Car jerks when accelerating and carrying lots of passenger

leeys

Hi bros,need some advice on my car jerking issue,my car is a 9 year old toyota corolla fielder with 34k mileage

Previously it has jerking issue during acceleration(only jerks between 2000-2500rpm),after I went to a workshop and changed the fuel pump/fuel filter/fuel regulator/gas pedal sensor,the issue was solved

However,these 2 days,I started ferrying my friends,one of them is 160kg and the other is around 85kg.When I accelerate on slopes or to overtake,the car will jerk(between 2000-2500rpm again)and lose power until I release the gas pedal,and accelerate again

When my 160kg friend got off the car,the car has no issues and got the power again,I would like to ask if heavy weight could cause the jerking issue?

thanks bros

↡ Advertisement

sorry forgotten to mention that i already changed spark plugs and did ATF flush also

Check your ignition cables. Sounds like misfire piston

Sorry car noob here,is ignition coil and ignition cable the same thing?

And has very little to do with heavy friends.

Coil pack and SP is about to kong out anyway.

spark plugs changed last month,but ignition coils has never been changed before

Wow. 9yr old only 34k mileage???

yup,its a opc car,mostly only drive on weekends

Sorry car noob here,is ignition coil and ignition cable the same thing?

If yours is the standard ignition, (not coil-on-plug), then you have ignition coils, which is connected by spark plug cables ( usually about 1 ft long), then the spark plugs.

Ignition coils and spark plug cables can wear out, causing misfire.

If the coils are ok have your gearbox checked, maybe one of the gear speed has issues and slipping.

Take note when this issue happen which gear are you in (butt feel as there's no indication in the dashboard) Switch from D to L and see if it happens. Check your ATF levels too to make sure not leaking..

Edited by Pocus