Nike will not be supplying to mom-and-pop stores

Jman888

And even if you buy using the same US shoe size number, different shoe brand seem to fit differently.

one was nice fit and another too tight. and it was the length that was shorter, not the width like we normally expect.

some things just cannot buy online. end up got to give or sell away if it does not fit. :ouch-it-hurts:

speaking from experience?  [laugh]  [laugh]

i also give away 2 pairs of jeans and shoes   [sweatdrop]  [sweatdrop]

talking about Nike, did anyone realised that for the same model there are two manufacturing sites: Vietnam and China.

SG shoes are typically MIC, While Japan / Taiwan ones are MIV.

speaking from experience?  [laugh]  [laugh]

i also give away 2 pairs of jeans and shoes   [sweatdrop]  [sweatdrop]

yes from experience. thought I very smart already...

but even shoes buy in sgp retail shops when you try on, even the size can be different... but rare enough that you don't pay attention..

since I guy, I dun take note. I think women buy lots of shoes will pay attention to this.

what size you wear??? I promise to take good care of your shoes for you.. [grin]

talking about Nike, did anyone realised that for the same model there are two manufacturing sites: Vietnam and China.

I never knew that..

is it due to FTA or something?

but honestly how many people still go to Queensway to buy sport shoes?

weston is my favourite since young....

and still now..

but they no longer give discount like they use to [;)]

PI got real, AA stock, or fake   [laugh]  [laugh]

its OK lah, just buy the seller lor. same as buying D24, MSW etc...

eventually market will find a way to bring in, just a matter of worth it to do or not.

don't know what is Nike's market share of shoes and apparel in SG. for me, have not bought any Nike jogging shoes for at least 3 years. 

but honestly how many people still go to Queensway to buy sport shoes?

not me. cos their discount so so only.

sometimes get better deals on jogging shoes from Running Lab, Catalogs, or even Taka sale.

that is the major problem of buying apparel and shoes online, look good on the website but never on you  [laugh]  [laugh]

Buy online shirt is for ppl with normal body shape.

If big tummy like that, avoid lah.

In fact, all my workshirt is taliored.

That's why for the best buying experience, people should go Nike boutique to buy :XD:

Unlike SG, Nike China has very good presence on Tmall.  I bought 1 pair of socks.  Send to me with Fapiao + Nike paper bag.

Not many realised it.  My Nike Flykniit bought at Nike Japan Outlet is made in Vietnam.

PI got real, AA stock, or fake   [laugh]  [laugh]

Ever since I began the habit of repairing my running shoes to extend their life, I find those original running shoes from Nike, NB, Mizuno or whatever uses lousy glue..  And to save cost, the spread of glue are usually dotted instead of spreading out like jam on to the bread, like the cobbler does it.

Won't be surprise that AA stock may be superior in quality.

Pls la, shoes to last max 6 mths!

After that the support lao Hong nia! When I buy online I get the end season models and are 50% off so have never bought from sg.

No affect me at all here as I import my stuff direct fr usa

After that the support lao Hong nia! When I buy online I get the end season models and are 50% off so have never bought from sg.

you should wear Monkey instead of Nike

Edited by Porker

It is the cheapo glue that oxidise and lao hong... The EVA material can actually last a few years before it starts to disintegrate. But online cheap, then just buy every time of sales

I have not bought NIKE stuff for many years.

Running shoes only ASICS

badminton shoes Mizuno

somehow feel that NIKE shoes feels very cheap and low quality

You killed local retail wayyyyyyyyyy before Nike's new policy -_- 

[laugh] [laugh]

I go Queensway for Janggut Laksa.. damn shiok..as for shoes.. always kena Robert there..but also think Nike bully also la.. sianz now I suddenly have craving for laksa..see la