Recommend a book to a fellow reader

Lala81

I think you actually mean many MCF bros can write the updated version!! [laugh]

@Tianmo 's version will have a lot of  .... ..... .. ..... ... ... not worth the $ to print  [:p]

aiyoh, that time still a young boy . . dare not even go near that block of flats.

the guy who bought the flat got interviewed and appeared in one documentary on the killings :mellow:

You mean the adrian guy or the new owner who bought the adrian lim's flat later?

That block of flat even after 35 years of the murder case, still looks quite scary now if you go there to look see.

lol mr Kiasu qualifies more as a comic. I'm sure all of us read before.

Hardy boys I read a few, but think i read more Nancy Drew (cos my sis borrows) and also Famous Five and Secret Seven.

Oh thanks for the Point of Impact recommendation.

Do u read Jack reacher?

I've finished all the books.

The 2nd movie should be out this year.

zRAhFgih.jpg3535861212_a67779dd37.jpg

nobody read this 2 meh?

This is one of my favourite

853586._UY200_.jpg

Hardy boys I read a few, but think i read more Nancy Drew (cos my sis borrows) and also Famous Five and Secret Seven.

Do u read Jack reacher?

I only can rem point of impact... dunno why... movie also watch few times liao

Read this when I was 9, and also watched the mini-series. Was my first novel. Peter Strauss stars as Abel Rosnovski while Sam Neil stars as William Kane.

104851.jpg

Wah..when I was 9, I was flipping tintin n asterix n obelix comics in mph

Do u read Jack reacher?

Jack Reacher 2 is scheduled for Oct release.

[bounce2]

BTW the movies don't follow the chronological issue of the novels.

oh, actually I did not know of Jack Reacher books until the movie. Too bad no Rosamund Pike in Part 2.

Wow at that age, i m still reading kiddo books, u grew fast

for eg .... Harold Robbins ?  [:p]

Red storm rising is the classic WW3 novel.

Too bad Tom Clancy has passed on. I liked most of his books except clear and present danger.

I used to enjoy John le Carre . Old time spy novels.

oh, actually I did not know of Jack Reacher books until the movie. Too bad no Rosamund Pike in Part 2.

for eg .... Harold Robbins ? [:p]

There's a new girl every book. Or at least most of them. Haha

for eg .... Harold Robbins ? [:p]

WA soft porn of novels back then

Looks like most of you read ang moh book? All recommended books are ang moh de?! Lol.

I've only read 金庸。

寻秦记 I read maybe few chapters only. No other Chinese books other than some 古龙 ones lol

When I was young, I remember sitting down and flipping comics at People's Park 大众书局, and a fierce fat shop assistant used a book to bang on my head and said :"这里不可以看书,你在这样,我打电话叫 mata!" 

Knn  [thumbsdown]

When I was young, I remember sitting down and flipping comics at People's Park 大众书局, and a fierce fat shop assistant used a book to bang on my head and said :"这里不可以看书,你在这样,我打电话叫 mata!" 

Knn  [thumbsdown]

ya that's why must go MPH....Mai Poh (mata) Hor

until they close shop :x

lolx

Knn [thumbsdown]

When i was younger my elders nro had a collection of Playboy, Hustler and Mayfair magazines. I love reading each page (even the ads) and enjoyed many of the pictorials!

I started flipping through Tintin, and Asterix and Obelix in secondary school!  Sad ah!  I LOVE Asterix, Obelix and Getafix.  [thumbsup]

Shucks I feel old! :a-happy:  [laugh]

When i was younger my elders nro had a collection of Playboy, Hustler and Mayfair magazines. I love reading each page (even the ads) and enjoyed many of the pictorials!

A lot of Chinese internet novels are highly popular these days .. many were made into movies.

I read a lot of Ni Kwang sci-fi in old days. This new HK sci-fi written by new Internet generation writer Mr. Pizza, quite interesting read but it's written all in Cantonese.

Actually i like to read chinese books which were made into movies de. Lol.

I started flipping through Tintin, and Asterix and Obelix in secondary school! Sad ah! I LOVE Asterix, Obelix and Getafix. [thumbsup]

Shucks I feel old! :a-happy:[laugh]

You must have grown up to be a fine connoisseur of lines and curves. [laugh]

yes.....loves and appreciate those amazing fine lines.......