Which are your choices for most comfy car workshops in SG?

BabyBlade

http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/events_features.php?AID=3294

It's interesting to see that these days it isn't just enough having a clean waiting room/rest area/lounge for customers to relax in while waiting for their cars to be ready. I would suppose it would be a privilege to even have an air-conditioned lounge for customers to kill some time, yet some of these workshops have upped the game.

post-107101-0-47227700-1477642723_thumb.jpg

post-107101-0-85703100-1477642726_thumb.jpg

post-107101-0-07271700-1477642730_thumb.jpg

post-107101-0-00228900-1477642733_thumb.jpg

post-107101-0-75457400-1477642735_thumb.jpg

Not so lucky for the motorcycling community though!

What's your ideal lounges for car workshops?

This is a non sponsored post anyway. Just for some leisure reading!

the ADs started with their plush offerings and now the others have  caught on.  Personally, as long as the workshop is decent and does a good job, these perks are secondary.

Case in point,  I go to R2D, to get my car stuff done!  Rod clearly knows his work and his place is some indus bldg at woodlands, ie, Harvest building.  does it bother me? no!  AS long as he gets the job done, I leave car, and collect later, that is my priority.

these perks are gd if one intends to hang around there

that said, basic is must have wifi...hahahahaha

Dun need comfy, got best mechanic can liao. 

i believe you n i share the same view, including that @yeshe 

Dun need comfy, got best mechanic can liao. 

hows the air-cooled project coming along bro?

the ADs started with their plush offerings and now the others have  caught on.  Personally, as long as the workshop is decent and does a good job, these perks are secondary.

Case in point,  I go to R2D, to get my car stuff done!  Rod clearly knows his work and his place is some indus bldg at woodlands, ie, Harvest building.  does it bother me? no!  AS long as he gets the job done, I leave car, and collect later, that is my priority.

these perks are gd if one intends to hang around there

that said, basic is must have wifi...hahahahaha

Yes needless to say workmanship comes first everything else is a bonus.

Although I personally  find it refreshing for the editors to have left the technical aspect our of a car workshop and focus on something more fun and light hearted for once. [flowerface] 

What next? "Full service" from cute SE while waiting?

Definitely better than OSIM chair. [laugh]

Aiyah, best mechanical competence can oreddi lah.

944 is water cool le, i not rich enough to buy air cool

hahhaha....oh. Tot  was air cool

i see the thing der, have a few lizard nests aldy....haaaaaa

What next? "Full service" from cute SE while waiting?

Definitely better than OSIM chair. [laugh]

Aiyah, best mechanical competence can oreddi lah.

full svc @staff69 provide  :D

check YOUR pistins, RODS, AIR BLOW the exhos

after servicing ... need a good bath

the car .... of course ... lol

bikini011.jpg

How can wash car with just water and sponge without soap/foam? paintwork sure gg. 

Water spray also look like some bathroom shower head, no water pressure. How to lift dirt and contaminants off? paintwork sure gg. 

Edited by Mockngbrd

save the money on posh waiting room and precious floor area.

I want cameras aiming at my car and mechanics wearing GOPRO when they are working on it so that I can view online and record.

7981605425_d7b0de8e8e_b.jpg

http://www.sgcarmart.com/news/events_features.php?AID=3294

It's interesting to see that these days it isn't just enough having a clean waiting room/rest area/lounge for customers to relax in while waiting for their cars to be ready. I would suppose it would be a privilege to even have an air-conditioned lounge for customers to kill some time, yet some of these workshops have upped the game.

attachicon.gif1.jpg

attachicon.gif2.jpg

attachicon.gif3.jpg

attachicon.gif4.jpg

attachicon.gif5.jpg

Not so lucky for the motorcycling community though!

What's your ideal lounges for car workshops?

This is a non sponsored post anyway. Just for some leisure reading!

Its for entertaining the customers and their staffs  :D

I believe we all shared the same view to have Thai massage  :D