COE Bidding – 2nd Round of October 2016

Carbon82

Who is talking behind my back ? Heeee, no problem at all.

OK. The most simplify method to spot a uber to date, License Plate Holder without Affiliation.

For example, My Kia Carens, the license plate got Cycle & Carriage logo, buy Kah Honda got Earth Dream etc.

why do you need to do that? it is still a car right?

so now you have identified that this is a rental car, what do you want to do?

some people just cannot MYOB.

There will always be people who would go that extra mile to check if a lady's LV bag is real, or if a guy's Lolex is counterfeit!

But when they buy imitation Viagra from the Geylang roadside stalls, to hell may care to derive that short burst of pleasure

Even you are unsuccessful on your coe bid, you are still able to see how much AD bid for you on the actual coe bidding day.

Found...thanks

Edited by Stinkray

Still ok lah, now is 2 drivers sharing 1 car instead of 1 driver for 1 car respectively. It also means now drivers dun want to commit too much time on uber now.

How to tax the relief driver? 

I mean their income tax.

Tax free like the private tutors? :a-m1212:

Oh ....... There are 2 group of interested parties want to know lor.

For one could be Soro, our cars are like a house or home to outsider.  That is not so important for NOW.

The NEXT is when you have AN ACCIDENT with a UBER, then it become a problem.

I got a friend recently got banged by a Uber car, say private settlement and settled.  But the problem COME BACK AGAIN.

You see, the driver DON'T OWN THE CAR, the RENTAL COMPANY DO. Now the company is claiming him lor.

As Driver and Owner is NOT THE SAME THING afterall for these group lor.

My sucker friend, DID NOT report IDAC ..... haha ..... The poor sucker cannot sleep, I at least comfort him, good chance win de, the driver already pay up.

Good Luck to you all who don't report IDAC and MYOB whether UBER car.

I don't believe anyone actually sand paper their rented car number plate la.  This was only said by a apple_* forumer here whose words is at best only his own word. 

Do believe go to toa payoh blk 51 and find this lancer EX(White) and see lor. For 1 week, I see LCR on the rental plate. Now, the LCR printing on the bracket is gone. Can say wash car wash until gone, but how many can wash until gone for a SLD prefix car?

They are EVERYWHERE, during morning and evening peak lor.

And here is this weekly quiz question :

Which is more dangerous ?

a) An empty Uber

b) A not empty Uber

Oh ....... There are 2 group of interested parties want to know lor.

For one could be Soro, our cars are like a house or home to outsider.  That is not so important for NOW.

The NEXT is when you have AN ACCIDENT with a UBER, then it become a problem.

I got a friend recently got banged by a Uber car, say private settlement and settled.  But the problem COME BACK AGAIN.

You see, the driver DON'T OWN THE CAR, the RENTAL COMPANY DO. Now the company is claiming him lor.

As Driver and Owner is NOT THE SAME THING afterall for these group lor.

My sucker friend, DID NOT report IDAC ..... haha ..... The poor sucker cannot sleep, I at least comfort him, good chance win de, the driver already pay up.

Good Luck to you all who don't report IDAC and MYOB whether UBER car.

I seriously doubt you actually owned a car.

You will still have to report to any of the reporting centers for them to access the damage in the event of an accident, to claim insurance or private settle is another issue.

OK.  I understand now. 

You just emerged from hibernation after almost 10 years of deep space travel.  Today is year 2016, October 18th 3.30pm SGT.

It happened to me too, but I come out of hibernation in Feb this year.

Take care bro, hibernation sickness kills.  Drink more water and more protein intake helps !!

Star War coming on Dec 16th, must watch. 

Buy new car get free Star War Movie !!!  Come to the Nov Car Show.

I seriously doubt you actually owned a car.

You will still have to report to any of the reporting centers for them to access the damage in the event of an accident, to claim insurance or private settle is another issue.

I have seen many cars with black tape across the base of the licence plate holder - mostly Honda Vezel or Toyota Sienta. 

The tell tale sign of a LCR car is hub covers and steel rims. 

My friend itchy hand went to peel off one of the tape on one of them, revealing Lion City Rentals  [laugh]

In SG its all about FACE VALUE.

I have seen many cars with black tape across the base of the licence plate holder - mostly Honda Vezel or Toyota Sienta.

My friend itchy hand went to peel off one of the tape on one of them, revealing Lion City Rentals [laugh]

Are these same people also very malu (shy) to be seen living in a (FULLY PAID-UP) HDB?

Or perhaps they save more "face" living in a (RENTED) private apartment / condo?

Are these same people also very malu (shy) to be seen living in a (FULLY PAID-UP) HDB?

Or perhaps they save more "face" living in a (RENTED) private apartment / condo?

same as those who own a previous generation of harrier, mob to look like lexus RX.. i hate those who do that. why lie to yourself when u cant afford face it. there are tell tail signs that it is not real lexus. awd for lexus.. window and windscreen got lexus logo and no lexus side mirror as they can auto tilt. 

the classic one is the toyota mr-s convertible who mob to like ferrari. to me it is a real joke..so lame.

make you look like clown instead of rich.

• Dislike 1

Its all part of the joy of ownership la..

In M'sia, they used to paste the "200" in the same Merc font on Accords, and 160 in the same Merc font on Civics..

It's an aspiration thing, and in an environment where cars are so costly, face is a big deal. 

Ironically there are some very well to do owners of higher end BMWs / VWs / Merc who take out their badges so you won't know it's a bigger engine model.. 

In M'sia, they used to paste the "200" in the same Merc font on Accords, and 160 in the same Merc font on Civics..

It's an aspiration thing, and in an environment where cars are so costly, face is a big deal. 

Ironically there are some very well to do owners of higher end BMWs / VWs / Merc who take out their badges so you won't know it's a bigger engine model.. 

its more inferiority complex then anything... 

It not a sin to be poor. 

Worst is it mutate into buying fake rolex 

Ya empty like what the poster above mentioned also. ADs can survive how long if continue to be like that?

No one thinks of the livelihood of SEs in our AD?? Aren't they the biggest loser in terms of the parties involved? Since hardly any end consumer sales.

Didnt realise that tomorrow is the last round coe bidding before the quota cut in Nov. Wonder will coe go up or down? Lol.

My friend itchy hand went to peel off one of the tape on one of them, revealing Lion City Rentals  [laugh]

these are long term rental car ? not cheap i guess unless u using for uber :D  

same as those who own a previous generation of harrier, mob to look like lexus RX.. i hate those who do that. why lie to yourself when u cant afford face it. there are tell tail signs that it is not real lexus. awd for lexus.. window and windscreen got lexus logo and no lexus side mirror as they can auto tilt. 

the classic one is the toyota mr-s convertible who mob to like ferrari. to me it is a real joke..so lame.

make you look like clown instead of rich.

It is "MOD" not "MOB"

You MODify a car not MOB a car, neither MOP

If I remembered, my friend in JB had a EG Civic and it has the 160i emblem pasted on his boot and he says he bought brand new and it came with it, so i suppose they didn't do it on purpose but the AD in Malaysia who brought in Honda did so.

Like their EK generation Civics come with chrome window frame lower garnish, Singapore ones came with all black plastic garnish.