[Post Event ] MCF HangOut with Perodua Bezza

spzen

Hi @kurty, @rctp, @net1sg1969, @nemsis, @jayy25

Kindly help to re-register and choose you preferable timing to do the test drive here

Thank you  :a-good:

How to register: Please reply this topic with your username. Continue the list below:
1. spzen
2. Kurty
3. RCTP
4. Net1sg1969
5. Nemsis
6. jayy25

I think these days must have a different strategy.

Like C&C, I think they quite smart. They know Mitsubishi Attrage is a very basic car, not appealing on its own. So they sell in bulk to LCR. Lose a bit but get the car out there, let people experience when they drive Uber. It helps build brand equity and recognition (especially after years of doldrums). May help them next time.

My view only - if pricing is 5K below Attrage.

There might be more uber buyers keen on this make.

Can make extra money and modified/repair across the straits.

Which Bezza variant is available in SG? I saw on the test drive page, it is Premium X?

Yeah, seems like the model available on the test drive page is for premium X. A bit disappointed, thought will be advanced model.

To be honest my interest kena cut liao.

Yeah, seems like the model available on the test drive page is for premium X. A bit disappointed, thought will be advanced model.

To be honest my interest kena cut liao.

Ya, me too. I am only keen in the Advance variant due to the tons of features. Apart from the Dual VVTI, the car itself is not very appealing.

can earn lah.

those companies always tell me this, end up driving big cars, staying big houses..

cannot earn, open business for what..

even those non profit organization are making money.

Earn, minimally..

With low overhead cost and a positive image and support, it definitely gonna be a hit in 2017.

The key direction is to dominate the market, feel the wrath.

once consumer level are there, then slowly release the fangs..

You see how Philips comes in at the early years.

They also win the trust.

until today, I bet you, there are people who are die hard fans of Philips despite their products are poorer quality, made in china and not that advance.

Thats a reason why u r not their marketing head ...

How to register: Please reply this topic with your username. Continue the list below:

1. spzen

2. Kurty

3. RCTP

4. Net1sg1969

5. Nemsis

6. jayy25

7. Robin

I would like to wish Perodua every success.

I hope they have very competitive pricing

and take a lot of the market share.  [thumbsup]

I would like to wish Perodua every success.

I hope they have very competitive pricing

and take a lot of the market share.  [thumbsup]

Wish Perodua management executives have view our comment and feedback. 

Can provide an est quote based on current coe - to have a better guide for us (to wait for the launch or review some make's models)

Hi all!

Now you can register through our registration page.

Also for those who have registered through thread comment/reply, kindly help to re-register and choose you preferable timing to do the test drive here

Thank you!  :a-happy:

My view only - if pricing is 5K below Attrage.

There might be more uber buyers keen on this make.

Can make extra money and modified/repair across the straits.

Depends on their objective I guess. But I think it is quite a good idea for all these marginal budget brands to consider supplying their cars to LCR. I heard SEAT also considering selling to LCR.

keen to find out what will be the price range...

Taking Mitsubishi Attrage & Chery J3 sedan as a bench marks, at current COE price, my guess:

Bezza Premium MANUAL - $77,000

Bezza Premium AUTO - $80,000

Any pricing that is higher might face resistance, as Singapore car buyers tend to avoid Malaysian car makes.

A pricing advantage will help to break this ice and slowly gain buyers' confidence.