First Day Of School Traffic

Theoldjaffa

i was telling u to take koon seng.. join joo chiat rd.. and hit left to marine parade anyways ..  

ps.. if u miss the right turn at koon seng.. DO NOT take the east coast road to join joo chiat.. you will kenna another jam.. 

from what i can tell.. marine parade road still jam.. but.. its the shortest distance to be caught...

if you dont turn to the school's carpark.. and drop her off at the same spot as today.. think u can save her some time.. 

Yah, i regretted not heeding your advice immediately after passing Koon Seng, as the jam was just a little (~200 m) in front. Kanna bluffed cos when approaching the junction, in front still looked quite ok...

Yup, i knew East Coast Rd is a trap, so rather head to Telok Kurau as it's at least in the 'right' direction although also jammed.

OK, then tmr final trial, will go Koon Seng/Joo Chiat/MP... wish me luck...

Thot u stay north east

U work in tuas can go and meet @sunny for kopi

Actually two of u can car pool to work together :D

talk about that towkay... 我死心了

i stay in the west and work in tuas

but will detour to koon seng road tomorrow morning to save some time

i live in Wdlnds and work in Boon Lay.....but tomorrow i will koon seng a try....

We are not living in a socialist state. When do govt needs to redistribute wealth?

ERP is meant to reduce congestion in certain road stretch. It is successfully copied in London as it cost GBP 10 to enter London. Maybe it is time start tier ERP based on how slow average speed vs speed limit. In that way, confirm traffic smooth like butter.

On park & ride, no further comment on that.

On your zonal, it will not work in Singapore. Look at Beijing. The rich has more than 1 car to beat the system. Unlike Europe, Asian are either care about appearance or fat ass can't walk

Capitalist states also redistribute wealth but less so these days, like the reappeal of the inheritance tax all over the world and when it comes to boosting the economy, tax cut for the rich is always a priority, I still cannot fathom the maths but I am not a politician.  

ERP is a necessary evil but $2 per beep is firstly for revenue generation.  

That's why i advocate tier ERP.  Rolling average 3 months speed vs Legal Speed.  This will be updated every month.

ERP will starts from a difference of 11km/h with $10 ERP.  Every reduction of 10km/h will increase ERP by $10.

Max cap at $50.

Since we are the most expensive country to buy car, we must also be the most expensive place to use car.

i stay in the west and work in tuas

but will detour to koon seng road tomorrow morning to save some time

you stay west? work in tuas?

jin ho mia

:XD:

Thot u stay north east

no chia roast goose no car pool for elite

hehehe

Wah. Meet up at koon seng road tomorrow ah?

See you all there. I am also coming down from woodlands.

That's why i advocate tier ERP.  Rolling average 3 months speed vs Legal Speed.  This will be updated every month.

ERP will starts from a difference of 11km/h with $10 ERP.  Every reduction of 10km/h will increase ERP by $10.

Max cap at $50.

Since we are the most expensive country to buy car, we must also be the most expensive place to use car.

Why do we need to be the most expensive country to buy car? The purported reason is to prevent congestion - in such a case, we just need to be the most expensive place to use the car.

WTF....you are saying my family is abnormal?

you are not alone..............that makes mine abnormal also............. [laugh]  [laugh]  [laugh]

Why do we need to be the most expensive country to buy car? The purported reason is to prevent congestion - in such a case, we just need to be the most expensive place to use the car.

The only reason we are the most expensive country to buy car is because COE bidding is in the hand of dealers.

When COE bidding changed to SingPass, COE price will go down.  Not forgetting that $20k deposit is required before bidding.

The only reason we are the most expensive country to buy car is because COE bidding is in the hand of dealers.

When The day hell freezes over and COE bidding changed to SingPass, COE price will go down.  Not forgetting that $20k deposit is required before bidding.

I stay West and work West.............but tomorrow I shall make a trip there also.................just to have a MCF MU JAM there............. [:p][:p][laugh]

must be early hor.....6:45 am!

ha ha... ok, now i know the reason for the road name. Should go see whether Short Street really live up to its name, if Recreation Lane is really fun, Lor Lew Lian can grow durians or not, etc. :XD:

I was thinking of using Waze tomorrow. Is that better or is Google Map better, do you know?

lorong lew lian beside blk 1 was a big cemetary.....of course can grow durian. The soil is rich de!

Sigh... this morning i set off 15 min earlier, and reached Still Road (near Koon Seng Rd) at 7 am, in a confident mood...

Had used Waze too, and on approaching Still Road, all roads were still clear, so went ahead with the original route, thinking i'd beaten the crowd...

Wah lao, no lor... from the Lor K or L Telok Kurau onwards, stuck again!!! And too late to take your advice to turn right into Koon Seng Road already  [bigcry]

Waited (ok, crawled a few car lengths) for about 5 min, then took the chance to go left into Telok Kurau Lor M or N, and Telok Kurau again. Same trap as yesterday again - i couldn't believe it!

But today I didn't want to take the chance and go straight into Marine Crescent and Marine Terrace, as the cars inside are bound to cause another ~10 min jam...

I just turned left in Marine Parade Road and let my daughter alight at overhead bridge for her to cross over and walk to her school, and it was 7.20 am so she should at least not be late today.

My wife told me JC starts only next week. So when VJC starts, things can only get worse, right? 

Confirmed tmr i will take Koon Seng Rd and pray that it'll be not so jammed...

Any idea after that if I go to Joo Chiat Rd all the way to Marine Parade Rd then turn left onto Marine Parade Rd, and go straight, will Marine Parade Rd be badly jammed too? 

3rd day of school, and i already very pek chek...  :TT_TT:

ha ha... no so bad lah. Cannot always don't do work mah  [laugh]

but this morning was surprising... Came out 15 min earlier, also stuck. If i had stuck to the exact same route, I estimate will be only about 7-8 min earlier than yest. Maybe it's the rain making it slower...

I heard many taxi drivers saying that first few days of school the traffic is considered ok. It will only get worse from the second week of school onwards. Many taxi drivers seem to say the same thing.

Thot u stay north east

Elite dont do carpool.