I completely agree with you and I think you have a very good point.  [thumbsup]

No sex = no birth. 

No birth = no reincarnation.

No reincarnation = no past lives.

Hence it all starts with sex.

The basis of all life.

I seriously feel you got the cut to be some sex guru with lot of sex terminology and logic.

maybe another book to replace kamasutera

I am probably being selfish

but I don't worry so much about when its my time to go...

much more worried about loved ones around me ....... parents, close family, close friends....

that is going to be much harder

ownself go is just like going to sleep i guess, morphine and propofol are great stuff

if our law permit, that would really help.

Bro, you are not the only one. I guess it's the softness side of being a man.

I find giving my parents as much money as I can

shows my love/concern for them and they never

have any problem expressing their joy at this.

Maybe cos it never happen very often.

rich dude..

damn jelly..

can give me some too?

I seriously feel you got the cut to be some sex guru with lot of sex terminology and logic.

maybe another book to replace kamasutera

Books books books there are too many books.

I only do practical demos for syt wanting to learn.  [thumbsup]

very true. We go, but the living will hv to suffer.

MIL leh? :a-m1524:  :a-m1524:

I like to spoil her with expensive presents.

Samsung Note 7, Samsung washing machine etc

but all no stock or not available.

I really don't mind spending a lot of money to

get the best for her to make her happy before

she's gone forever. Then its really  too late to

have any regrets.

Guys...sori hor. I also in this situation! Doctor say my wife's heart is like a time bomb. Anytime can go! I feel sad but i simply refuse to talk with her about her illness! And we always ends up quarelling about it as there is so much that i can do! I rather we talked about death and the consequences for those that we will leave behind! Doctor have given her many medication but she had allergies to all of them resulting in rashes and very bad boils! I really stress but if she mentioned anything about her condition my stress level will go up! I can laugh i can joke but deep inside i very sad!

The Japanese are a major fan of Chinese classical literature, philosophy and culture, perhaps even bigger fan than most ethnic Chinese overseas or so-called "greater china". So much of Chinese classics are used in Japanese daily lives, military and business. Sun Tzu, Confucius, Three Kingdoms, etc. etc. Sometimes one wonders why the Chinese are the only Asians majority giving themselves English names, why most Japanese and Koreans, even most Thais, Malays, Khmers don't ?

Can't speak about the rest but a lot of Koreans do have English names.... Esp if they work in an MNC and they have to deal with outsiders.

Guys...sori hor. I also in this situation! Doctor say my wife's heart is like a time bomb. Anytime can go! I feel sad but i simply refuse to talk with her about her illness! And we always ends up quarelling about it as there is so much that i can do! I rather we talked about death and the consequences for those that we will leave behind! Doctor have given her many medication but she had allergies to all of them resulting in rashes and very bad boils! I really stress but if she mentioned anything about her condition my stress level will go up! I can laugh i can joke but deep inside i very sad!

Sorry to hear your plight bro.

AS of now, she and you too would still be in the denial stage and best to take time to calm her and slowly ease her into the reality.  You would need to prepare and to also slowly prepare for the event.  The stages that you both would be going thru are accdg to Kubler-Ross.  She would also be in the state of the PArson's sick role and that is understandable.

That said, feel free to contact me, and have coffee or just to chat and would be glad to offer any advise, if that can help. 

Take care and do what is in the best interest of you and the family for now.

I am probably being selfish

but I don't worry so much about when its my time to go...

much more worried about loved ones around me ....... parents, close family, close friends....

that is going to be much harder

ownself go is just like going to sleep i guess, morphine and propofol are great stuff

That's right. If got no unfinished business, what's there to be afraid about dying?

The selfish part is that i am more worried about people around me passing on when i am alive, and having to live on without them

if you go, you go, nothing to think about

Sorry to hear your plight bro.

AS of now, she and you too would still be in the denial stage and best to take time to calm her and slowly ease her into the reality. You would need to prepare and to also slowly prepare for the event. The stages that you both would be going thru are accdg to Kubler-Ross. She would also be in the state of the PArson's sick role and that is understandable.

That said, feel free to contact me, and have coffee or just to chat and would be glad to offer any advise, if that can help.

Take care and do what is in the best interest of you and the family for now.

Thanks bro....i know i am in denial mode maybe thats why i refuse to talk about her heart problems. I always has my daughter's interest in my thoughts as my oc has been there for her since day 1 and at 11 i am sure she will be very badly affected when the day comes now or in the distance future! I have tried coaxing to see the doctor again or see a specialist but she always refused saying they cant do much! Thats why i get frustated when she wants to talk about her heart problem. Told her many times to please talk about other things instead of her illness....but haiz..

You will need to talk and plan, no matter how heart pain it is.

Also asked her to submit the LPA : https://www.publicguardian.gov.sg/opg/Pages/The-LPA-The-Lasting-Power-of-Attorney.aspx

Would save everyone lots of troubles. I know it, I've been there.

Thanks bro....i know i am in denial mode maybe thats why i refuse to talk about her heart problems. I always has my daughter's interest in my thoughts as my oc has been there for her since day 1 and at 11 i am sure she will be very badly affected when the day comes now or in the distance future! I have tried coaxing to see the doctor again or see a specialist but she always refused saying they cant do much! Thats why i get frustated when she wants to talk about her heart problem. Told her many times to please talk about other things instead of her illness....but haiz..ð¢ð¢ð¢

She needs an outlet so that's why she wants to talk. It's tough on both of you but best to deal with it square and live each moment after that. Believe me, you will find strength to do it and it will be much more bliss after

You will need to talk and plan, no matter how heart pain it is.

Also asked her to submit the LPA : https://www.publicguardian.gov.sg/opg/Pages/The-LPA-The-Lasting-Power-of-Attorney.aspx

Would save everyone lots of troubles. I know it, I've been there.

Thanks bro, but i dont think we need to do an LPA! Not much in her cpf and the flat is mainly paid with my cpf. And if such i think i will give it to our children. In Islamic law if i am not wrong none in her family has the right to her assets!

She needs an outlet so that's why she wants to talk. It's tough on both of you but best to deal with it square and live each moment after that. Believe me, you will find strength to do it and it will be much more bliss after

she has been saying the same thing....but i find it very very depressing. She even said i cant wait for her to go so that i can lead a bachelor's life again! I flew off my rockers when she said those words..

Sorry to hear about this.

Have you seek other cardio specialists for their opinions too? Maybe there are new medicine that works for your wife. 

Sorry to hear about this.

Have you seek other cardio specialists for their opinions too? Maybe there are new medicine that works for your wife.

she refused to go! A friend had given me a specialist contact from Eastshore but she is very steadfast in not going! She says its a waste of time and money! Told her to go KTPH she lagi says it a waste of time. Thats why i get stressed out and depressed when she wants to talk about it. And when i get depressed i will shut down and need to be alone but she will insist on talking and the cycle will go on!

Thanks everyone for the words of comfort!

I'm sorry to hear that, it must be hard for you both.

Unlike Radx, I can't find the suitable words to comfort nor to advise you.

I can only thought of the following:

- be there for her

- pray hard for miracle

- be strong

lastly should you need a channel, can always find Radx or myself.

We are here to share.

she refused to go! A friend had given me a specialist contact from Eastshore but she is very steadfast in not going! She says its a waste of time and money! Told her to go KTPH she lagi says it a waste of time. Thats why i get stressed out and depressed when she wants to talk about it. And when i get depressed i will shut down and need to be alone but she will insist on talking and the cycle will go on!

Thanks everyone for the words of comfort!

in this case, wifey is practising 'ignorance is bliss'.  However, she has to realsie that she has the responsibility to get herself treated IF she wants to.  There is this concept called 'sanctioned deviance' where we give leeway for people who are deemed sick, BUT she has to be responsible HERSELF in order to find out her condition, and not get her loved ones worried.

Cuts 2 ways bro.  PErhaps her mind is clouded now, and unable to think properly.  That said, give her time to realise the magnamity of her own empowerment of her condition.  You can only do so much.  Thus, do take care of your own sanity!

PEace and if you really want to talk, I am a pm away...

I'm sorry to hear that, it must be hard for you both.

Unlike Radx, I can't find the suitable words to comfort nor to advise you.

I can only thought of the following:

- be there for her

- pray hard for miracle

- be strong

lastly should you need a channel, can always find Radx or myself.

We are here to share.

thanks bro....my eyes are swelling...