Honda CRV -facelift with 1.5 turbo

Carbon82

Mazda CX 5 with the Harrier's turbo will be a pretty decent combo... heck, even if it had the CRV's motor, it's not bad either, esp if it was tuned to the Civic's specs..

It's interior is indeed the best of the three...

Dun think needed.

OEM size : 235/60R18

New size : 255/45R20

Difference in diameter is 0.2% ....

When you change the wheel size, did you do a re-calibration of the speedometer?

if follow recommended wheel/tyre size ... no need

the tyre lower profile will compensate the increase of wheel size

at the end ... the speedometer is correct whether you are running 16/17/18/19/20 wheel size

small wheel = thick thick rubber like bus

big wheel = thin thin rubber ... [thumbsup]

When you change the wheel size, did you do a re-calibration of the speedometer?

Just wondering if anyone mange to get a tempered glass for the 2017 CRV Infotainment unit?

All of those i found (taobao/amazon/ebay) are for Left side driving.. ie the hole for the Volume knob is on the left side...It seem that there isnt any tempered glass for the right side driver seat.

if follow recommended wheel/tyre size ... no need

the tyre lower profile will compensate the increase of wheel size

at the end ... the speedometer is correct whether you are running 16/17/18/19/20 wheel size

small wheel = thick thick rubber like bus

big wheel = thin thin rubber ... [thumbsup]

Wouldnt a lower profile wheel will increase the road noise..etc? 

Edited by mengchain

yes .... increas road noise and harsher ride but improve handling and look

you have to choose what you want

you cant have the cake and eat it

option a > cheaper (replace tyre) + comfort + quiet + looks ugly

option b > more expensive (replace tyre) + better driving dynamics + loud + looks awesome

I know what you mean... same case for myself.. so far , no luck ...

so if cannot tahan the fingerprint marks on the screen.. use wet cloth to wipe followed by dry microfiber cloth lor... hee hee

Just wondering if anyone mange to get a tempered glass for the 2017 CRV Infotainment unit?

All of those i found (taobao/amazon/ebay) are for Left side driving.. ie the hole for the Volume knob is on the left side...It seem that there isnt any tempered glass for the right side driver seat.

As for the noise, guess it is relative.

For me, it is ok. Been driving with profile 45 tyres in my previous rides so I do not feel any difference.

I know what you mean... same case for myself.. so far , no luck ...

so if cannot tahan the fingerprint marks on the screen.. use wet cloth to wipe followed by dry microfiber cloth lor... hee hee

I am thinking of getting those generic tablet tempered glass that will cover most of the commonly used area....

At least there are some protection/ as well as reduction of the fingerprint marks...

I am thinking of getting those generic tablet tempered glass that will cover most of the commonly used area....

At least there are some protection/ as well as reduction of the fingerprint marks...

Please update us when you fit it.

Consider for my car too.  [thumbsup]

To current 2017 CRV (And all other 1.5T Engine Honda ) Owners,

There is a statement (12 Feb) made by Honda China due to increase fuel dilution of the engine oil.

http://www.crvownersclub.com/forums/attachments/2017-present-official-specs-features-etc-gen-5/111785d1518429240-magically-growing-oil-volume-u-444157973-2552063274-fm-173-s-17029f42c08c2d4d1c33945b0300c093-w-630-h-471-img.jpeg

1. Recall CRV and civic, upgrade ECU program.
2. Change the oil scale, and the new scale contains the scale of the maximum added amount of oil.
3. Modify user manual.

Not sure how it will affect those SG 2017 CRV.

post-202616-0-72677000-1518497358.jpeg

Edited by mengchain