First Day Of School Traffic

Theoldjaffa

all schools should ban drop off ... period.

car lite must start from school

walk the talk ...

When it rains lagi worse. Kids Kenna some rain will die one.

yes ... very much

gone are the days that when i lazy to wake up in the morning to go to school kena slapped by parent ... [laugh]

each time when my colleague was late to work blame the children wake up late la ... slow la ... don't want to eat breakfast la ... this la that la ...

gallery-1432664914-strawberry-facts1.jpg

When it rains lagi worse. Kids Kenna some rain will die one.

we need to clock in and out daily.

As for drivers, we go by our car IU.

last time, we do get paid for non managerial level, but the O.T pay is like $5 per hr for executive levels.

it was only till last nov, before the company revised the policy, as too many people abuse the system..

drive OPC, clock 12 hrs daily..

yard personnel can drive audi A4 but opc..

we start work early, like 725am till 5pm.

of course, company also fair.

instead of paying us for O.T, they actually give us a slight increment.

And should we require to come back for work on weekend, we still can claim mileage.

benefits for someone like me who stay far.

Sounds like you work in Loyang?

Start again haaaaaa

Lucky I work lck

Never jam unless Qing ming

why this one dont merge with the school holiday thread ah???................. [:p]  [laugh]  [laugh]

yes ... very much

gone are the days that when i lazy to wake up in the morning to go to school kena slapped by parent ... [laugh]

each time when my colleague was late to work blame the children wake up late la ... slow la ... don't want to eat breakfast la ... this la that la ...

gallery-1432664914-strawberry-facts1.jpg

Yup. Useless parents produces useless kids and weal and complaining workforce in the next generation.

Traffic was smooth like butter for me. [laugh]

Reached the carpark near my workplace at 7.17am.  [bounce2] Plenty of lots at lower level to choose from. Almost same timing as usual. [nod]

Same old routine again.....anyone same as me????

1. Weekday morning wake up 6.15am

2. Leave house 6.35am.

3. 6.40am to 7.30am send ah girl & ah boy to school

4.7.30am to 8am get ready for work. 8am leave house

5. 8.30am la copi until start work at 9am

6. 6.30pm reach home. 7pm if wify late and I have to buy dinner for all. Its a mad rush bcos both kids got tuition almost every weekday nite

7. 7pm to 8pm dinner and rest

8. 8pm to 10.30pm oversee kids school work.

Im covering ah boy p4 maths and ah girl sec 2 history geo literature

Wify covering science english and chinese for both kids. Rest of the subjects cover by private tutors

9. All must sleep by 10.30pm

For weekends no tuition.

Saturday

1. Morning wake up 9.30am. Bcos I ask for 9am. Kids wants 10. So we settle in between...lolll

2. 9.30am to 10.30am bf

3. 10.30am to 1pm. School work, tuition work, revision

4.1pm to 2.30pm break time for all. Have something light to eat

5. 2.30pm to 5.30pm continue with studies or english chinese reading.

6. 5.30pm onwards dinner outside plus free time. Kids allow to play games watch youtube.

7. No restriction on sleeping late.

Sunday

1. Can sleep late latest 10.30am.

2. Go out for bf cum lunch and ntuc marketing. Back home by 1pm

3. 1pm to 5pm study

4. 5pm onwards go grandparents house for dinner.

5. Back home by 9pm and sleep at 10pm.

This is my regular routine for our family......boring hor!!!! -_-.

Edited by Hiphiphoray

2. Leave house 6.35am.

6. 6.30pm reach home. 7pm if wify late and I have to buy dinner for all. Its a mad rush bcos both kids got tuition almost every weekday nite

Wify covering science english and chinese for both kids. Rest of the subjects cover by private tutors

For weekends no tuition.

Saturday

1. Morning wake up 9.30am. Bcos I ask for 9am. Kids wants 10. So we settle in between...lolll

2. 9.30am to 10.30am bf

6. 5.30pm onwards dinner outside plus free time. Kids allow to play games watch youtube.

Sunday

3. 1pm to 5pm study

Dont have me time?  [dead]

post-2654-0-13239100-1479257466_thumb.jpg

HHH, you work in the armed forces?

Mine are similar less the study times...I'll also include toilet time twice daily to surf mcf during office hours.

Edited by mersaylee

HHH, you work in the armed forces?

Mine are similar less the study times...I'll also include toilet time twice daily to surf mcf during office hours.

HHH is such a bad connotation to singaporeans...  [smash]

While sending my kid to school, passed by Henry parked Primary. Left lane fully jammed by rich parents sending their kids to school.

My son's school, most kids arrived by public transport, no jammed there. 

Edited by Ender

HHH is such a bad connotation to singaporeans... [smash]

No lah. Some forms of routine or regimental is good training to be disciplined. Not everyone can be a disciplined artist though.

While sending my kid to school, passed by Henry parked Primary. Left lane fully jammed by rich parents sending their kids to school.

More and more rich parents. While sending my son to school this morning, saw quite a number of them coming out from porsches and merc. Even managed to see an aston martin. Dunno what aston martin is that. 4 doors one.

Lucky that school no field.

Otherwise will have chopper landing also.

2. Leave house 6.35am.

For weekends no tuition.

Saturday

2. 9.30am to 10.30am bf

Sunday

3. 1pm to 5pm study

Sounds stressful.....

So your son is the rich one in his school  [laugh]

2. Leave house 6.35am.

For weekends no tuition.

Saturday

2. 9.30am to 10.30am bf

Sunday

3. 1pm to 5pm study

3 to 5 says he stay near kids' school and office! [laugh]

Must be stay Bukit Timah lor.  [laugh]  [laugh]