Con Job

Passim

Well, then you guys are lucky.. i am the sway one.. 

I'm thinking of going 1 in bukit indah, RFA racing.. hearsay specialist in TC engine.. intend to do a boost leak test and inspection to see what is so wrong with the car.. 

I have nearly spent rm 5k this year, 3 years in repairing.. in fact, i don't understand.. i really don't understand.. everything is stock, yet the car will chock when it hit 120km.. plus the boost is only 0.5 max, after a change of fuel pump, wastegate etc.. Stock allows to boost to 1.5bar when 6500rpm. 

since I'm on it, let me rant a little.. 

i have changed:  

wastegate 

spark plug and cable 

fuel pump x 02 

cam 

pulley 

lower arms, front and rear.. 

to the extent, my wife told me to sell it away.. i'm keeping it as a hobby and a passion since i can't afford a luxury car in sg..

...go google and ask .... after 2 workshop cannot solve it...(infor)my car sometimes engine totally stop when slow down at traffic light to turn left....reason being ..the crank shaft sensor wasn't working properly....After i got it change not such problem anymore...

Have you seen the piece of paper physically? I have never before. Can't even print it out after logging into onemotoring. Log card still can print out. How much the coe is on the e-log card. [laugh]

if you don't take loan then can see lor....

what  to do.. that's life.

I also recently then know I was conned by a friend..

knew them for more than 6 years.

my cars were repaired and serviced by him..

recently then I found..

the half cut items that he gave me, was damn horrible..

a lousy stock cam that is full of scratches, causing engine to sound horribly..

a half cut clutch plate, that proclaimed to be brand new..

and overcharged labor cost..

quite disappointing to see him operate like that.

I even recommend my friends to him..

I did not confront him but choose to accept. Because I value our friendship..

in fact, I still keep these parts..

friends and business should be kept apart

same for friends and colleagues

Well, then you guys are lucky.. i am the sway one.. 

I'm thinking of going 1 in bukit indah, RFA racing.. hearsay specialist in TC engine.. intend to do a boost leak test and inspection to see what is so wrong with the car.. 

I have nearly spent rm 5k this year, 3 years in repairing.. in fact, i don't understand.. i really don't understand.. everything is stock, yet the car will chock when it hit 120km.. plus the boost is only 0.5 max, after a change of fuel pump, wastegate etc.. Stock allows to boost to 1.5bar when 6500rpm. 

since I'm on it, let me rant a little.. 

i have changed:  

wastegate 

spark plug and cable 

fuel pump x 02 

cam 

pulley 

lower arms, front and rear.. 

to the extent, my wife told me to sell it away.. i'm keeping it as a hobby and a passion since i can't afford a luxury car in sg..

how about tuning? i.e ecu

friends and business should be kept apart

same for friends and colleagues

how about tuning? i.e ecu

yeah, I guess this is something that we don't learn from books, had to experience  in life.

What to do, what is done, already done.

confront him, knowing his character and pettiness, it doesn't do any good to me.

I just stop repairing my car at his workshop..

yeah, ecu likely to be one of the causes..

really wasting my time.. I went to a workshop that proclaim to be good at 4g63t.. doing repair all over Malaysia..

himself also drive a 4g63t..

change manifold, a wastegate, fuel pump..

thought this could help as he say the walbro 255 is  inconsistent.. and wastegate probably can't maintain the boost..

wasted the whole day at his shop..

nice fellow with good English speaking.. but can't stand them.. doing things at their own pace..

while backend, I got a wife to report..

lucky, before hand, I send her to do hair.. otherwise, its nightmare..

the real work only start at last few hours when I am about to take back my car.

when i thought it was a bad day, then another error - door indicator light was on and alarm cannot lock because of this..

he also can't resolved, had to cut the wiring for the indicator and alarm..

damn.. overall cost.. rm700..

he also don't dare to charge me much as he knows I'm kinda pissed with him already.

spent money but nothing resolved.

i thought all logcards are electronically maintained these days?  ie only the original is with lta, whatever we see in hard copy are all printouts?

i thought all logcards are electronically maintained these days? ie only the original is with lta, whatever we see in hard copy are all printouts?

Last time mah... my time still have physical de

haha ok.  i was also curious if mine was still the original hard copy or just a print out.  i know few years ago, LTA informed that all logcards maintained electronically and we can log in to print a copy.  

i know my car loan was taken up a a time before the announcement but i cleared the loan few years later which i cannot remember if it was after the announcement.  the copy i had in my hands since i first purchased the car, i also wonder if it is just a photocopy from the bank. cos when i cleared the bank loan, the bank only send me letter to confirm the loan is cleared and LTA records would show my car as being free of bank loan but did not send me a hard copy of the log card.  that keeps me wondering if my log card is also electronically maintained only.

haha ok. i was also curious if mine was still the original hard copy or just a print out. i know few years ago, LTA informed that all logcards maintained electronically and we can log in to print a copy.

i know my car loan was taken up a a time before the announcement but i cleared the loan few years later which i cannot remember if it was after the announcement. the copy i had in my hands since i first purchased the car, i also wonder if it is just a photocopy from the bank. cos when i cleared the bank loan, the bank only send me letter to confirm the loan is cleared and LTA records would show my car as being free of bank loan but did not send me a hard copy of the log card. that keeps me wondering if my log card is also electronically maintained only.

Also good lar.. if physical logcard lost also dunno how

Don't know about you... But that is not how I will treat anyone..  Let alone friends... 

Time to re-evaluate if there are some people in your  life you are better off without.

what  to do.. that's life.

recently then I found..

Don't know about you... But that is not how I will treat anyone..  Let alone friends... 

Time to re-evaluate if there are some people in your  life you are better off without.

i was told by a friend that their common friends couple cheated/conspired during a mahjong game...

i was thinking how high can be a social mahjong game winning ($100????) be and their friendship is valued less than this winnings? i would be very upset as well if my friendship is valued less than $100 by my friend.

what to do.. that's life.

recently then I found..

That's why hokkien saying: Bo sek bo jiak, sek liao bao jiak!! Lol

i was told by a friend that their common friends couple cheated/conspired during a mahjong game...

i was thinking how high can be a social mahjong game winning ($100????) be and their friendship is valued less than this winnings? i would be very upset as well if my friendship is valued less than $100 by my friend.

I don't mind paying few hundreds to see the true colour of these kind of friends.

It happened to me before, and no longer play mahjong with these kind of people.

People always show their true colour or character during mahjong games.

Winning or losing few hundreds doesn't matter to me.

I play mahjong to talk cock and network with friends / relatives.

Quite often, I purposely lost $$$ to my aunties or uncle. Just gave some kopi money to them since

most of them are retired.

Don't know about you... But that is not how I will treat anyone.. Let alone friends...

Time to re-evaluate if there are some people in your life you are better off without.

Don't know if it's me or what. . Maybe I am just plain unlucky. .

Hardly to find a true friends nowadays..

Known for more than 20 years.. also kanna play out by him.. somemore on wedding and other important occasions. Until my mum question me on his credibility

I guess nowadays, people more into money talks than heart to heart talks..

That's why hokkien saying: Bo sek bo jiak, sek liao bao jiak!! Lol

Well said, every single words