Remote WiFi Light switches and SMART home solutions

Anybody have this or using any of these?  Thinking of connecting to a few key switches in the home for convenience.  

For example, hall, bedroom, etc.  Works with a rocker switch

Saw one off Amazon and gonna try

post-547-0-45742500-1477616741.jpg

https://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B01EV7FXOA/ref=ox_sc_act_title_1?ie=UTF8&smid=ATVPDKIKX0DER&th=1

Eh...is the power rating for the switch 110V or 220V?

Becoz in the US their power rating is around 110V here in Singapore is 220-240V so did you go find out first before purchasing? If it's 110V it will just pop and might burn when you turn on the power. It's no cheap, right?

I always remind myself when buying electrical stuff from amazon. Check the power rating first. If not available ask seller.

If run on battery dan it should be safe. No need wiring.

Eh...is the power rating for the switch 110V or 220V?

Becoz in the US their power rating is around 110V here in Singapore is 220-240V so did you go find out first before purchasing? If it's 110V it will just pop and might burn when you turn on the power. It's no cheap, right?

I always remind myself when buying electrical stuff from amazon. Check the power rating first. If not available ask seller.

yup.  Definitely valid point and have to be aware of the voltage diff....else fry the home hahah

your rocker switch dimensions probably have to fit the USA dimensions exactly to try.

Even then some reviews say it doesn't work well with some rockers

your rocker switch dimensions probably have to fit the USA dimensions exactly to try.

Even then some reviews say it doesn't work well with some rockers

yup thanks.

On that note, perhaps we can share some smart home solutions here amongs tus

@sp4wn come in anytime

Sensibo for a/c is one of the better solutions there now

thinking of getting an august lock as well down the road. been reading up the reviews on sesame vs august (with august being more well known). group buy anybody? :D

post-131345-0-16961100-1477618684.gif

i know you want to recreate the warm feeling of home :XD:

anyway if you want to fully automate the lights and windows , go to http://l3homeation.com/.

should be able to get all lights and windows for under 1k  with warranty [laugh]

just dont expect your house to turn into 

post-131345-0-57039900-1477619496_thumb.jpg

so when you invite us for house fire warming session [:p]

Edited by Staff69

attachicon.gif1.gif

i know you want to recreate the warm feeling of home :XD:

anyway if you want to fully automate the lights and windows , go to http://l3homeation.com/.

should get all lights and windows for under 1k  with warranty [laugh]

so when you invite us for house fire warming session [:p]

tks bro...i knew u would have inputs in this....

just get the professional to do it so that even spoil , you know where to bang table  :XD:

just dont  DIY  and burn your house down, :a-happy: later ask me take you in 

me no like to sleep with men :D

Just Google can find. Eg "Smart Home Singapore".

Haha...can find website with exact name. http://www.smart-home.com.sg/

yup!  So anyone here using? any user reviews?i

did google hor hahahaha..am seeking feedback

yup!  So anyone here using? any user reviews?i

did google hor hahahaha..am seeking feedback

You go be the first lah and let us know good or not. [laugh]

Who brings in sensibo to singapore?

nobody. got to order direct from them bro.

suggest u order from them directly anyway ... anytime i got issue and email them .. within few hours get reply liao ..

been using for more than a year without issue ... added the wife so she too can control whenever she wants.

nobody. got to order direct from them bro.

suggest u order from them directly anyway ... anytime i got issue and email them .. within few hours get reply liao ..

been using for more than a year without issue ... added the wife so she too can control whenever she wants.

Alright thanks bro, will look into it.