 

Can someone advise? Boohoo... Took car from hubby for 1 day and kena this. Am I sway or what? Or rather, is he sway or what...  [;)]

Edited by pills
↡ Advertisement
  • Praise 1

Yes, get it fix or rust may developed.

Members here will advise where are the optimal shop to visit, i have no experience sorry.

Yes, unlucky - new car and borrow from husband !

But perhaps check with condo management 

1) to ensure the fault will not happen again (hitting another car)

2) ? get some form of compensation.

if scratches can be polished off..  go to PDR.. think 50 for first dent.. subsequent much lesser... 

if repray whole bonnet .. wld be 100~250 there abts...  if frosted colour..  then more expensive lo

Yes, get it fix or rust may developed.

Members here will advise where are the optimal shop to visit, i have no experience sorry.

Yes, unlucky - new car and borrow from husband !

But perhaps check with condo management 

1) to ensure the fault will not happen again (hitting another car)

2) ? get some form of compensation.

1) The driver is at fault for tailgating. Nothing wrong with the barrier...

2) More likely get backcharged for damaging the barrier..

• Praise 3

Even tailgating doesnt mean the barrier should come down, right? There should be sensor to sense there is a car behind or near the barrier. Lol.

This happens in my condo as well. The barrier sometimes comes down suddenly even when i am the only car passing through.