Unhygienic food preparation and service practices

Yeobt

Prata confirmed is one of the most unhygienic hand made food around..

Wifey swore off prata years ago when she saw the flipper counting money (n coins) for quite sometime n proceeded to make the prata without washing his hands..

Now , she only eat those ready made (frozen) type pratas..

Surprisingly not bad lei

ever order prata.

fella collect my money, straight away start knead prata dole.

asked him why never wash hand, cancel order.

prata very dangerous... but noodle stores also same problem.

Fish soup stall with long Qs are more dangerous

You see any housefly on the fish?

Even housefly also don't want we human queuing for it!!

ever order prata.

i think this is really common...

I have heard worse stories about chef/waiter taking the steak to the toilet, and wiping it on the inside of the toilet bowl before serving a customer they don't like.

Its ok.

The toilet has less germs

than the kitchen

so its actually safer to eat.

Prata confirmed is one of the most unhygienic hand made food around..

Wifey swore off prata years ago when she saw the flipper counting money (n coins) for quite sometime n proceeded to make the prata without washing his hands..

Now , she only eat those ready made (frozen) type pratas..

Surprisingly not bad lei

Fish soup stall with long Qs are more dangerous

You see any housefly on the fish?

Even housefly also don't want we human queuing for it!!

at least the fish cooked with boiling soup.

ever order prata.

I encountered the same thing b4, very disgusting

I have heard worse stories about chef/waiter taking the steak to the toilet, and wiping it on the inside of the toilet bowl before serving a customer they don't like.

Yikes!!!!!

there was once a woman who was preparing my mee rebus, uses her glove protected hand to collect my money.

she then uses the same glove protected hand to grab noodle for me.  :a-confused:

there was once a woman who was preparing my mee rebus, uses her glove protected hand to collect my money.

she then uses the same glove protected hand to grab noodle for me.  :a-confused:

very common bro.............very common.......... [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

glove is to protect their hands.  [laugh]

Probably it's an NEA rule (glove use in handling food)... but we know lah...

Actually not easy to wear n take off gloves repeatedly unless through strict discipline n practice. It becomes more challenging during peak periods.

On another note, I encountered inadequately cooked or not fresh mince meat when eating curry rice at changi village. I discreetly told the taokay but he didn't proceed to take down whole plate of mince meat balls for checking.. Really felt like calling nea then..

Maybe he's testing to see if the soup is the right temperature to serve? ð

I got upset also when I see chefs not washing their hands after visiting toilets, especially those in the malls.

So is that a usual practice by cooks?

I have seen a few walk out of toilet not washing hands.

So is that a usual practice by cooks?

I have seen a few walk out of toilet not washing hands.

if i see one dress in hawker outfit, i will follow the dirty man to his stall and blacklist it.

U mean this?

Thank you leh.

I think this video is going to haunt me for a long long time b4 I start patronising prata store again.

I do know some keep little finger nail long to dig pee sai or ear wax....

Long thumbnail to do what huh?

If right hand of course is to play guitar.

Both hands can do many stuff.

Pop zits

If your put the little finger to dig nose you wouldn't put the same little finger to scratch other sensitive places....

That's where the thumbnail comes in.

Went to this popular ramen place early in the morning so less people. Saw the chief sitting and having a casual chat with his colleagues but what bothered me is he kept fingering his toes while chatting.

He returned to preparing ramen after about 10 mins of chatting. Don't think I'll ever order another bowl of ramen if he's around. 

she then uses the same glove protected hand to grab noodle for me. :a-confused:

Actually still ok cos she grab when noodle still raw, cook ald bacteria maybe die

Those fine dining more jialat, ready food the chef go and make it nice using his hand lol

Oooooooohhhhh.... Thanks! Always available guitar pick!

Now I look at those uncle with long right thumbnail in diffrent light! They are most likely musician or plays in a band!